Investment adviser · CRD 136133
POLAR CAPITAL
POLAR CAPITAL LLP
LONDON, United Kingdom · Form ADV filed Jun 28, 2024
- Regulatory AUM
- $29.2B Form ADV · Item 5.F
- Client accounts
- 40 Accounts, not individual clients
- Employees
- 193 Reported in this filing
- Advisory professionals
- 59 Investment advisory functions
How this adviser has changed
Annual filingsRegulatory assets under management
Up to five fiscal years, using the latest annual update available at the selected filing date. Asset changes can reflect acquisitions, client flows, and valuations; they are not investment returns.
| Fiscal year | Regulatory AUM | Employees | Filed |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2022 | $30,348,286,115 | 194 | Jun 15, 2022 |
| 2023 | $25,143,811,914 | 192 | Jun 27, 2023 |
| 2024 | $29,217,205,919 | 193 | Jun 28, 2024 |
Who they report serving
Form ADV · Item 5.DClient types and their share of reported regulatory assets.
| Client type | Clients | Regulatory assets | Share of AUM |
|---|---|---|---|
| Pooled investment vehicles | 28 | $27,979,179,649 | 95.8% |
| Other clients | 9 | $1,084,993,759 | 3.7% |
| Investment companies | 2 | $153,032,511 | 0.5% |
| Individuals | Fewer than 5 | Not reported | Not reported |
| High-net-worth individuals | Fewer than 5 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Banks & thrifts | Fewer than 5 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Retirement plans | Fewer than 5 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Charities | Fewer than 5 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Government entities | Fewer than 5 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Other investment advisers | Fewer than 5 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Insurance companies | Fewer than 5 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Sovereign wealth & foreign institutions | Fewer than 5 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Corporations & businesses | Fewer than 5 | Not reported | Not reported |
Filing source
Form ADV 1884657 · Jun 28, 2024 · Item 5.D
Reported by POLAR CAPITAL LLP (CRD 136133).
Annual Updating Amendment for Registered Adviser · fiscal year 2024.
Official IAPD profile (latest public filing). Historical values on this page come from the SEC/IAPD filing archive; the public profile may show a newer filing.
Private funds & service providers
24 detailed fund recordsLargest reported gross asset value first; unreported values last. Gross asset value is fund-level disclosure, distinct from adviser AUM and Form D fundraising. Master and feeder funds may overlap.
POLAR CAPITAL FUNDS PLC -- ARTIFICIAL INTELLIGENCE FUNDHedge Fund$751MGross asset value
Form D fundraising filings
View filings for the issuer linked by this fund’s reported Form D file numbers.
Provider details
- Annual audit
- Yes
- Prime brokers
- No
- Custodians
- Yes
- Administrator other than the adviser
- Yes
- External marketing
- No
DELOITTE
PCAOB 1193
Fund details & source
- Fund ID
- 805-4279086840
- Reported beneficial owners
- 120
- Minimum commitment
- $1
- Form D file number
- 021-42030
Form ADV 1884657 · Jun 28, 2024 · Schedule D 7.B.(1)
Reported by POLAR CAPITAL LLP (CRD 136133).
Annual Updating Amendment for Registered Adviser · fiscal year 2024.
Official IAPD profile (latest public filing). Historical values on this page come from the SEC/IAPD filing archive; the public profile may show a newer filing.
POLAR CAPITAL FUNDS PLC -- GLOBAL CONVERTIBLE FUNDHedge Fund$590MGross asset value
Form D fundraising filings
View filings for the issuer linked by this fund’s reported Form D file numbers.
Provider details
- Annual audit
- Yes
- Prime brokers
- No
- Custodians
- Yes
- Administrator other than the adviser
- Yes
- External marketing
- No
DELOITTE
PCAOB 1193
Fund details & source
- Fund ID
- 805-1093942137
- Reported beneficial owners
- 94
- Minimum commitment
- $1
- Form D file number
- 021-42030
Form ADV 1884657 · Jun 28, 2024 · Schedule D 7.B.(1)
Reported by POLAR CAPITAL LLP (CRD 136133).
Annual Updating Amendment for Registered Adviser · fiscal year 2024.
Official IAPD profile (latest public filing). Historical values on this page come from the SEC/IAPD filing archive; the public profile may show a newer filing.
POLAR CAPITAL FUNDS PLC -- EUROPEAN EX UK INCOME FUNDHedge Fund$318MGross asset value
Form D fundraising filings
View filings for the issuer linked by this fund’s reported Form D file numbers.
Provider details
- Annual audit
- Yes
- Prime brokers
- No
- Custodians
- Yes
- Administrator other than the adviser
- Yes
- External marketing
- No
DELOITTE
PCAOB 1193
Fund details & source
- Fund ID
- 805-2179928659
- Reported beneficial owners
- 57
- Minimum commitment
- $1
- Form D file number
- 021-42030
Form ADV 1884657 · Jun 28, 2024 · Schedule D 7.B.(1)
Reported by POLAR CAPITAL LLP (CRD 136133).
Annual Updating Amendment for Registered Adviser · fiscal year 2024.
Official IAPD profile (latest public filing). Historical values on this page come from the SEC/IAPD filing archive; the public profile may show a newer filing.
POLAR CAPITAL EUROPEAN FORAGER FUND LIMITEDHedge Fund$311MGross asset value
Form D fundraising filings
View filings for the issuer linked by this fund’s reported Form D file numbers.
Provider details
- Annual audit
- Yes
- Prime brokers
- Yes
- Custodians
- Yes
- Administrator other than the adviser
- Yes
- External marketing
- No
DELOITTE AND TOUCHE
PCAOB 1096
Fund details & source
- Fund ID
- 805-4161973518
- Reported beneficial owners
- 27
- Minimum commitment
- $108K
- Form D file number
- 021-110797
Form ADV 1884657 · Jun 28, 2024 · Schedule D 7.B.(1)
Reported by POLAR CAPITAL LLP (CRD 136133).
Annual Updating Amendment for Registered Adviser · fiscal year 2024.
Official IAPD profile (latest public filing). Historical values on this page come from the SEC/IAPD filing archive; the public profile may show a newer filing.
POLAR CAPITAL FUNDS PLC -- JAPAN VALUE FUNDHedge Fund$309MGross asset value
Form D fundraising filings
View filings for the issuer linked by this fund’s reported Form D file numbers.
Provider details
- Annual audit
- Yes
- Prime brokers
- No
- Custodians
- Yes
- Administrator other than the adviser
- Yes
- External marketing
- No
DELOITTE
PCAOB 1193
Fund details & source
- Fund ID
- 805-9821478614
- Reported beneficial owners
- 119
- Minimum commitment
- $1
- Form D file number
- 021-42030
Form ADV 1884657 · Jun 28, 2024 · Schedule D 7.B.(1)
Reported by POLAR CAPITAL LLP (CRD 136133).
Annual Updating Amendment for Registered Adviser · fiscal year 2024.
Official IAPD profile (latest public filing). Historical values on this page come from the SEC/IAPD filing archive; the public profile may show a newer filing.
POLAR CAPITAL FUNDS PLC -- ASIAN STARS FUNDHedge Fund$293MGross asset value
Form D fundraising filings
View filings for the issuer linked by this fund’s reported Form D file numbers.
Provider details
- Annual audit
- Yes
- Prime brokers
- No
- Custodians
- Yes
- Administrator other than the adviser
- Yes
- External marketing
- No
DELOITTE
PCAOB 1193
Fund details & source
- Fund ID
- 805-6698607424
- Reported beneficial owners
- 40
- Minimum commitment
- $1
- Form D file number
- 021-42030
Form ADV 1884657 · Jun 28, 2024 · Schedule D 7.B.(1)
Reported by POLAR CAPITAL LLP (CRD 136133).
Annual Updating Amendment for Registered Adviser · fiscal year 2024.
Official IAPD profile (latest public filing). Historical values on this page come from the SEC/IAPD filing archive; the public profile may show a newer filing.
POLAR CAPITAL FUNDS PLC -- SMART ENERGY FUNDHedge Fund$279MGross asset value
Form D fundraising filings
View filings for the issuer linked by this fund’s reported Form D file numbers.
Provider details
- Annual audit
- Yes
- Prime brokers
- No
- Custodians
- Yes
- Administrator other than the adviser
- Yes
- External marketing
- No
DELOITTE
PCAOB 1193
Fund details & source
- Fund ID
- 805-6755404819
- Reported beneficial owners
- 60
- Minimum commitment
- $1
- Form D file number
- 021-42030
Form ADV 1884657 · Jun 28, 2024 · Schedule D 7.B.(1)
Reported by POLAR CAPITAL LLP (CRD 136133).
Annual Updating Amendment for Registered Adviser · fiscal year 2024.
Official IAPD profile (latest public filing). Historical values on this page come from the SEC/IAPD filing archive; the public profile may show a newer filing.
Services & filing details
Showing values from the selected filing. Latest observed filing does not establish current registration status.
What changed?
Since Mar 22, 2024 · previous imported filing
- Regulatory AUM$25,143,811,914 → $29,217,205,919
- Employees192 → 193
Filing source
Form ADV 1884657 · Jun 28, 2024 · Items 1 & 5
Reported by POLAR CAPITAL LLP (CRD 136133).
Annual Updating Amendment for Registered Adviser · fiscal year 2024.
Official IAPD profile (latest public filing). Historical values on this page come from the SEC/IAPD filing archive; the public profile may show a newer filing.
Management of assets
- Discretionary
- $29.2B
- Non-discretionary
- $0
Reported services
Investment company portfolio management · Pooled investment vehicle management · Business portfolio management
Compensation
Percentage of assets · Performance-based
Principal office
16 PALACE STREETLONDON, SW1E 5JD, United Kingdom
CRD 136133
Filing source
Form ADV 1884657 · Jun 28, 2024 · Items 1 & 5
Reported by POLAR CAPITAL LLP (CRD 136133).
Annual Updating Amendment for Registered Adviser · fiscal year 2024.
Official IAPD profile (latest public filing). Historical values on this page come from the SEC/IAPD filing archive; the public profile may show a newer filing.