Form D · Hedge Fund
Angeles Absolute Return Fund Ltd.
George Town, Grand Cayman, E9 · CIK 0001544959
Offering snapshot reported Aug 16, 2021 · SEC filing
- Reported sold
- $1.15B Indefinite offering
- Investors reported
- Not reported Form D · investor count
- Minimum accepted
- Not reported Reported outside-investor minimum
- First sale
- Not reported As reported in this filing
What changed?
Latest filing versus its linked predecessor, where available.
No comparable changes in the displayed metrics.
Filing history
Scroll to see all columns →
| Filed | Filing type | Reported sold | Change vs linked filing | Investors | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 16, 2021 | Amendment | $1,147,780,046 | No comparison | Not reported | SEC filing |
| Aug 12, 2020 | Amendment | $1,110,090,046 | $20,645,001vs Aug 9, 2019 | 50 | SEC filing |
| Aug 9, 2019 | Amendment | $1,089,445,045 | $91,721,621vs Aug 10, 2018 | 48 | SEC filing |
| Aug 10, 2018 | Amendment | $997,723,424 | $16,561,999vs Aug 11, 2017 | 47 | SEC filing |
| Aug 11, 2017 | Amendment | $981,161,425 | $79,573,000vs Aug 12, 2016 | 44 | SEC filing |
| Aug 12, 2016 | Amendment | $901,588,425 | $99,904,001vs Aug 12, 2015 | 40 | SEC filing |
| Aug 12, 2015 | Amendment | $801,684,424 | $158,630,999vs Aug 12, 2014 | 34 | SEC filing |
| Aug 12, 2014 | Amendment | $643,053,425 | $38,337,001vs Mar 19, 2014 | 31 | SEC filing |
| Mar 19, 2014 | Amendment | $604,716,424 | $337,447,499vs Mar 19, 2013 | 25 | SEC filing |
| Mar 19, 2013 | Amendment | $267,268,925 | $78,195,210vs Mar 19, 2012 | 21 | SEC filing |
| Mar 19, 2012 | Initial | $189,073,715 | No comparison | 19 | SEC filing |
Offering details
- Securities
- Not reported
- Exemptions
- Not reported
- Duration over one year
- Not reported
- Business combination
- Not reported
- Sales commissions
- Not reported
- Finders' fees
- Not reported
- Form D file number
- 021-175169
Source: Form D, filed Aug 16, 2021. Minimum accepted may differ from a standard advertised minimum.
Fund connections
Each card uses that adviser's latest imported filing. Filing dates can differ; these disclosures do not confirm a current relationship.
Matched by reported Form D file number
ANGELES ABSOLUTE RETURN FUND LTD
Investment adviser: ANGELES INVESTMENT ADVISORS, LLC.
- Gross asset value
- $103M
- Beneficial owners
- 43
- ADV minimum commitment
- $1M
Reported in Form ADV on Jul 30, 2026. Fund assets and beneficial owners measure different things from Form D sales and investors.
Service providers
Provider details
- Annual audit
- Yes
- Prime brokers
- No
- Custodians
- Yes
- Administrator other than the adviser
- Yes
- External marketing
- No
ERNST & YOUNG
PCAOB 42
Fund asset history · 5 annual observations
Scroll to see all columns →
| Fiscal year | Gross assets | Beneficial owners | ADV filed |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2021 | $857,240,778 | 44 | Mar 31, 2022 |
| 2022 | $327,086,739 | 43 | Mar 31, 2023 |
| 2023 | $200,452,313 | 43 | Mar 29, 2024 |
| 2024 | $144,966,278 | 43 | Mar 28, 2025 |
| 2025 | $103,264,588 | 43 | Mar 13, 2026 |
Filing source
Form ADV 2115563 · Jul 30, 2026 · Schedule D 7.B.(1), fund 805-1709363529
Reported by ANGELES INVESTMENT ADVISORS, LLC. (CRD 110213).
Other-Than Anual Amendment For Registered Adviser.
Official IAPD profile (latest public filing). Historical values on this page come from the SEC/IAPD filing archive; the public profile may show a newer filing.
People & organizations
Current and past Form D appearances. These existing records do not establish a person's current role or uniquely identify them across issuers.
| Name | Reported role |
|---|---|
| N/A Angeles Investment Advisors, Llc | Director, Executive |
| Leslie B. Kautz | Executive |
| Howard D. Perlow | Executive |
| Michael A. Rosen | Executive |
| Stephen Smetana | Executive |
Issuer details
Industry: Pooled Investment Fund (See others in industry)
Address:George Town, Grand Cayman, E9, KY1-9005
Phone: 345-943-3100