Form D · Hedge Fund

BAYVIEW OPPORTUNITY OFFSHORE IIIa, L.P.

George Town, E9 · CIK 0001536711

Offering snapshot reported Feb 27, 2012 · SEC filing

Reported sold
$65.8M
Indefinite offering
Investors reported
2
Form D · investor count
Minimum accepted
$0
Reported outside-investor minimum
First sale
Feb 10, 2012
As reported in this filing

What changed?

Latest filing versus its linked predecessor, where available.

No comparable changes in the displayed metrics.

Filing history

Scroll to see all columns →

FiledFiling typeReported soldChange vs linked filingInvestorsSource
Feb 27, 2012Initial$65,750,000No comparison2SEC filing

Offering details

Securities
Equity, Pooled investment fund
Exemptions
06, 3C.7
Duration over one year
Yes
Business combination
No
Sales commissions
$250K
Finders' fees
$0
Form D file number
021-174027
Lazard Freres & Co. LLC earned the above amount as a minimum payment with respect to the Fund and Bayview Opportunity Domestic IIIa, L.P., and may earn additional compensation pursuant to the terms of its agreement in the future.

Sales compensation recipients

Scroll to see all columns →

RecipientCRDAssociated broker-dealer
Lazard Freres & Co. LLC2528

Source: Form D, filed Feb 27, 2012. Minimum accepted may differ from a standard advertised minimum.

Fund connections

The linked fund shows its most recently reported ADV details.

Matched by reported Form D file number

BAYVIEW OPPORTUNITY OFFSHORE IIIA, L.P.

Investment adviser: BAYVIEW ASSET MANAGEMENT, LLC

Gross asset value
Not reported
Beneficial owners
Not reported
ADV minimum commitment
Not reported

Reported in Form ADV on Mar 29, 2021. Fund assets and beneficial owners measure different things from Form D sales and investors.

Service providers

No provider names available in this fund's imported disclosure.

Provider details
Annual audit
Not reported
Prime brokers
Not reported
Custodians
Not reported
Administrator other than the adviser
Not reported
External marketing
Not reported
Filing source

Form ADV 1499532 · Mar 29, 2021 · Schedule D 7.B.(1), fund 805-3221356026

Official IAPD profile (latest public filing). Values are the most recently reported in our imported data; the public profile may show a newer filing.

People & organizations

Current and past Form D appearances. These existing records do not establish a person's current role or uniquely identify them across issuers.

People and organizations reported in Form D filings
NameReported role
Bayview Capital Gp Ii Ia, Ltd. Bayview Capital Gp Ii Ia, Ltd. Executive
David Ertel Executive

Issuer details

Industry: Pooled Investment Fund (See others in industry)

Address:
C/O Walkers Corporate Services Limited Walker House, 87 Mary Street
George Town, E9, KY1-9005