Form D · Private Equity Fund

CVI Credit Value Fund A VI LP

Minneapolis, MN · CIK 0002012049

Offering snapshot reported May 15, 2025 · SEC filing

Reported sold
$388M
Indefinite offering
Investors reported
3
Form D · investor count
Minimum accepted
$0
Reported outside-investor minimum
First sale
May 1, 2024
As reported in this filing

Fundraising history

Reported sold
Reported amount sold by Form D filing date$0$194M$388MMay 15, 2024: $224,225,000.00May 15, 2024May 15, 2025: $388,275,862.00May 15, 2025

Dates are filing dates, not cash receipt dates. Decreases are reported revisions, not evidence of withdrawals. Separate offering histories are not added together.

What changed?

Latest filing versus its linked predecessor, where available.

  • Reported sold$224,225,000 → $388,275,862
  • Reported investors2 → 3

Filing history

Scroll to see all columns →

FiledFiling typeReported soldChange vs linked filingInvestorsSource
May 15, 2025Amendment$388,275,862$164,050,862vs May 15, 20243SEC filing
May 15, 2024Initial$224,225,000No comparison2SEC filing

Offering details

Securities
Equity, Pooled investment fund
Exemptions
06b, 3C, 3C.7
Duration over one year
Yes
Business combination
No
Sales commissions
$0
Finders' fees
$0
Form D file number
021-513431
Total commitments to the CVF VI funds are $587,120,154

Source: Form D, filed May 15, 2025. Minimum accepted may differ from a standard advertised minimum.

Fund connections

The linked fund shows its most recently reported ADV details.

Matched by reported Form D file number

CVI CREDIT VALUE FUND A VI LP

Investment adviser: AB CARVAL INVESTORS, LP

Gross asset value
Not reported
Beneficial owners
Not reported
ADV minimum commitment
Not reported

Reported in Form ADV on Sep 25, 2026. Fund assets and beneficial owners measure different things from Form D sales and investors.

Service providers

No provider names available in this fund's imported disclosure.

Provider details
Annual audit
Not reported
Prime brokers
Not reported
Custodians
Not reported
Administrator other than the adviser
Not reported
External marketing
Not reported
Filing source

Form ADV 2134748 · Sep 25, 2026 · Schedule D 7.B.(1), fund 805-8761625054

Official IAPD profile (latest public filing). Values are the most recently reported in our imported data; the public profile may show a newer filing.

People & organizations

Current and past Form D appearances. These existing records do not establish a person's current role or uniquely identify them across issuers.

People and organizations reported in Form D filings
NameReported role
Ab Car Val Investors, L.P. Promoter
Car Val Carry Gp Corp. Executive
Car Val Cvf Vi Gp Lp Executive
Cvi General Partner, Llc Executive

Issuer details

Industry: Pooled Investment Fund (See others in industry)

Address:
C/O Ab Carval Investors, L.P. 1601 Utica Avenue South, Suite 1000
Minneapolis, MN, 55416