Form D · Private Equity Fund

Carlyle Partners VIII, L.P.

Washington, DC · CIK 0001873442

Offering snapshot reported Jan 24, 2023 · SEC filing

Reported sold
$11.2B
Indefinite offering
Investors reported
246
Form D · investor count
Minimum accepted
$0
Reported outside-investor minimum
First sale
Sep 10, 2021
As reported in this filing

Fundraising history

Reported sold
Reported amount sold by Form D filing date$0$5.61B$11.2BSep 8, 2021Sep 1, 2022: $11,118,853,188.00Sep 1, 2022Jan 24, 2023: $11,222,403,188.00Jan 24, 2023

Dates are filing dates, not cash receipt dates. Decreases are reported revisions, not evidence of withdrawals. Separate offering histories are not added together.

What changed?

Latest filing versus its linked predecessor, where available.

  • Reported sold$11,118,853,188 → $11,222,403,188
  • Reported investors238 → 246

Filing history

Scroll to see all columns →

FiledFiling typeReported soldChange vs linked filingInvestorsSource
Jan 24, 2023Amendment$11,222,403,188$103,550,000vs Sep 1, 2022246SEC filing
Sep 1, 2022Amendment$11,118,853,188No comparison238SEC filing
Sep 8, 2021InitialYet to sellNo comparisonNot reportedSEC filing

Offering details

Securities
Pooled investment fund
Exemptions
06b, 3C, 3C.7
Duration over one year
Yes
Business combination
No
Sales commissions
$11.3M (estimated)
Finders' fees
$0
Form D file number
021-412711
Employees of affiliate of GP ("Carlyle") involved in the placement of Issuer interests receive compensation in part based on the amount of capital raised for the Issuer, such compensation is borne by Carlyle and not the Issuer's investors

Sales compensation recipients

Scroll to see all columns →

RecipientCRDAssociated broker-dealer
Patria Finance LimitedNone
TCG Capital Markets L.L.C.291767TCG Capital Markets L.L.C. · CRD 291767
KB Securities Co., Ltd.None
PJT Partners LP171058PJT Partners LP · CRD 171058
Merrill Lynch, Pierce, Fenner & Smith Incorporated7691Merrill Lynch, Pierce, Fenner & Smith Incorporated · CRD 7691
Evercore Group L.L.C.42405Evercore Group L.L.C. · CRD 42405
Morgan Stanley Smith Barney LLC149777Morgan Stanley Smith Barney LLC · CRD 149777

Source: Form D, filed Jan 24, 2023. Minimum accepted may differ from a standard advertised minimum.

Fund connections

The linked fund shows its most recently reported ADV details.

Matched by reported Form D file number

CARLYLE PARTNERS VIII, L.P.

Investment adviser: CARLYLE INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT L.L.C.

Gross asset value
Not reported
Beneficial owners
Not reported
ADV minimum commitment
Not reported

Reported in Form ADV on Jul 7, 2026. Fund assets and beneficial owners measure different things from Form D sales and investors.

Service providers

No provider names available in this fund's imported disclosure.

Provider details
Annual audit
Not reported
Prime brokers
Not reported
Custodians
Not reported
Administrator other than the adviser
Not reported
External marketing
Not reported
Filing source

Form ADV 2115592 · Jul 7, 2026 · Schedule D 7.B.(1), fund 805-5690311961

Official IAPD profile (latest public filing). Values are the most recently reported in our imported data; the public profile may show a newer filing.

People & organizations

Current and past Form D appearances. These existing records do not establish a person's current role or uniquely identify them across issuers.

People and organizations reported in Form D filings
NameReported role
Jeremy W. Anderson Executive
Christopher Finn Executive
Anat Holtzman Executive
Norma Kuntz Executive
Elizabeth Muscarella Executive
N/A Tc Group Viii, L.L.C. Promoter
N/A Tc Group Viii, L.P. Promoter

Issuer details

Industry: Pooled Investment Fund (See others in industry)

Address:
1001 Pennsylvania Avenue, Nw Suite 220 South
Washington, DC, 20004