Form D · Private Equity Fund

CVI Credit Value Fund B V LP

Grand Cayman, E9 · CIK 0001813043

Offering snapshot reported Jul 15, 2020 · SEC filing

Reported sold
$359M
Indefinite offering
Investors reported
17
Form D · investor count
Minimum accepted
$100K
Reported outside-investor minimum
First sale
May 15, 2020
As reported in this filing

Fundraising history

Reported sold
Reported amount sold by Form D filing date$0$179M$359MJun 5, 2020: $255,500,000.00Jun 5, 2020Jul 15, 2020: $358,500,000.00Jul 15, 2020

Dates are filing dates, not cash receipt dates. Decreases are reported revisions, not evidence of withdrawals. Separate offering histories are not added together.

What changed?

Latest filing versus its linked predecessor, where available.

  • Reported sold$255,500,000 → $358,500,000
  • Reported investors11 → 17

Filing history

Scroll to see all columns →

FiledFiling typeReported soldChange vs linked filingInvestorsSource
Jul 15, 2020Amendment$358,500,000$103,000,000vs Jun 5, 202017SEC filing
Jun 5, 2020Initial$255,500,000No comparison11SEC filing

Offering details

Securities
Equity, Pooled investment fund
Exemptions
06b, 3C, 3C.7
Duration over one year
No
Business combination
No
Sales commissions
$0
Finders' fees
$0
Form D file number
021-368365
Total amount sold is in addition to $777,517,000 committed to the fund by non-US investors, $1,098,200,000 contributed to the Domestic Fund and $437,235,000 committed to the Parallel Fund for an aggregate commitment to the CVF V Funds of $2,671,452,000.

Sales compensation recipients

Scroll to see all columns →

RecipientCRDAssociated broker-dealer
HMC ItajubaNone
Kakaopay Securities CorpNone
Probitas Funds Group, LLC115876

Source: Form D, filed Jul 15, 2020. Minimum accepted may differ from a standard advertised minimum.

Fund connections

The linked fund shows its most recently reported ADV details.

Matched by reported Form D file number

CVI CREDIT VALUE FUND B V LP

Investment adviser: AB CARVAL INVESTORS, LP

Gross asset value
Not reported
Beneficial owners
Not reported
ADV minimum commitment
Not reported

Reported in Form ADV on Sep 25, 2026. Fund assets and beneficial owners measure different things from Form D sales and investors.

Service providers

No provider names available in this fund's imported disclosure.

Provider details
Annual audit
Not reported
Prime brokers
Not reported
Custodians
Not reported
Administrator other than the adviser
Not reported
External marketing
Not reported
Filing source

Form ADV 2134748 · Sep 25, 2026 · Schedule D 7.B.(1), fund 805-2110810900

Official IAPD profile (latest public filing). Values are the most recently reported in our imported data; the public profile may show a newer filing.

People & organizations

Current and past Form D appearances. These existing records do not establish a person's current role or uniquely identify them across issuers.

People and organizations reported in Form D filings
NameReported role
Car Val Carry Gp Corp. Executive
Car Val Cvf V Gp Lp Executive
Car Val Investors, L.P. Promoter
Cvi General Partner, Llc Executive

Issuer details

Industry: Pooled Investment Fund (See others in industry)

Address:
C/O Maples Corporate Services Limited Ugland House, Po Box 309
Grand Cayman, E9, KY1-1104