Form D · Private Equity Fund

Carlyle Global Financial Services Partners III, L.P.

Washington, DC · CIK 0001710671

Offering snapshot reported Jul 26, 2018 · SEC filing

Reported sold
$773M
Indefinite offering
Investors reported
56
Form D · investor count
Minimum accepted
$0
Reported outside-investor minimum
First sale
Jun 30, 2017
As reported in this filing

Fundraising history

Reported sold
Reported amount sold by Form D filing date$0$387M$773MJun 29, 2017Apr 27, 2018: $588,762,750.00Apr 27, 2018Jul 26, 2018: $773,402,400.00Jul 26, 2018

Dates are filing dates, not cash receipt dates. Decreases are reported revisions, not evidence of withdrawals. Separate offering histories are not added together.

What changed?

Latest filing versus its linked predecessor, where available.

  • Reported sold$588,762,750 → $773,402,400
  • Reported investors40 → 56

Filing history

Scroll to see all columns →

FiledFiling typeReported soldChange vs linked filingInvestorsSource
Jul 26, 2018Amendment$773,402,400$184,639,650vs Apr 27, 201856SEC filing
Apr 27, 2018Amendment$588,762,750No comparison40SEC filing
Jun 29, 2017InitialYet to sellNo comparison0SEC filing

Offering details

Securities
Pooled investment fund
Exemptions
06b, 3C, 3C.7
Duration over one year
Yes
Business combination
No
Sales commissions
$580K
Finders' fees
$0
Form D file number
021-289714
Employees of affiliate of GP ("Carlyle") involved in the placement of Issuer interests receive compensation in part based on the amount of capital raised for the Issuer; such compensation is borne by Carlyle and not the Issuer's investors.

Sales compensation recipients

Scroll to see all columns →

RecipientCRDAssociated broker-dealer
TCG Securities, L.L.C.154788TCG Securities, L.L.C. · CRD 154788
Etgal Holdings, LtdNone
Korea Investments & Securities CoNone
Butterfield Asset Management LimitedNone
KB Investment & Securities Co., Ltd.None
Alistithmar CapitalNone
Morgan Stanley Smith Barney LLC149777Morgan Stanley Smith Barney LLC · CRD 14977

Source: Form D, filed Jul 26, 2018. Minimum accepted may differ from a standard advertised minimum.

Fund connections

The linked fund shows its most recently reported ADV details.

Matched by reported Form D file number

CARLYLE GLOBAL FINANCIAL SERVICES PARTNERS III, L.P.

Investment adviser: CARLYLE INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT L.L.C.

Gross asset value
Not reported
Beneficial owners
Not reported
ADV minimum commitment
Not reported

Reported in Form ADV on Jul 7, 2026. Fund assets and beneficial owners measure different things from Form D sales and investors.

Service providers

No provider names available in this fund's imported disclosure.

Provider details
Annual audit
Not reported
Prime brokers
Not reported
Custodians
Not reported
Administrator other than the adviser
Not reported
External marketing
Not reported
Filing source

Form ADV 2115592 · Jul 7, 2026 · Schedule D 7.B.(1), fund 805-5176375128

Official IAPD profile (latest public filing). Values are the most recently reported in our imported data; the public profile may show a newer filing.

People & organizations

Current and past Form D appearances. These existing records do not establish a person's current role or uniquely identify them across issuers.

People and organizations reported in Form D filings
NameReported role
N/A Carlyle Financial Services Iii, Llc Promoter
William E. Conway, Jr. Executive
Daniel A. D'aniello Executive
Thomas Mayrhofer Executive
David Pearson Executive
John Redett Executive
David M. Rubenstein Executive
Brian Schrieber Executive
N/A Tcg Financial Services Iii, L.P. Promoter
Ryan Toteja Executive

Issuer details

Industry: Pooled Investment Fund (See others in industry)

Address:
1001 Pennsylvania Avenue
Washington, DC, 20004