Form D · Hedge Fund

BROWN ADVISORY ALTERNATIVE STRATEGIES, L.P.

Baltimore, MD · CIK 0001354401

Offering snapshot reported Feb 26, 2026 · SEC filing

Reported sold
$675M
Indefinite offering
Investors reported
982
Form D · investor count
Minimum accepted
$0
Reported outside-investor minimum
First sale
Feb 1, 2006
As reported in this filing

Fundraising history

Reported sold
Reported amount sold by Form D filing date$0$337M$675MJul 15, 2021: $561,142,662.00Jul 15, 2021Jul 12, 2022: $634,862,830.00Jul 12, 2022Jul 12, 2023: $654,474,668.00Jul 12, 2023Jul 12, 2024: $668,775,668.00Jul 12, 2024Feb 27, 2025: $669,325,668.00Feb 26, 2026: $674,575,668.00Feb 26, 2026

Dates are filing dates, not cash receipt dates. Decreases are reported revisions, not evidence of withdrawals. Separate offering histories are not added together.

What changed?

Latest filing versus its linked predecessor, where available.

  • Reported sold$669,325,668 → $674,575,668
  • Reported investors975 → 982

Filing history

Scroll to see all columns →

FiledFiling typeReported soldChange vs linked filingInvestorsSource
Feb 26, 2026Amendment$674,575,668$5,250,000vs Feb 27, 2025982SEC filing
Feb 27, 2025Amendment$669,325,668$550,000vs Jul 12, 2024975SEC filing
Jul 12, 2024Amendment$668,775,668$14,301,000vs Jul 12, 2023973SEC filing
Jul 12, 2023Amendment$654,474,668$19,611,838vs Jul 12, 2022951SEC filing
Jul 12, 2022Amendment$634,862,830$73,720,168vs Jul 15, 2021917SEC filing
Jul 15, 2021Amendment$561,142,662No comparisonNot reportedSEC filing
Jul 16, 2020Amendment$504,682,662-$68,319,452vs Jun 19, 2019636SEC filing
Jun 19, 2019Amendment$573,002,114$32,874,999vs Jun 19, 2018576SEC filing
Jun 19, 2018Amendment$540,127,115$65,915,000vs Jun 16, 2017575SEC filing
Jun 16, 2017Amendment$474,212,115$61,846,400vs Apr 20, 2016490SEC filing
Apr 20, 2016Amendment$412,365,715$48,174,056vs Apr 10, 2015432SEC filing
Apr 10, 2015Amendment$364,191,659$86,860,050vs Apr 10, 2014370SEC filing
Apr 10, 2014Amendment$277,331,609$103,503,216vs Apr 11, 2013299SEC filing
Apr 11, 2013Amendment$173,828,393$113,553,816vs Apr 10, 2012209SEC filing
Apr 10, 2012Amendment$60,274,577$998,250vs Feb 27, 201238SEC filing
Feb 27, 2012Amendment$59,276,327$2,000,000vs Feb 25, 201137SEC filing
Feb 25, 2011Amendment$57,276,327$13,958,728vs Mar 11, 201036SEC filing
Mar 11, 2010Amendment$43,317,599No comparison19SEC filing
Feb 14, 2006PaperNot reportedNo comparisonNot reportedSEC filing

Offering details

Securities
Equity, Pooled investment fund
Exemptions
06b, 3C, 3C.7
Duration over one year
Yes
Business combination
No
Sales commissions
$0
Finders' fees
$0
Form D file number
021-86686

Sales compensation recipients

Scroll to see all columns →

RecipientCRDAssociated broker-dealer
Thomas W. Keesee1375812CDK Financial Services LLC · CRD 124333
Stephen Burke2681302CDK Financial Service LLC · CRD 124333

Source: Form D, filed Feb 26, 2026. Minimum accepted may differ from a standard advertised minimum.

Fund connections

The linked fund shows its most recently reported ADV details.

Matched by reported Form D file number

BROWN ADVISORY ALTERNATIVE STRATEGIES, L.P.

Investment adviser: BROWN ADVISORY INVESTMENT SOLUTIONS GROUP LLC

Gross asset value
$433M
Beneficial owners
408
ADV minimum commitment
$250K

Reported in Form ADV on Apr 21, 2026. Fund assets and beneficial owners measure different things from Form D sales and investors.

Service providers

Fund administrator CITCO FUND SERVICES (CAYMAN ISLANDS), LIMITED GRAND CAYMAN, Cayman Islands Investor statements: Yes (provided to all investors) Related to adviser: No
Auditor ERNST & YOUNG LTD. BERMUDA, Bermuda
Custodian CITCO BANKING CORPORATION N.V. WILLEMSTAD, Curacao Related to adviser: No
Marketer CDK FINANCIAL SERVICES, LLC NEW YORK, New York, United States Related to adviser: No
Marketer THOMAS W. KEESEE NEW YORK, New York, United States Related to adviser: No
Provider details
Annual audit
Yes
Prime brokers
No
Custodians
Yes
Administrator other than the adviser
Yes
External marketing
Yes

ERNST & YOUNG LTD.
PCAOB 1277

CDK FINANCIAL SERVICES, LLC
CRD 124333 · SEC 8-65657

Filing source

Form ADV 2097137 · Apr 21, 2026 · Schedule D 7.B.(1), fund 805-4669344803

Official IAPD profile (latest public filing). Values are the most recently reported in our imported data; the public profile may show a newer filing.

People & organizations

Current and past Form D appearances. These existing records do not establish a person's current role or uniquely identify them across issuers.

People and organizations reported in Form D filings
NameReported role
Sidney Ahl Executive
Peter H. Chapman Executive
David M. Churchill Executive
John O. Downing Executive
Logie Fitzwilliams Executive
Michael D. Hankin Executive
David Kahen Executive
Thomas W. Keesee Executive
Peter G.C. Mallinson Executive
Brett D. Rogers Executive
William O. White Executive

Issuer details

Industry: Pooled Investment Fund (See others in industry)

Address:
901 S. Bond Street Suite 400
Baltimore, MD, 21231