Form D · Other Investment Fund
Blue Owl Asset Special Opportunities Fund (Cayman) IX LP
New York, NY · CIK 0002099266
Offering snapshot reported Dec 8, 2025 · SEC filing
- Reported sold
- $658M Indefinite offering
- Investors reported
- 73 Form D · investor count
- Minimum accepted
- $10M Reported outside-investor minimum
- First sale
- May 31, 2024 As reported in this filing
What changed?
Latest filing versus its linked predecessor, where available.
No comparable changes in the displayed metrics.
Filing history
Scroll to see all columns →
| Filed | Filing type | Reported sold | Change vs linked filing | Investors | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dec 8, 2025 | Initial | $657,820,000 | No comparison | 73 | SEC filing |
Offering details
- Securities
- Pooled investment fund
- Exemptions
- 06b, 3C, 3C.7
- Duration over one year
- Yes
- Business combination
- No
- Sales commissions
- $40.9M (estimated)
- Finders' fees
- $0
- Form D file number
- 021-566147
The Total Amount Sold does not include commitment from the General Partner.
The sales commissions in Item 15 reflects the total sales commissions (which are inclusive of, but not limited to sales commissions, servicing fees, etc.). The above number is meant to be a general estimate.
Sales compensation recipients
Scroll to see all columns →
| Recipient | CRD | Associated broker-dealer |
|---|---|---|
| Morgan Stanley Smith Barney LLC | 149777 | |
| UBS Financial Services Inc. | 8174 |
Source: Form D, filed Dec 8, 2025. Minimum accepted may differ from a standard advertised minimum.
Fund connections
The linked fund shows its most recently reported ADV details.
Matched by reported Form D file number
BLUE OWL ASSET SPECIAL OPPORTUNITIES FUND (CAYMAN) IX LP
Investment adviser: BLUE OWL CREDIT PRIVATE FUND ADVISORS LLC
- Gross asset value
- Not reported
- Beneficial owners
- Not reported
- ADV minimum commitment
- Not reported
Reported in Form ADV on Jun 17, 2026. Fund assets and beneficial owners measure different things from Form D sales and investors.
Service providers
No provider names available in this fund's imported disclosure.
Provider details
- Annual audit
- Not reported
- Prime brokers
- Not reported
- Custodians
- Not reported
- Administrator other than the adviser
- Not reported
- External marketing
- Not reported
Filing source
Form ADV 2113800 · Jun 17, 2026 · Schedule D 7.B.(1), fund 805-8574646521
Official IAPD profile (latest public filing). Values are the most recently reported in our imported data; the public profile may show a newer filing.
People & organizations
Current and past Form D appearances. These existing records do not establish a person's current role or uniquely identify them across issuers.
| Name | Reported role |
|---|---|
| N/A Blue Owl Alternative Credit Advisors Llc | Promoter |
| N/A Blue Owl Asset Special Opportunities Ix Gp Lp | Promoter |
| Marc S. Lipschultz | Executive |
| Douglas Ostrover | Executive |
| Craig Packer | Executive |
| Ivan Zinn | Executive |
Issuer details
Industry: Pooled Investment Fund (See others in industry)
Address:New York, NY, 10022