Form D · Private Equity Fund
Carlyle International Energy Partners, L.P.
Washington, DC · CIK 0001584054
Offering snapshot reported Aug 19, 2014 · SEC filing
- Reported sold
- $1.86B Indefinite offering
- Investors reported
- 146 Form D · investor count
- Minimum accepted
- $0 Reported outside-investor minimum
- First sale
- Sep 18, 2013 As reported in this filing
What changed?
Latest filing versus its linked predecessor, where available.
- Reported investors0 → 146
Filing history
Scroll to see all columns →
| Filed | Filing type | Reported sold | Change vs linked filing | Investors | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 19, 2014 | Amendment | $1,862,855,000 | No comparison | 146 | SEC filing |
| Aug 23, 2013 | Initial | Yet to sell | No comparison | 0 | SEC filing |
Offering details
- Securities
- Pooled investment fund
- Exemptions
- 06b, 3C.7
- Duration over one year
- Yes
- Business combination
- No
- Sales commissions
- $2.5M (estimated)
- Finders' fees
- $0
- Form D file number
- 021-201800
In addition, employees of an affiliate of the GP ("Carlyle") involved in the placement of Fund interests receive compensation in part based on the amount of capital raised for the Fund; such compensation is borne by Carlyle and not by the Fund's investors
Sales compensation recipients
Scroll to see all columns →
| Recipient | CRD | Associated broker-dealer |
|---|---|---|
| TCG Securities, L.L.C. | 154788 | TCG Securities, L.L.C. · CRD 154788 |
| Merrill Lynch, Pierce, Fenner & Smith Incorporated | 7691 | Merrill Lynch, Pierce, Fenner & Smith Incorporated · CRD 7691 |
Source: Form D, filed Aug 19, 2014. Minimum accepted may differ from a standard advertised minimum.
Fund connections
The linked fund shows its most recently reported ADV details.
Matched by reported Form D file number
CARLYLE INTERNATIONAL ENERGY PARTNERS, L.P.
Investment adviser: CARLYLE INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT L.L.C.
- Gross asset value
- Not reported
- Beneficial owners
- Not reported
- ADV minimum commitment
- Not reported
Reported in Form ADV on Jul 7, 2026. Fund assets and beneficial owners measure different things from Form D sales and investors.
Service providers
No provider names available in this fund's imported disclosure.
Provider details
- Annual audit
- Not reported
- Prime brokers
- Not reported
- Custodians
- Not reported
- Administrator other than the adviser
- Not reported
- External marketing
- Not reported
Filing source
Form ADV 2115592 · Jul 7, 2026 · Schedule D 7.B.(1), fund 805-8728748668
Official IAPD profile (latest public filing). Values are the most recently reported in our imported data; the public profile may show a newer filing.
People & organizations
Current and past Form D appearances. These existing records do not establish a person's current role or uniquely identify them across issuers.
| Name | Reported role |
|---|---|
| Ciep General Parrtner, L.P. | Executive |
| Ciep General Partner, L.P. | Executive |
| Ciep Gp, L.L.C. | Executive |
| Ciep, Ltd. | Executive |
| Daniel A. D'aniello | Director |
| David King | Director |
| Robert Konigsberg | Director |
| David Pearson | Director |
| Tc Group Cayman Investment Holdings Sub L.P. | Executive |
Issuer details
Industry: Pooled Investment Fund (See others in industry)
Address:Washington, DC, 20004