Form D · Other Technology
Ascent Solar Technologies, Inc.
Thornton, CO · CIK 0001350102
Offering snapshot reported Jan 30, 2026 · SEC filing
- Reported sold
- $10M Offering amount: $10M
- Investors reported
- 4 Form D · investor count
- Minimum accepted
- Not reported Reported outside-investor minimum
- First sale
- Jan 23, 2026 As reported in this filing
What changed?
Latest filing versus its linked predecessor, where available.
No comparable changes in the displayed metrics.
Filing history
Scroll to see all columns →
| Filed | Filing type | Reported sold | Change vs linked filing | Investors | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jan 30, 2026 | Initial | $10,000,000 | No comparison | 4 | SEC filing |
| Dec 18, 2025 | Initial | $2,000,000 | No comparison | 4 | SEC filing |
| Nov 1, 2024 | Initial | $1,900,000 | No comparison | 12 | SEC filing |
| Jul 13, 2023 | Initial | $900,000 | No comparison | 2 | SEC filing |
| Dec 23, 2022 | Initial | $2,500,000 | No comparison | 2 | SEC filing |
| Sep 6, 2022 | Initial | $5,000,000 | No comparison | 1 | SEC filing |
| Feb 14, 2017 | Initial | $20,000,000 | No comparison | 1 | SEC filing |
| Oct 28, 2016 | Initial | $1,000,000 | No comparison | 1 | SEC filing |
| Oct 4, 2016 | Initial | $1,350,000 | No comparison | 1 | SEC filing |
| Jun 15, 2016 | Initial | $2,500,000 | No comparison | 1 | SEC filing |
| May 6, 2016 | Initial | $500,000 | No comparison | 2 | SEC filing |
| Nov 18, 2015 | Initial | Yet to sell | No comparison | 1 | SEC filing |
| Nov 5, 2015 | Initial | $2,800,000 | No comparison | 1 | SEC filing |
| Oct 1, 2015 | Amendment | $2,000,000 | $500,000vs Sep 22, 2015 | 2 | SEC filing |
| Sep 22, 2015 | Initial | $1,500,000 | No comparison | 2 | SEC filing |
| Sep 22, 2015 | Initial | $1,500,000 | No comparison | 2 | SEC filing |
| Jan 30, 2015 | Initial | $32,000,000 | No comparison | 1 | SEC filing |
| Jan 23, 2015 | Amendment | $7,990,002 | $3,990,000vs Sep 15, 2014 | 2 | SEC filing |
| Sep 15, 2014 | Initial | $4,000,002 | No comparison | 2 | SEC filing |
| Aug 6, 2014 | Initial | $3,960,000 | No comparison | 1 | SEC filing |
| Jun 3, 2014 | Initial | $6,000,000 | No comparison | 1 | SEC filing |
| Aug 27, 2013 | Amendment | $7,425,000 | $5,000,000vs Jul 2, 2013 | 2 | SEC filing |
| Jul 2, 2013 | Initial | $2,425,000 | No comparison | 2 | SEC filing |
| Aug 29, 2011 | Initial | $7,360,000 | No comparison | 1 | SEC filing |
| Aug 29, 2011 | Amendment | $7,360,000 | $0vs Aug 29, 2011 | 1 | SEC filing |
| Oct 9, 2009 | Initial | $5,000,000 | No comparison | 1 | SEC filing |
| Apr 17, 2008 | Paper | Not reported | No comparison | Not reported | SEC filing |
| Aug 27, 2007 | Paper | Not reported | No comparison | Not reported | SEC filing |
Offering details
- Securities
- Not reported
- Exemptions
- Not reported
- Duration over one year
- Not reported
- Business combination
- Not reported
- Sales commissions
- $785K
- Finders' fees
- $0
- Form D file number
- 021-571990
$700,000 fee (7% of the aggregate gross proceeds), and $85,000 of reimbursement of legal fees and expenses. Does not include 127,272 placement agent warrants.
Sales compensation recipients
Scroll to see all columns →
| Recipient | CRD | Associated broker-dealer |
|---|---|---|
| H.C. Wainwright & Co., LLC | 000000375 |
Source: Form D, filed Jan 30, 2026. Minimum accepted may differ from a standard advertised minimum.
Fund connections
No confirmed ADV fund connection is available for this issuer.
People & organizations
Current and past Form D appearances. These existing records do not establish a person's current role or uniquely identify them across issuers.
| Name | Reported role |
|---|---|
| Joseph Armstrong, Ph.D. | Executive |
| Louis Berezovsky | Director |
| Janet Casteel | Executive |
| Will Clarke | Director |
| Ron Eller | Director, Executive |
| Richard Erskine | Director |
| Michael French | Director |
| Stanley A. Gallery | Director |
| Gary Gatchell | Executive |
| Mike Gilbreth | Executive |
| Einar Glomnes | Director |
| Bill Gregorak | Executive |
| Bobby Gulati | Executive |
| Rafael Gutierrez | Executive |
| Kim Huntley | Director |
| Jin Jo | Executive |
| Amit Kumar | Director |
| Amit Kumar, Ph.D. | Director |
| Hans Olav Kvalvaag | Director |
| Victor Lee | Director, Executive |
| Felix Mantke | Director |
| G. Thomas Marsh | Director |
| Jeffrey Max | Executive |
| Joseph Mc Cabe | Executive |
| Ashutosh Misra | Executive |
| Mohan S. Misra, Ph.D. | Director, Executive |
| Farhad Moghadam, Ph.D. | Director, Executive |
| Prem Nath, Ph.D. | Executive |
| David Peterson | Director |
| Forrest Reynolds | Director |
| T.W. Fraser Russell, Ph.D. | Director |
| Richard J. Swanson | Director |
| Gregory Thompson | Director |
| Paul Warley | Director, Executive |
| Biao "Winston" Xu | Director |
Issuer details
Industry: Other Technology (See others in industry)
Address:
12300 Grant Street
Thornton, CO, 80241
Thornton, CO, 80241