Form D · Other Investment Fund

Bridgewater Pure Alpha Fund IV (DE), LP

Westport, CT · CIK 0002058151

Offering snapshot reported Apr 24, 2026 · SEC filing

Reported sold
$306M
Indefinite offering
Investors reported
3
Form D · investor count
Minimum accepted
$0
Reported outside-investor minimum
First sale
Mar 3, 2025
As reported in this filing

Fundraising history

Reported sold
Reported amount sold by Form D filing date$0$153M$306MMar 14, 2025: $250,050,000.00Mar 14, 2025Jan 20, 2026: $305,938,452.00Jan 20, 2026Apr 24, 2026: $305,938,452.00Apr 24, 2026

Dates are filing dates, not cash receipt dates. Decreases are reported revisions, not evidence of withdrawals. Separate offering histories are not added together.

What changed?

Latest filing versus its linked predecessor, where available.

No comparable changes in the displayed metrics.

Filing history

Scroll to see all columns →

FiledFiling typeReported soldChange vs linked filingInvestorsSource
Apr 24, 2026Amendment$305,938,452$0vs Jan 20, 20263SEC filing
Jan 20, 2026Amendment$305,938,452$55,888,452vs Mar 14, 20253SEC filing
Mar 14, 2025Initial$250,050,000No comparison3SEC filing

Offering details

Securities
Equity, Pooled investment fund
Exemptions
06c, 3C, 3C.7
Duration over one year
Yes
Business combination
No
Sales commissions
$0
Finders' fees
$0
Form D file number
021-540905

Source: Form D, filed Apr 24, 2026. Minimum accepted may differ from a standard advertised minimum.

Fund connections

The linked fund shows its most recently reported ADV details.

Matched by reported Form D file number

BRIDGEWATER PURE ALPHA FUND IV (DE), LP

Investment adviser: BRIDGEWATER ASSOCIATES, LP

Gross asset value
Not reported
Beneficial owners
Not reported
ADV minimum commitment
Not reported

Reported in Form ADV on Aug 18, 2026. Fund assets and beneficial owners measure different things from Form D sales and investors.

Service providers

No provider names available in this fund's imported disclosure.

Provider details
Annual audit
Not reported
Prime brokers
Not reported
Custodians
Not reported
Administrator other than the adviser
Not reported
External marketing
Not reported
Filing source

Form ADV 2125801 · Aug 18, 2026 · Schedule D 7.B.(1), fund 805-3789100534

Official IAPD profile (latest public filing). Values are the most recently reported in our imported data; the public profile may show a newer filing.

People & organizations

Current and past Form D appearances. These existing records do not establish a person's current role or uniquely identify them across issuers.

People and organizations reported in Form D filings
NameReported role
N/A Bridgewater Funds Gp, Llc Promoter
Gregory S. Jensen Executive
Karen Karniol Tambour Executive
Robert P. Prince Executive

Issuer details

Industry: Pooled Investment Fund (See others in industry)

Address:
Bridgewater Associates, Lp One Nyala Farms Road
Westport, CT, 06880