Form D · Hedge Fund

Discovery Global Opportunity Fund, Ltd.

Heliconia Courtyard Camana Bay, E9 · CIK 0001354320

Offering snapshot reported Mar 13, 2026 · SEC filing

Reported sold
$3.1B
Indefinite offering
Investors reported
319
Form D · investor count
Minimum accepted
$1M
Reported outside-investor minimum
First sale
Jan 1, 2003
As reported in this filing

Fundraising history

Reported sold
Reported amount sold by Form D filing date$0$2.1B$4.21BMar 16, 2009: $894,580,311.00Mar 16, 2009Feb 26, 2010: $976,653,906.00Feb 23, 2011: $2,855,083,705.00Feb 23, 2012: $3,508,821,304.00Mar 26, 2013: $4,205,884,033.00Mar 26, 2014: $2,595,931,822.00Mar 25, 2015: $2,846,711,822.00Mar 24, 2016: $2,934,952,863.00Mar 24, 2017: $3,019,015,295.00Mar 23, 2018: $3,037,145,725.00Mar 22, 2019: $3,040,270,725.00Mar 20, 2020: $3,040,474,850.00Mar 19, 2021: $3,065,871,723.00Mar 18, 2022: $3,083,121,723.00Mar 17, 2023: $3,083,121,723.00Mar 15, 2024: $3,083,621,723.00Mar 14, 2025: $3,094,717,723.00Mar 13, 2026: $3,095,047,723.00Mar 13, 2026

Dates are filing dates, not cash receipt dates. Decreases are reported revisions, not evidence of withdrawals. Separate offering histories are not added together.

What changed?

Latest filing versus its linked predecessor, where available.

  • Reported sold$3,094,717,723 → $3,095,047,723
  • Reported investors318 → 319

Filing history

Scroll to see all columns →

FiledFiling typeReported soldChange vs linked filingInvestorsSource
Mar 13, 2026Amendment$3,095,047,723$330,000vs Mar 14, 2025319SEC filing
Mar 14, 2025Amendment$3,094,717,723$11,096,000vs Mar 15, 2024318SEC filing
Mar 15, 2024Amendment$3,083,621,723$500,000vs Mar 17, 2023315SEC filing
Mar 17, 2023Amendment$3,083,121,723$0vs Mar 18, 2022315SEC filing
Mar 18, 2022Amendment$3,083,121,723$17,250,000vs Mar 19, 2021315SEC filing
Mar 19, 2021Amendment$3,065,871,723$25,600,998vs Mar 22, 2019314SEC filing
Mar 20, 2020Amendment$3,040,474,850$204,125vs Mar 22, 2019305SEC filing
Mar 22, 2019Amendment$3,040,270,725$3,125,000vs Mar 23, 2018305SEC filing
Mar 23, 2018Amendment$3,037,145,725$18,130,430vs Mar 24, 2017305SEC filing
Mar 24, 2017Amendment$3,019,015,295$84,062,432vs Mar 24, 2016302SEC filing
Mar 24, 2016Amendment$2,934,952,863$88,241,041vs Mar 25, 2015294SEC filing
Mar 25, 2015Amendment$2,846,711,822$250,780,000vs Mar 26, 2014279SEC filing
Mar 26, 2014Amendment$2,595,931,822-$912,889,482vs Feb 23, 2012256SEC filing
Mar 26, 2013Amendment$4,205,884,033$697,062,729vs Feb 23, 2012425SEC filing
Feb 23, 2012Amendment$3,508,821,304$653,737,599vs Feb 23, 2011311SEC filing
Feb 23, 2011Amendment$2,855,083,705$1,878,429,799vs Feb 26, 2010248SEC filing
Feb 26, 2010Amendment$976,653,906$82,073,595vs Mar 16, 200996SEC filing
Mar 16, 2009Amendment$894,580,311No comparisonNot reportedSEC filing
Feb 15, 2006PaperNot reportedNo comparisonNot reportedSEC filing

Offering details

Securities
Equity, Pooled investment fund
Exemptions
06b, 3C, 3C.7
Duration over one year
Yes
Business combination
No
Sales commissions
$0 (estimated)
Finders' fees
$0 (estimated)
Form D file number
021-86531

Sales compensation recipients

Scroll to see all columns →

RecipientCRDAssociated broker-dealer
Infinity Capital Partners, LLC000159852

Source: Form D, filed Mar 13, 2026. Minimum accepted may differ from a standard advertised minimum.

Fund connections

Each card uses that adviser's latest imported filing. Filing dates can differ; these disclosures do not confirm a current relationship.

Matched by reported Form D file number

DISCOVERY GLOBAL OPPORTUNITY FUND, LTD.

Investment adviser: DISCOVERY CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, LLC

Gross asset value
$431M
Beneficial owners
30
ADV minimum commitment
$1M

Reported in Form ADV on Mar 31, 2026. Fund assets and beneficial owners measure different things from Form D sales and investors.

Service providers

Fund administrator INTERNATIONAL FUND SERVICES (N.A.), L.L.C. BOSTON, Massachusetts, United States Investor statements: Yes (provided to all investors) Related to adviser: No Other funds reporting this name →
Auditor PRICEWATERHOUSECOOPERS GRAND CAYMAN, Cayman Islands Other funds reporting this name →
Custodian STATE STREET BANK AND TRUST COMPANY BOSTON, Massachusetts, United States Related to adviser: No Other funds reporting this name →
Marketer CHINA VERED SECURITIES LTD. HONG KONG, Hong Kong Related to adviser: No Other funds reporting this name →
Provider details
Annual audit
Yes
Prime brokers
No
Custodians
Yes
Administrator other than the adviser
Yes
External marketing
Yes

PRICEWATERHOUSECOOPERS
PCAOB 1266

STATE STREET BANK AND TRUST COMPANY
LEI 571474TGEMMWANRLN572

Fund asset history · 5 annual observations Gross asset value by annual ADV filing$0$215M$431MFY 2021: $180,753,539.00FY 2021FY 2022: $122,057,522.00FY 2022FY 2023: $124,678,357.00FY 2023FY 2024: $275,006,055.00FY 2024FY 2025: $430,566,562.00FY 2025

Scroll to see all columns →

Fiscal yearGross assetsBeneficial ownersADV filed
2021$180,753,53922Mar 31, 2022
2022$122,057,52223Mar 31, 2023
2023$124,678,35719Mar 28, 2024
2024$275,006,05523Mar 28, 2025
2025$430,566,56230Mar 31, 2026
Filing source

Form ADV 2050019 · Mar 31, 2026 · Schedule D 7.B.(1), fund 805-8207075007

Reported by DISCOVERY CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, LLC (CRD 161263).

Annual Updating Amendment for Registered Adviser · fiscal year 2025.

Official IAPD profile (latest public filing). Historical values on this page come from the SEC/IAPD filing archive; the public profile may show a newer filing.

People & organizations

Current and past Form D appearances. These existing records do not establish a person's current role or uniquely identify them across issuers.

People and organizations reported in Form D filings
NameReported role
Robert Citrone Director
Discovery Capital Management, Llc Executive
Jason Fitzgerald Director
Jonathan Morgan Director
Samuel Young Director
Peter Young Director

Issuer details

Industry: Pooled Investment Fund (See others in industry)

Address:
State Street (Cayman) Trust, Limited 1 Nexus Way Suite #5203 Po Box 896
Heliconia Courtyard Camana Bay, E9, KY1-1103