Form D · Hedge Fund
Brightline Capital Offshore Fund Ltd
Grand Cayman, E9 · CIK 0001412687
Offering snapshot reported Jan 23, 2020 · SEC filing
- Reported sold
- $5.8M Indefinite offering
- Investors reported
- 8 Form D · investor count
- Minimum accepted
- $100K Reported outside-investor minimum
- First sale
- Jul 1, 2008 As reported in this filing
Fundraising history
Reported soldDates are filing dates, not cash receipt dates. Decreases are reported revisions, not evidence of withdrawals. Separate offering histories are not added together.
What changed?
Latest filing versus its linked predecessor, where available.
- Reported sold$350,000 → $5,800,000
- Reported investors3 → 8
Filing history
Scroll to see all columns →
| Filed | Filing type | Reported sold | Change vs linked filing | Investors | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jan 23, 2020 | Amendment | $5,800,000 | $5,450,000vs Jan 23, 2019 | 8 | SEC filing |
| Jan 23, 2019 | Amendment | $350,000 | $0vs Jan 23, 2018 | 3 | SEC filing |
| Jan 23, 2018 | Amendment | $350,000 | $0vs Jan 23, 2017 | 3 | SEC filing |
| Jan 23, 2017 | Amendment | $350,000 | $0vs Jan 22, 2016 | 3 | SEC filing |
| Jan 22, 2016 | Amendment | $350,000 | $0vs Jan 23, 2015 | 3 | SEC filing |
| Jan 23, 2015 | Amendment | $350,000 | $0vs Jan 24, 2014 | 3 | SEC filing |
| Jan 24, 2014 | Amendment | $350,000 | $0vs Jan 25, 2013 | 3 | SEC filing |
| Jan 25, 2013 | Amendment | $350,000 | $0vs Jan 26, 2012 | 3 | SEC filing |
| Jan 26, 2012 | Amendment | $350,000 | -$5,350,000vs Jan 28, 2011 | 2 | SEC filing |
| Jan 28, 2011 | Amendment | $5,700,000 | $0vs Jan 29, 2010 | 6 | SEC filing |
| Jan 29, 2010 | Amendment | $5,700,000 | $0vs Mar 16, 2009 | 6 | SEC filing |
| Mar 16, 2009 | Amendment | $5,700,000 | No comparison | Not reported | SEC filing |
| Sep 17, 2007 | Paper | Not reported | No comparison | Not reported | SEC filing |
Offering details
- Securities
- Equity, Pooled investment fund
- Exemptions
- 06b, 3C, 3C.1
- Duration over one year
- Yes
- Business combination
- No
- Sales commissions
- $0 (estimated)
- Finders' fees
- $0 (estimated)
- Form D file number
- 021-108775
Source: Form D, filed Jan 23, 2020. Minimum accepted may differ from a standard advertised minimum.
Fund connections
The linked fund shows its most recently reported ADV details.
Matched by reported Form D file number
BRIGHTLINE CAPITAL OFFSHORE FUND, LTD
Investment adviser: BRIGHTLINE CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, LLC
- Gross asset value
- $802K
- Beneficial owners
- 4
- ADV minimum commitment
- $100K
Reported in Form ADV on Mar 22, 2012. Fund assets and beneficial owners measure different things from Form D sales and investors.
Service providers
Provider details
- Annual audit
- Yes
- Prime brokers
- Yes
- Custodians
- Yes
- Administrator other than the adviser
- Yes
- External marketing
- No
GOLDMAN SACHS EXECUTION & CLEARING, L.P.
SEC 8-526
MERLIN SECURITIES, LLC
CRD 133068 · SEC 8-66677
Filing source
Form ADV 611524 · Mar 22, 2012 · Schedule D 7.B.(1), fund 805-4328788875
Official IAPD profile (latest public filing). Values are the most recently reported in our imported data; the public profile may show a newer filing.
People & organizations
Current and past Form D appearances. These existing records do not establish a person's current role or uniquely identify them across issuers.
| Name | Reported role |
|---|---|
| David Bree | Director |
| Brightline Capital Management, Llc | Executive |
| Nick Khera | Director |
| Tammy W. Seymour | Director |
| Edward Smith | Director |
Issuer details
Industry: Pooled Investment Fund (See others in industry)
Address:Grand Cayman, E9, KY1-1103