Form D · Other Investment Fund

Bridgewater Pure Alpha Fund II, LLC

Westport, CT · CIK 0001536982

Offering snapshot reported Oct 27, 2026 · SEC filing

Reported sold
$12.3B
Indefinite offering
Investors reported
107
Form D · investor count
Minimum accepted
$0
Reported outside-investor minimum
First sale
Jul 1, 2005
As reported in this filing

Fundraising history

Reported sold
Reported amount sold by Form D filing date$0$6.14B$12.3BDec 21, 2011: $3,097,463,709.00Dec 21, 2011Dec 21, 2012: $3,542,262,258.00Dec 20, 2013: $3,654,878,165.00Dec 19, 2014: $3,863,120,170.00Mar 13, 2015: $3,875,211,588.00Feb 25, 2016: $4,181,405,312.00Feb 24, 2017: $5,416,341,914.00Feb 23, 2018: $5,978,993,391.00Feb 22, 2019: $6,461,829,218.00Feb 21, 2020: $7,093,369,726.00Feb 19, 2021: $8,882,919,720.00Feb 18, 2022: $9,235,743,626.00Oct 28, 2022: $9,356,713,288.00Oct 27, 2023: $10,020,650,881.00Oct 25, 2024: $10,612,201,272.00Oct 27, 2025: $10,921,176,856.00Oct 27, 2026: $12,286,044,511.00Oct 27, 2026

Dates are filing dates, not cash receipt dates. Decreases are reported revisions, not evidence of withdrawals. Separate offering histories are not added together.

What changed?

Latest filing versus its linked predecessor, where available.

  • Reported sold$10,921,176,856 → $12,286,044,511
  • Reported investors101 → 107

Filing history

Scroll to see all columns →

FiledFiling typeReported soldChange vs linked filingInvestorsSource
Oct 27, 2026Amendment$12,286,044,511$1,364,867,655vs Oct 27, 2025107SEC filing
Oct 27, 2025Amendment$10,921,176,856$308,975,584vs Oct 25, 2024101SEC filing
Oct 25, 2024Amendment$10,612,201,272$591,550,391vs Oct 27, 202398SEC filing
Oct 27, 2023Amendment$10,020,650,881$663,937,593vs Oct 28, 202298SEC filing
Oct 28, 2022Amendment$9,356,713,288$120,969,662vs Feb 18, 202297SEC filing
Feb 18, 2022Amendment$9,235,743,626$352,823,906vs Feb 19, 202196SEC filing
Feb 19, 2021Amendment$8,882,919,720$1,789,549,994vs Feb 21, 202096SEC filing
Feb 21, 2020Amendment$7,093,369,726$631,540,508vs Feb 22, 201992SEC filing
Feb 22, 2019Amendment$6,461,829,218$482,835,827vs Feb 23, 201889SEC filing
Feb 23, 2018Amendment$5,978,993,391$562,651,477vs Feb 24, 201787SEC filing
Feb 24, 2017Amendment$5,416,341,914$1,234,936,602vs Feb 25, 201685SEC filing
Feb 25, 2016Amendment$4,181,405,312$306,193,724vs Mar 13, 201579SEC filing
Mar 13, 2015Amendment$3,875,211,588$12,091,418vs Dec 19, 201477SEC filing
Dec 19, 2014Amendment$3,863,120,170$208,242,005vs Dec 20, 201377SEC filing
Dec 20, 2013Amendment$3,654,878,165$112,615,907vs Dec 21, 201274SEC filing
Dec 21, 2012Amendment$3,542,262,258$444,798,549vs Dec 21, 201170SEC filing
Dec 21, 2011Initial$3,097,463,709No comparison64SEC filing

Offering details

Securities
Equity, Pooled investment fund
Exemptions
06c, 3C, 3C.7
Duration over one year
Yes
Business combination
No
Sales commissions
$0
Finders' fees
$0
Form D file number
021-170520

Source: Form D, filed Oct 27, 2026. Minimum accepted may differ from a standard advertised minimum.

Fund connections

The linked fund shows its most recently reported ADV details.

Matched by reported Form D file number

BRIDGEWATER PURE ALPHA FUND II, LLC

Investment adviser: BRIDGEWATER ASSOCIATES, LP

Gross asset value
Not reported
Beneficial owners
Not reported
ADV minimum commitment
Not reported

Reported in Form ADV on Aug 18, 2026. Fund assets and beneficial owners measure different things from Form D sales and investors.

Service providers

No provider names available in this fund's imported disclosure.

Provider details
Annual audit
Not reported
Prime brokers
Not reported
Custodians
Not reported
Administrator other than the adviser
Not reported
External marketing
Not reported
Filing source

Form ADV 2125801 · Aug 18, 2026 · Schedule D 7.B.(1), fund 805-3619861273

Official IAPD profile (latest public filing). Values are the most recently reported in our imported data; the public profile may show a newer filing.

People & organizations

Current and past Form D appearances. These existing records do not establish a person's current role or uniquely identify them across issuers.

People and organizations reported in Form D filings
NameReported role
Raymond T. Dalio Executive
Gregory S. Jensen Executive
Greg Jensen Executive
Karen Karniol Tambour Executive
Peter La Tronica Executive
David H Mc Cormick Executive
Eileen Murray Executive
Robert P. Prince Executive

Issuer details

Industry: Pooled Investment Fund (See others in industry)

Address:
Bridgewater Associates, Lp One Nyala Farms Road
Westport, CT, 06880