Form D · Hedge Fund
CVI International Credit Fund Ltd.
Grand Cayman, E9 · CIK 0001534420
Offering snapshot reported Nov 8, 2024 · SEC filing
- Reported sold
- $649M Indefinite offering
- Investors reported
- 37 Form D · investor count
- Minimum accepted
- $100K Reported outside-investor minimum
- First sale
- Nov 10, 2011 As reported in this filing
Fundraising history
Reported soldDates are filing dates, not cash receipt dates. Decreases are reported revisions, not evidence of withdrawals. Separate offering histories are not added together.
What changed?
Latest filing versus its linked predecessor, where available.
No comparable changes in the displayed metrics.
Filing history
Scroll to see all columns →
| Filed | Filing type | Reported sold | Change vs linked filing | Investors | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Nov 8, 2024 | Amendment | $649,494,850 | $0vs Nov 9, 2023 | 37 | SEC filing |
| Nov 9, 2023 | Amendment | $649,494,850 | $0vs Nov 10, 2022 | 37 | SEC filing |
| Nov 10, 2022 | Amendment | $649,494,850 | $0vs Nov 12, 2021 | 37 | SEC filing |
| Nov 12, 2021 | Amendment | $649,494,850 | $0vs Nov 13, 2020 | 37 | SEC filing |
| Nov 13, 2020 | Amendment | $649,494,850 | $10,000,000vs Nov 15, 2019 | 37 | SEC filing |
| Nov 15, 2019 | Amendment | $639,494,850 | $15,730,000vs Nov 16, 2018 | 37 | SEC filing |
| Nov 16, 2018 | Amendment | $623,764,850 | $71,264,750vs Nov 17, 2017 | 36 | SEC filing |
| Nov 17, 2017 | Amendment | $552,500,100 | $134,985,000vs Nov 17, 2016 | 35 | SEC filing |
| Nov 17, 2016 | Amendment | $417,515,100 | $273,515,100vs Nov 15, 2013 | 26 | SEC filing |
| Nov 17, 2015 | Amendment | $374,040,100 | $230,040,100vs Nov 15, 2013 | 24 | SEC filing |
| Nov 17, 2014 | Amendment | $316,035,000 | $172,035,000vs Nov 15, 2013 | 19 | SEC filing |
| Nov 15, 2013 | Amendment | $144,000,000 | $54,050,000vs Nov 15, 2012 | 8 | SEC filing |
| Nov 15, 2012 | Amendment | $89,950,000 | $43,750,000vs Nov 16, 2011 | 5 | SEC filing |
| Nov 16, 2011 | Initial | $46,200,000 | No comparison | 2 | SEC filing |
Offering details
- Securities
- Equity, Pooled investment fund
- Exemptions
- 06b, 3C, 3C.7
- Duration over one year
- Yes
- Business combination
- No
- Sales commissions
- $0
- Finders' fees
- $0
- Form D file number
- 021-168804
The total amount sold is in addition to $1,151,180,000 committed to the fund by non-US investors for an aggregate commitment of $1,800,674,850.
Source: Form D, filed Nov 8, 2024. Minimum accepted may differ from a standard advertised minimum.
Fund connections
The linked fund shows its most recently reported ADV details.
Matched by reported Form D file number
CVI INTERNATIONAL CREDIT FUND LTD.
Investment adviser: AB CARVAL INVESTORS, LP
- Gross asset value
- Not reported
- Beneficial owners
- Not reported
- ADV minimum commitment
- Not reported
Reported in Form ADV on Sep 25, 2026. Fund assets and beneficial owners measure different things from Form D sales and investors.
Service providers
No provider names available in this fund's imported disclosure.
Provider details
- Annual audit
- Not reported
- Prime brokers
- Not reported
- Custodians
- Not reported
- Administrator other than the adviser
- Not reported
- External marketing
- Not reported
Filing source
Form ADV 2134748 · Sep 25, 2026 · Schedule D 7.B.(1), fund 805-4919084074
Official IAPD profile (latest public filing). Values are the most recently reported in our imported data; the public profile may show a newer filing.
People & organizations
Current and past Form D appearances. These existing records do not establish a person's current role or uniquely identify them across issuers.
| Name | Reported role |
|---|---|
| Ab Car Val Investors, L.P. | Promoter |
| John Ackerley | Director |
| Car Val Investors, Llc | Promoter |
| Car Val Investors, L.P. | Promoter |
| Patrick Cooley | Director |
| Alun Davies | Director |
| Chris Hedberg | Director |
| Matthew Johnson | Director |
| Peter Vorbrich | Director |
Issuer details
Industry: Pooled Investment Fund (See others in industry)
Address:Grand Cayman, E9, KY1-1104