Form D · Hedge Fund
TPG AG MVP, L.P.
New York, NY · CIK 0001456169
Offering snapshot reported Apr 22, 2026 · SEC filing
- Reported sold
- $1.27B Indefinite offering
- Investors reported
- 591 Form D · investor count
- Minimum accepted
- $5M Reported outside-investor minimum
- First sale
- May 1, 2009 As reported in this filing
Fundraising history
Reported soldDates are filing dates, not cash receipt dates. Decreases are reported revisions, not evidence of withdrawals. Separate offering histories are not added together.
What changed?
Latest filing versus its linked predecessor, where available.
- Reported sold$1,500,119,466 → $1,271,794,704
- Reported investors703 → 591
Filing history
Scroll to see all columns →
| Filed | Filing type | Reported sold | Change vs linked filing | Investors | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Apr 22, 2026 | Amendment | $1,271,794,704 | -$228,324,762vs Apr 14, 2025 | 591 | SEC filing |
| Dec 4, 2025 | Amendment | $1,500,119,466 | $0vs Apr 14, 2025 | 703 | SEC filing |
| Apr 14, 2025 | Amendment | $1,500,119,466 | $46,263,024vs Apr 15, 2024 | 703 | SEC filing |
| Nov 4, 2024 | Amendment | $1,453,856,442 | $0vs Apr 15, 2024 | 697 | SEC filing |
| Apr 15, 2024 | Amendment | $1,453,856,442 | $104,053,537vs Apr 12, 2023 | 697 | SEC filing |
| Apr 12, 2023 | Amendment | $1,349,802,905 | -$83,848,820vs Apr 12, 2022 | 678 | SEC filing |
| Apr 12, 2022 | Amendment | $1,433,651,725 | -$25,617,541vs Apr 12, 2021 | 753 | SEC filing |
| Apr 12, 2021 | Amendment | $1,459,269,266 | No comparison | Not reported | SEC filing |
| Apr 10, 2020 | Amendment | $1,549,224,625 | $912,806,034vs Jan 28, 2019 | 609 | SEC filing |
| May 14, 2019 | Amendment | $636,418,591 | $0vs Jan 28, 2019 | 202 | SEC filing |
| Apr 10, 2019 | Amendment | $1,208,677,233 | $572,258,642vs Apr 10, 2018 | 370 | SEC filing |
| Jan 28, 2019 | Amendment | $636,418,591 | $0vs Apr 10, 2018 | 202 | SEC filing |
| Apr 10, 2018 | Amendment | $636,418,591 | -$156,195,309vs Apr 13, 2017 | 202 | SEC filing |
| Apr 13, 2017 | Amendment | $792,613,900 | -$16,137,041vs Apr 14, 2016 | 179 | SEC filing |
| Apr 14, 2016 | Amendment | $808,750,941 | -$25,249,059vs Apr 17, 2015 | 179 | SEC filing |
| Apr 17, 2015 | Amendment | $834,000,000 | $178,000,000vs Apr 25, 2014 | 168 | SEC filing |
| Apr 25, 2014 | Amendment | $656,000,000 | $295,884,564vs Apr 25, 2013 | 150 | SEC filing |
| Apr 25, 2013 | Amendment | $360,115,436 | $141,875,000vs Apr 25, 2012 | 115 | SEC filing |
| Apr 25, 2012 | Amendment | $218,240,436 | $55,565,000vs Jun 20, 2011 | 93 | SEC filing |
| Jun 20, 2011 | Amendment | $162,675,436 | $72,325,436vs Jul 21, 2010 | 76 | SEC filing |
| Jun 20, 2011 | Amendment | $162,675,436 | $72,325,436vs Jul 21, 2010 | 76 | SEC filing |
| Jul 21, 2010 | Amendment | $90,350,000 | No comparison | 27 | SEC filing |
| Apr 30, 2009 | Initial | Yet to sell | No comparison | Not reported | SEC filing |
Offering details
- Securities
- Pooled investment fund, Other
- Exemptions
- 06b, 3C, 3C.7
- Duration over one year
- Yes
- Business combination
- No
- Sales commissions
- $1.49M
- Finders' fees
- $0
- Form D file number
- 021-130598
Limited Partnership Interests
Sales compensation recipients
Scroll to see all columns →
| Recipient | CRD | Associated broker-dealer |
|---|---|---|
| Merrill Lynch, Pierce, Fenner & Smith Incorporated | 7691 | |
| CAIS Capital LLC | 154512 | |
| Rockefeller Capital Management | 291361 | |
| Morgan Staley Smith Barney LLC | 149777 |
Source: Form D, filed Apr 22, 2026. Minimum accepted may differ from a standard advertised minimum.
Fund connections
The linked fund shows its most recently reported ADV details.
Matched by reported Form D file number
TPG AG MVP, L.P.
Investment adviser: ANGELO, GORDON & CO., L.P.
- Gross asset value
- $356M
- Beneficial owners
- 1,254
- ADV minimum commitment
- $5M
Reported in Form ADV on Aug 24, 2026. Fund assets and beneficial owners measure different things from Form D sales and investors.
Service providers
Provider details
- Annual audit
- Yes
- Prime brokers
- Yes
- Custodians
- Yes
- Administrator other than the adviser
- Yes
- External marketing
- Yes
DELOITTE & TOUCHE LLP
PCAOB 34
BANK OF AMERICA, NATIONAL ASSOCIATION
LEI B4TYDEB6GKMZO031MB27
J.P. MORGAN CLEARING CORP.
LEI 549300BRNI54SX6NX725
THE BANK OF NEW YORK MELLON CORPORATION
LEI WFLLPEPC7FZXENRZV188
WELLS FARGO SECURITIES, LLC
LEI VYVVCKR63DVZZN70PB21
CAIS CAPITAL LLC
CRD 154512 · SEC 8-68646
Filing source
Form ADV 2110116 · Aug 24, 2026 · Schedule D 7.B.(1), fund 805-6901354626
Official IAPD profile (latest public filing). Values are the most recently reported in our imported data; the public profile may show a newer filing.
People & organizations
Current and past Form D appearances. These existing records do not establish a person's current role or uniquely identify them across issuers.
| Name | Reported role |
|---|---|
| N/A Ag Mvp Gp Llc | Director, Executive, Promoter |
| John M. Angelo | Executive |
| Josh Baumgarten | Executive |
| Fred Berger | Executive |
| Martin Davidson | Executive |
| Thomas Fuller | Executive |
| Jean Baptiste Garcia | Executive |
| Michael L. Gordon | Executive |
| Joann Harris | Executive |
| Wilson Leung | Executive |
| Jonathan Lieberman | Executive |
| Christopher Moore | Executive |
| Arthur Peponis | Executive |
| David Roberts | Executive |
| Lawrence Schloss | Executive |
| Adam Schwartz | Executive |
| Brian Sigman | Executive |
| Frank Stadelmaier | Executive |
| N/A Tpg Ag Mvp Gp Llc | Director, Executive, Promoter |
| Joseph Wekselblatt | Executive |
| Kirk Wickman | Executive |
| Steven Willmann | Executive |
| Forest Wolfe | Executive |
Issuer details
Industry: Pooled Investment Fund (See others in industry)
Address:New York, NY, 10167