Form D · Hedge Fund
Abdiel Capital LP
New York, NY · CIK 0001362771
Offering snapshot reported Jun 27, 2025 · SEC filing
- Reported sold
- $74.9M Indefinite offering
- Investors reported
- 79 Form D · investor count
- Minimum accepted
- $0 Reported outside-investor minimum
- First sale
- Mar 1, 2006 As reported in this filing
Fundraising history
Reported soldDates are filing dates, not cash receipt dates. Decreases are reported revisions, not evidence of withdrawals. Separate offering histories are not added together.
What changed?
Latest filing versus its linked predecessor, where available.
- Reported sold$73,409,929 → $74,851,868
Filing history
Scroll to see all columns →
| Filed | Filing type | Reported sold | Change vs linked filing | Investors | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jun 27, 2025 | Amendment | $74,851,868 | $1,441,939vs Jun 28, 2024 | 79 | SEC filing |
| Jun 28, 2024 | Amendment | $73,409,929 | $3,313,462vs Jun 30, 2023 | 79 | SEC filing |
| Jun 30, 2023 | Amendment | $70,096,467 | $2,245,761vs Jun 30, 2022 | 78 | SEC filing |
| Jun 30, 2022 | Amendment | $67,850,706 | $15,662,321vs Jun 30, 2021 | 76 | SEC filing |
| Jun 30, 2021 | Amendment | $52,188,385 | No comparison | Not reported | SEC filing |
| Jun 25, 2020 | Amendment | $31,146,780 | $5,516,268vs Jun 26, 2019 | 67 | SEC filing |
| Jun 26, 2019 | Amendment | $25,630,512 | $874,500vs Jun 29, 2018 | 63 | SEC filing |
| Jun 29, 2018 | Amendment | $24,756,012 | $2,231,912vs Jun 19, 2017 | 62 | SEC filing |
| Jun 19, 2017 | Amendment | $22,524,100 | $2,362,023vs Jun 17, 2016 | 57 | SEC filing |
| Jun 17, 2016 | Amendment | $20,162,077 | $2,614,649vs Jun 11, 2015 | 53 | SEC filing |
| Jun 11, 2015 | Amendment | $17,547,428 | $7,313,094vs May 7, 2014 | 48 | SEC filing |
| May 7, 2014 | Amendment | $10,234,334 | $5,883,137vs Feb 12, 2013 | 40 | SEC filing |
| Feb 12, 2013 | Amendment | $4,351,197 | -$2,160,397vs Mar 26, 2010 | 18 | SEC filing |
| Nov 8, 2011 | Initial | $4,351,197 | No comparison | 18 | SEC filing |
| Mar 26, 2010 | Amendment | $6,511,594 | No comparison | 21 | SEC filing |
| May 4, 2006 | Paper | Not reported | No comparison | Not reported |
Offering details
- Securities
- Pooled investment fund
- Exemptions
- 06b, 3C, 3C.1
- Duration over one year
- Yes
- Business combination
- No
- Sales commissions
- $0
- Finders' fees
- $0
- Form D file number
- 021-89652
Source: Form D, filed Jun 27, 2025. Minimum accepted may differ from a standard advertised minimum.
Fund connections
The linked fund shows its most recently reported ADV details.
Matched by reported Form D file number
ABDIEL CAPITAL, LP
Investment adviser: ABDIEL CAPITAL ADVISORS, LP
- Gross asset value
- $119M
- Beneficial owners
- 87
- ADV minimum commitment
- $1M
Reported in Form ADV on Mar 28, 2025. Fund assets and beneficial owners measure different things from Form D sales and investors.
Service providers
Provider details
- Annual audit
- Yes
- Prime brokers
- Yes
- Custodians
- Yes
- Administrator other than the adviser
- Yes
- External marketing
- No
RSM US LLP
PCAOB 49
U.S BANCORP FUND SERVICES, LLC
LEI N1GZ7BBF3NP8GI976H15
WELLS FARGO SECURITIES, LLC
SEC 8-65876
WELLS FARGO SECURITIES, LLC
CRD 126292 · SEC 8-65876
Filing source
Form ADV 1951945 · Mar 28, 2025 · Schedule D 7.B.(1), fund 805-3571496970
Official IAPD profile (latest public filing). Values are the most recently reported in our imported data; the public profile may show a newer filing.
People & organizations
Current and past Form D appearances. These existing records do not establish a person's current role or uniquely identify them across issuers.
| Name | Reported role |
|---|---|
| N/A Abdiel Capital Advisors, Llc | Promoter |
| N/A Abdiel Capital Management, Llc | Executive |
| Geoff Gentile | Executive |
| Geoffrey Gentile | Executive, Promoter |
| Colin T. Moran | Executive, Promoter |
Issuer details
Industry: Pooled Investment Fund (See others in industry)
Address:New York, NY, 10016