Form D · Other Investment Fund
Crestline AK Permanent Fund, L.P.
Fort Worth, TX · CIK 0001359140
Offering snapshot reported Mar 4, 2022 · SEC filing
- Reported sold
- $389M Indefinite offering
- Investors reported
- 2 Form D · investor count
- Minimum accepted
- $0 Reported outside-investor minimum
- First sale
- Aug 1, 2004 As reported in this filing
Fundraising history
Reported soldDates are filing dates, not cash receipt dates. Decreases are reported revisions, not evidence of withdrawals. Separate offering histories are not added together.
What changed?
Latest filing versus its linked predecessor, where available.
- Reported sold$387,652,071 → $388,609,771
Filing history
Scroll to see all columns →
| Filed | Filing type | Reported sold | Change vs linked filing | Investors | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mar 4, 2022 | Amendment | $388,609,771 | $957,700vs Mar 5, 2021 | 2 | SEC filing |
| Mar 5, 2021 | Amendment | $387,652,071 | $37,594,812vs Mar 6, 2020 | 2 | SEC filing |
| Mar 6, 2020 | Amendment | $350,057,259 | -$50,610,504vs Mar 8, 2019 | 2 | SEC filing |
| Mar 8, 2019 | Amendment | $400,667,763 | $50,610,504vs Mar 9, 2018 | 2 | SEC filing |
| Mar 9, 2018 | Amendment | $350,057,259 | $464,942vs Mar 9, 2017 | 2 | SEC filing |
| Mar 9, 2017 | Amendment | $349,592,317 | -$282,117,229vs Mar 7, 2014 | 2 | SEC filing |
| Mar 9, 2016 | Amendment | $775,332,069 | $143,622,523vs Mar 7, 2014 | 2 | SEC filing |
| Mar 9, 2015 | Amendment | $856,089,673 | $224,380,127vs Mar 7, 2014 | 2 | SEC filing |
| Mar 7, 2014 | Amendment | $631,709,546 | -$182,311,140vs Mar 7, 2013 | 2 | SEC filing |
| Mar 7, 2013 | Amendment | $814,020,686 | $182,311,140vs Mar 7, 2012 | 2 | SEC filing |
| Mar 7, 2012 | Amendment | $631,709,546 | $131,209,546vs Mar 7, 2011 | 2 | SEC filing |
| Mar 7, 2011 | Amendment | $500,500,000 | $0vs Mar 5, 2010 | 2 | SEC filing |
| Mar 5, 2010 | Amendment | $500,500,000 | No comparison | 2 | SEC filing |
| Apr 3, 2006 | Paper | Not reported | No comparison | Not reported |
Offering details
- Securities
- Equity, Pooled investment fund
- Exemptions
- 06b, 3C, 3C.7
- Duration over one year
- Yes
- Business combination
- No
- Sales commissions
- $0
- Finders' fees
- $0
- Form D file number
- 021-88355
Source: Form D, filed Mar 4, 2022. Minimum accepted may differ from a standard advertised minimum.
Fund connections
The linked fund shows its most recently reported ADV details.
Matched by reported Form D file number
CRESTLINE AK PERMANENT FUND, L.P. - CLASS A
Investment adviser: CRESTLINE MANAGEMENT, L.P.
- Gross asset value
- $236M
- Beneficial owners
- 2
- ADV minimum commitment
- $0
Reported in Form ADV on Sep 29, 2017. Fund assets and beneficial owners measure different things from Form D sales and investors.
Service providers
Provider details
- Annual audit
- Yes
- Prime brokers
- No
- Custodians
- Yes
- Administrator other than the adviser
- Yes
- External marketing
- No
Filing source
Form ADV 1138134 · Sep 29, 2017 · Schedule D 7.B.(1), fund 805-2219663530
Official IAPD profile (latest public filing). Values are the most recently reported in our imported data; the public profile may show a newer filing.
People & organizations
Current and past Form D appearances. These existing records do not establish a person's current role or uniquely identify them across issuers.
| Name | Reported role |
|---|---|
| Douglas K. Bratton | Executive |
| Crestline Associates, L.P. Crestline Associates, L.P. | Executive |
| Crestline Associates, L.P. | Executive |
| Crestline Investors, Inc. Crestline Investors, Inc. | Executive |
| Crestline Management, L.P. | Promoter |
Issuer details
Industry: Pooled Investment Fund (See others in industry)
Address:Fort Worth, TX, 76102