Form D · Other Investment Fund
Brightwood Capital Fund V-U, LP
New York, NY · CIK 0001876000
Offering snapshot reported Sep 9, 2025 · SEC filing
- Reported sold
- $71.3M Indefinite offering
- Investors reported
- Not reported Form D · investor count
- Minimum accepted
- Not reported Reported outside-investor minimum
- First sale
- Not reported As reported in this filing
What changed?
Latest filing versus its linked predecessor, where available.
No comparable changes in the displayed metrics.
Filing history
Scroll to see all columns →
| Filed | Filing type | Reported sold | Change vs linked filing | Investors | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sep 9, 2025 | Amendment | $71,250,000 | No comparison | Not reported | SEC filing |
| Sep 11, 2024 | Amendment | $51,250,000 | $0vs Aug 14, 2023 | 3 | SEC filing |
| Aug 14, 2023 | Amendment | $51,250,000 | $1,250,000vs Jul 8, 2022 | 3 | SEC filing |
| Jul 8, 2022 | Amendment | $50,000,000 | $25,000,000vs Aug 4, 2021 | 2 | SEC filing |
| Aug 4, 2021 | Initial | $25,000,000 | No comparison | Not reported | SEC filing |
Offering details
- Securities
- Not reported
- Exemptions
- Not reported
- Duration over one year
- Not reported
- Business combination
- Not reported
- Sales commissions
- Not reported
- Finders' fees
- Not reported
- Form D file number
- 021-408808
Source: Form D, filed Sep 9, 2025. Minimum accepted may differ from a standard advertised minimum.
Fund connections
The linked fund shows its most recently reported ADV details.
Matched by reported Form D file number
BRIGHTWOOD CAPITAL FUND V-U, LP
Investment adviser: BRIGHTWOOD CAPITAL ADVISORS, LLC
- Gross asset value
- $86.7M
- Beneficial owners
- 4
- ADV minimum commitment
- $10M
Reported in Form ADV on Jun 26, 2026. Fund assets and beneficial owners measure different things from Form D sales and investors.
Service providers
Provider details
- Annual audit
- Yes
- Prime brokers
- No
- Custodians
- Yes
- Administrator other than the adviser
- Yes
- External marketing
- No
RSM US LLP
PCAOB 49
U.S. BANK NATIONAL ASSOCIATION
LEI 6BYL5QZYBDK8S7L73M02
Filing source
Form ADV 2115976 · Jun 26, 2026 · Schedule D 7.B.(1), fund 805-6111690796
Official IAPD profile (latest public filing). Values are the most recently reported in our imported data; the public profile may show a newer filing.
People & organizations
Current and past Form D appearances. These existing records do not establish a person's current role or uniquely identify them across issuers.
| Name | Reported role |
|---|---|
| Sengal Selassie | Executive |
Issuer details
Industry: Pooled Investment Fund (See others in industry)
Address:New York, NY, 10019