Form D · Other Investment Fund

Bridgewater Pure Alpha Fund VI, LLC

Westport, CT · CIK 0001507589

Offering snapshot reported Apr 27, 2026 · SEC filing

Reported sold
$2.87B
Indefinite offering
Investors reported
72
Form D · investor count
Minimum accepted
$0
Reported outside-investor minimum
First sale
Dec 1, 2010
As reported in this filing

Fundraising history

Reported sold
Reported amount sold by Form D filing date$0$1.43B$2.87BDec 14, 2010: $203,859,654.00Dec 14, 2010Dec 14, 2011: $949,326,363.00Dec 14, 2012: $1,059,859,156.00Dec 13, 2013: $1,123,719,854.00Dec 10, 2014: $1,227,870,041.00Mar 13, 2015: $1,229,285,395.00Feb 25, 2016: $1,327,286,313.00Feb 24, 2017: $1,564,156,643.00Feb 23, 2018: $1,970,857,455.00Feb 22, 2019: $2,172,724,827.00Feb 21, 2020: $2,478,521,404.00Feb 19, 2021: $2,548,563,478.00Feb 18, 2022: $2,559,025,541.00Oct 28, 2022: $2,817,968,126.00Oct 27, 2023: $2,860,559,918.00Oct 25, 2024: $2,866,131,644.00Apr 28, 2025: $2,866,131,644.00Apr 27, 2026: $2,866,131,644.00Apr 27, 2026

Dates are filing dates, not cash receipt dates. Decreases are reported revisions, not evidence of withdrawals. Separate offering histories are not added together.

What changed?

Latest filing versus its linked predecessor, where available.

No comparable changes in the displayed metrics.

Filing history

Scroll to see all columns →

FiledFiling typeReported soldChange vs linked filingInvestorsSource
Apr 27, 2026Amendment$2,866,131,644$0vs Apr 28, 202572SEC filing
Apr 28, 2025Amendment$2,866,131,644$0vs Oct 25, 202472SEC filing
Oct 25, 2024Amendment$2,866,131,644$5,571,726vs Oct 27, 202372SEC filing
Oct 27, 2023Amendment$2,860,559,918$42,591,792vs Oct 28, 202272SEC filing
Oct 28, 2022Amendment$2,817,968,126$258,942,585vs Feb 18, 202272SEC filing
Feb 18, 2022Amendment$2,559,025,541$10,462,063vs Feb 19, 202170SEC filing
Feb 19, 2021Amendment$2,548,563,478$70,042,074vs Feb 21, 202070SEC filing
Feb 21, 2020Amendment$2,478,521,404$305,796,577vs Feb 22, 201968SEC filing
Feb 22, 2019Amendment$2,172,724,827$201,867,372vs Feb 23, 201864SEC filing
Feb 23, 2018Amendment$1,970,857,455$406,700,812vs Feb 24, 201763SEC filing
Feb 24, 2017Amendment$1,564,156,643$236,870,330vs Feb 25, 201658SEC filing
Feb 25, 2016Amendment$1,327,286,313$98,000,918vs Mar 13, 201552SEC filing
Mar 13, 2015Amendment$1,229,285,395$1,415,354vs Dec 10, 201447SEC filing
Dec 10, 2014Amendment$1,227,870,041$104,150,187vs Dec 13, 201347SEC filing
Dec 13, 2013Amendment$1,123,719,854$63,860,698vs Dec 14, 201242SEC filing
Dec 14, 2012Amendment$1,059,859,156$110,532,793vs Dec 14, 201138SEC filing
Dec 14, 2011Amendment$949,326,363$745,466,709vs Dec 14, 201028SEC filing
Dec 14, 2010Initial$203,859,654No comparison11SEC filing

Offering details

Securities
Equity, Pooled investment fund
Exemptions
06c, 3C, 3C.7
Duration over one year
Yes
Business combination
No
Sales commissions
$0
Finders' fees
$0
Form D file number
021-151879

Source: Form D, filed Apr 27, 2026. Minimum accepted may differ from a standard advertised minimum.

Fund connections

The linked fund shows its most recently reported ADV details.

Matched by reported Form D file number

BRIDGEWATER PURE ALPHA FUND VI, LLC

Investment adviser: BRIDGEWATER ASSOCIATES, LP

Gross asset value
Not reported
Beneficial owners
Not reported
ADV minimum commitment
Not reported

Reported in Form ADV on Aug 18, 2026. Fund assets and beneficial owners measure different things from Form D sales and investors.

Service providers

No provider names available in this fund's imported disclosure.

Provider details
Annual audit
Not reported
Prime brokers
Not reported
Custodians
Not reported
Administrator other than the adviser
Not reported
External marketing
Not reported
Filing source

Form ADV 2125801 · Aug 18, 2026 · Schedule D 7.B.(1), fund 805-7099970896

Official IAPD profile (latest public filing). Values are the most recently reported in our imported data; the public profile may show a newer filing.

People & organizations

Current and past Form D appearances. These existing records do not establish a person's current role or uniquely identify them across issuers.

People and organizations reported in Form D filings
NameReported role
Raymond T. Dalio Executive
Gregory S. Jensen Executive
Greg Jensen Executive
Karen Karniol Tambour Executive
Peter La Tronica Executive
David H. Mc Cormick Executive
Eileen Murray Executive
Robert P. Prince Executive

Issuer details

Industry: Pooled Investment Fund (See others in industry)

Address:
Bridgewater Associates, Lp One Nyala Farms Road
Westport, CT, 06880