Form D · Hedge Fund
Chatham Asset Partners Special Situations Offshore Fund, Ltd.
Grand Cayman, E9 · CIK 0001381501
Offering snapshot reported Apr 22, 2011 · SEC filing
- Reported sold
- $608M Indefinite offering
- Investors reported
- 56 Form D · investor count
- Minimum accepted
- $1M Reported outside-investor minimum
- First sale
- Jun 1, 2006 As reported in this filing
Fundraising history
Reported soldDates are filing dates, not cash receipt dates. Decreases are reported revisions, not evidence of withdrawals. Separate offering histories are not added together.
What changed?
Latest filing versus its linked predecessor, where available.
- Reported sold$384,606,872 → $608,465,872
- Reported investors20 → 56
Filing history
Scroll to see all columns →
| Filed | Filing type | Reported sold | Change vs linked filing | Investors | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Apr 22, 2011 | Amendment | $608,465,872 | $223,859,000vs Apr 28, 2010 | 56 | SEC filing |
| Apr 28, 2010 | Amendment | $384,606,872 | $42,630,000vs Mar 13, 2009 | 20 | SEC filing |
| Feb 24, 2010 | Amendment | $341,976,872 | $0vs Mar 13, 2009 | 14 | SEC filing |
| Mar 13, 2009 | Amendment | $341,976,872 | No comparison | Not reported | SEC filing |
| Aug 2, 2006 | Paper | Not reported | No comparison | Not reported | SEC filing |
Offering details
- Securities
- Pooled investment fund
- Exemptions
- 06, 3C, 3C.7
- Duration over one year
- Yes
- Business combination
- No
- Sales commissions
- $0
- Finders' fees
- $0
- Form D file number
- 021-96673
Source: Form D, filed Apr 22, 2011. Minimum accepted may differ from a standard advertised minimum.
Fund connections
The linked fund shows its most recently reported ADV details.
Matched by reported Form D file number
CHATHAM ASSET PARTNERS SPECIAL SITUATIONS OFFSHORE FUND, LTD.
Investment adviser: CHATHAM ASSET MANAGEMENT, LLC
- Gross asset value
- Not reported
- Beneficial owners
- Not reported
- ADV minimum commitment
- Not reported
Reported in Form ADV on Apr 9, 2012. Fund assets and beneficial owners measure different things from Form D sales and investors.
Service providers
No provider names available in this fund's imported disclosure.
Provider details
- Annual audit
- Not reported
- Prime brokers
- Not reported
- Custodians
- Not reported
- Administrator other than the adviser
- Not reported
- External marketing
- Not reported
Filing source
Form ADV 639047 · Apr 9, 2012 · Schedule D 7.B.(1), fund 805-6795587704
Official IAPD profile (latest public filing). Values are the most recently reported in our imported data; the public profile may show a newer filing.
People & organizations
Current and past Form D appearances. These existing records do not establish a person's current role or uniquely identify them across issuers.
| Name | Reported role |
|---|---|
| Christopher Bowring | Director |
| Martin Byrne | Director |
| Ian Goodall | Director |
| Anthony Melchiorre | Director |
| Kevin O'malley | Director |
Issuer details
Industry: Pooled Investment Fund (See others in industry)
Address:Grand Cayman, E9, KY1-9007