Form D · Hedge Fund
D1 Capital Partners Onshore LP
New York, NY · CIK 0001745259
Offering snapshot reported Jul 2, 2026 · SEC filing
- Reported sold
- $8.21B Indefinite offering
- Investors reported
- 577 Form D · investor count
- Minimum accepted
- $0 Reported outside-investor minimum
- First sale
- Jul 16, 2018 As reported in this filing
Fundraising history
Reported soldDates are filing dates, not cash receipt dates. Decreases are reported revisions, not evidence of withdrawals. Separate offering histories are not added together.
What changed?
Latest filing versus its linked predecessor, where available.
- Reported sold$7,223,252,084 → $8,214,765,895
- Reported investors466 → 577
Filing history
Scroll to see all columns →
| Filed | Filing type | Reported sold | Change vs linked filing | Investors | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 2, 2026 | Amendment | $8,214,765,895 | $991,513,811vs Jul 3, 2025 | 577 | SEC filing |
| Jul 3, 2025 | Amendment | $7,223,252,084 | $176,095,000vs Jul 3, 2024 | 466 | SEC filing |
| Jul 3, 2024 | Amendment | $7,047,157,084 | $10,397,000vs Jul 7, 2023 | 453 | SEC filing |
| Jul 7, 2023 | Amendment | $7,036,760,084 | $20,807,000vs Jul 8, 2022 | 445 | SEC filing |
| Jul 8, 2022 | Amendment | $7,015,953,084 | $1,115,410,695vs Jul 9, 2021 | 436 | SEC filing |
| Jul 9, 2021 | Amendment | $5,900,542,389 | $1,904,147,289vs Jul 10, 2020 | 385 | SEC filing |
| Jul 10, 2020 | Amendment | $3,996,395,100 | $991,425,000vs Jul 12, 2019 | 318 | SEC filing |
| Jul 12, 2019 | Amendment | $3,004,970,100 | No comparison | 253 | SEC filing |
| Jul 13, 2018 | Initial | Yet to sell | No comparison | 0 | SEC filing |
Offering details
- Securities
- Pooled investment fund
- Exemptions
- 06b, 3C, 3C.7
- Duration over one year
- Yes
- Business combination
- No
- Sales commissions
- $0
- Finders' fees
- $0
- Form D file number
- 021-316776
No sales commissions or finder's fees were payable or otherwise borne by the fund, its investment manager or their affiliates; investors in the fund may have borne certain commissions or fees payable to third-parties before they invested in the fund.
Sales compensation recipients
Scroll to see all columns →
| Recipient | CRD | Associated broker-dealer |
|---|---|---|
| J.P. Morgan Securities LLC | 000000079 |
Source: Form D, filed Jul 2, 2026. Minimum accepted may differ from a standard advertised minimum.
Fund connections
The linked fund shows its most recently reported ADV details.
Matched by reported Form D file number
D1 CAPITAL PARTNERS ONSHORE LP
Investment adviser: D1 CAPITAL PARTNERS L.P.
- Gross asset value
- Not reported
- Beneficial owners
- Not reported
- ADV minimum commitment
- Not reported
Reported in Form ADV on Mar 31, 2026. Fund assets and beneficial owners measure different things from Form D sales and investors.
Service providers
No provider names available in this fund's imported disclosure.
Provider details
- Annual audit
- Not reported
- Prime brokers
- Not reported
- Custodians
- Not reported
- Administrator other than the adviser
- Not reported
- External marketing
- Not reported
Filing source
Form ADV 2076681 · Mar 31, 2026 · Schedule D 7.B.(1), fund 805-5073043028
Official IAPD profile (latest public filing). Values are the most recently reported in our imported data; the public profile may show a newer filing.
People & organizations
Current and past Form D appearances. These existing records do not establish a person's current role or uniquely identify them across issuers.
| Name | Reported role |
|---|---|
| D1 Capital Partner L.P. | Promoter |
| D1 Capital Partners Gp Llc | Executive |
| D1 Capital Partners L.P. | Promoter |
| Daniel S. Sundheim | Executive |
Issuer details
Industry: Pooled Investment Fund (See others in industry)
Address:New York, NY, 10019