Form D · Hedge Fund

CarVal Global Credit Fund A LP

Minneapolis, MN · CIK 0001613725

Offering snapshot reported Jul 7, 2023 · SEC filing

Reported sold
$299M
Indefinite offering
Investors reported
13
Form D · investor count
Minimum accepted
$0
Reported outside-investor minimum
First sale
Jul 1, 2014
As reported in this filing

Fundraising history

Reported sold
Reported amount sold by Form D filing date$0$150M$299MJul 9, 2021: $299,220,541.00Jul 9, 2021Jul 8, 2022: $299,220,541.00Jul 8, 2022Jul 7, 2023: $299,220,541.00Jul 7, 2023

Dates are filing dates, not cash receipt dates. Decreases are reported revisions, not evidence of withdrawals. Separate offering histories are not added together.

What changed?

Latest filing versus its linked predecessor, where available.

No comparable changes in the displayed metrics.

Filing history

Scroll to see all columns →

FiledFiling typeReported soldChange vs linked filingInvestorsSource
Jul 7, 2023Amendment$299,220,541$0vs Jul 8, 202213SEC filing
Jul 8, 2022Amendment$299,220,541$0vs Jul 9, 202113SEC filing
Jul 9, 2021Amendment$299,220,541No comparisonNot reportedSEC filing
Jul 10, 2020Amendment$298,713,795$694,324vs Jul 12, 201913SEC filing
Jul 12, 2019Amendment$298,019,471$74,014,323vs Jul 13, 201813SEC filing
Jul 13, 2018Amendment$224,005,148$26,239,500vs Jul 14, 201711SEC filing
Jul 14, 2017Amendment$197,765,648$13,580,000vs Jul 15, 201610SEC filing
Jul 15, 2016Amendment$184,185,648$44,437,385vs Jul 15, 20149SEC filing
Jul 15, 2015Amendment$146,987,178$7,238,915vs Jul 15, 20148SEC filing
Jul 15, 2014Initial$139,748,263No comparison8SEC filing

Offering details

Securities
Equity, Pooled investment fund
Exemptions
06b, 3C, 3C.7
Duration over one year
Yes
Business combination
No
Sales commissions
$0
Finders' fees
$0
Form D file number
021-221138
The total amount sold is in addition to $313,495,580 committed to the Offshore Fund, for an aggregate commitment to both funds of $612,716,121.

Source: Form D, filed Jul 7, 2023. Minimum accepted may differ from a standard advertised minimum.

Fund connections

The linked fund shows its most recently reported ADV details.

Matched by reported Form D file number

CARVAL GLOBAL CREDIT FUND A LP

Investment adviser: AB CARVAL INVESTORS, LP

Gross asset value
Not reported
Beneficial owners
Not reported
ADV minimum commitment
Not reported

Reported in Form ADV on Sep 25, 2026. Fund assets and beneficial owners measure different things from Form D sales and investors.

Service providers

No provider names available in this fund's imported disclosure.

Provider details
Annual audit
Not reported
Prime brokers
Not reported
Custodians
Not reported
Administrator other than the adviser
Not reported
External marketing
Not reported
Filing source

Form ADV 2134748 · Sep 25, 2026 · Schedule D 7.B.(1), fund 805-6861979681

Official IAPD profile (latest public filing). Values are the most recently reported in our imported data; the public profile may show a newer filing.

People & organizations

Current and past Form D appearances. These existing records do not establish a person's current role or uniquely identify them across issuers.

People and organizations reported in Form D filings
NameReported role
Car Val Carry Gp Corp. Executive
Car Val Gcf Gp Lp Executive, Promoter

Issuer details

Industry: Pooled Investment Fund (See others in industry)

Address:
C/O Ab Carval Investors, L.P. 1601 Utica Avenue South, Suite 1000
Minneapolis, MN, 55416