Form D · Private Equity Fund
Envoy Opportunistic Credit LP
Grand Cayman, E9 · CIK 0001606839
Offering snapshot reported Apr 16, 2021 · SEC filing
- Reported sold
- $54.8M Indefinite offering
- Investors reported
- 6 Form D · investor count
- Minimum accepted
- $0 Reported outside-investor minimum
- First sale
- Jan 1, 2014 As reported in this filing
Fundraising history
Reported soldDates are filing dates, not cash receipt dates. Decreases are reported revisions, not evidence of withdrawals. Separate offering histories are not added together.
What changed?
Latest filing versus its linked predecessor, where available.
No comparable changes in the displayed metrics.
Filing history
Scroll to see all columns →
| Filed | Filing type | Reported sold | Change vs linked filing | Investors | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Apr 16, 2021 | Amendment | $54,800,000 | $0vs Apr 17, 2020 | 6 | SEC filing |
| Apr 17, 2020 | Amendment | $54,800,000 | $0vs Apr 18, 2019 | 6 | SEC filing |
| Apr 18, 2019 | Amendment | $54,800,000 | $0vs Apr 18, 2018 | 6 | SEC filing |
| Apr 18, 2018 | Amendment | $54,800,000 | $0vs Apr 18, 2017 | 6 | SEC filing |
| Apr 18, 2017 | Amendment | $54,800,000 | $12,000,000vs Apr 18, 2016 | 6 | SEC filing |
| Apr 18, 2016 | Amendment | $42,800,000 | $22,000,000vs Apr 30, 2014 | 6 | SEC filing |
| Apr 16, 2015 | Amendment | $38,600,000 | $17,800,000vs Apr 30, 2014 | 5 | SEC filing |
| Apr 30, 2014 | Initial | $20,800,000 | No comparison | 3 | SEC filing |
Offering details
- Securities
- Equity, Pooled investment fund
- Exemptions
- 06b, 3C, 3C.7
- Duration over one year
- Yes
- Business combination
- No
- Sales commissions
- $0
- Finders' fees
- $0
- Form D file number
- 021-216585
The total amount sold is in addition to $226,600,000 committed to the fund by non-US investors for a total commitment of $281,400,000.
Source: Form D, filed Apr 16, 2021. Minimum accepted may differ from a standard advertised minimum.
Fund connections
The linked fund shows its most recently reported ADV details.
Matched by reported Form D file number
ENVOY OPPORTUNISTIC CREDIT LP
Investment adviser: AB CARVAL INVESTORS, LP
- Gross asset value
- Not reported
- Beneficial owners
- Not reported
- ADV minimum commitment
- Not reported
Reported in Form ADV on Sep 25, 2026. Fund assets and beneficial owners measure different things from Form D sales and investors.
Service providers
No provider names available in this fund's imported disclosure.
Provider details
- Annual audit
- Not reported
- Prime brokers
- Not reported
- Custodians
- Not reported
- Administrator other than the adviser
- Not reported
- External marketing
- Not reported
Filing source
Form ADV 2134748 · Sep 25, 2026 · Schedule D 7.B.(1), fund 805-2639927625
Official IAPD profile (latest public filing). Values are the most recently reported in our imported data; the public profile may show a newer filing.
People & organizations
Current and past Form D appearances. These existing records do not establish a person's current role or uniquely identify them across issuers.
| Name | Reported role |
|---|---|
| Car Val Carry Gp Corp. | Executive |
| Car Val Eoc Gp Lp | Executive |
| Car Val Investors, Llc | Promoter |
| Car Val Investors, L.P. | Promoter |
Issuer details
Industry: Pooled Investment Fund (See others in industry)
Address:Grand Cayman, E9, KY1-1104