Form D · Hedge Fund
GMO Alternative Asset SPC Ltd
Boston, MA · CIK 0001324770
Offering snapshot reported Jun 2, 2023 · SEC filing
- Reported sold
- $1.16B Indefinite offering
- Investors reported
- 1 Form D · investor count
- Minimum accepted
- $0 Reported outside-investor minimum
- First sale
- Apr 12, 2005 As reported in this filing
Fundraising history
Reported soldDates are filing dates, not cash receipt dates. Decreases are reported revisions, not evidence of withdrawals. Separate offering histories are not added together.
What changed?
Latest filing versus its linked predecessor, where available.
- Reported sold$1,136,583,000 → $1,161,583,000
Filing history
Scroll to see all columns →
| Filed | Filing type | Reported sold | Change vs linked filing | Investors | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jun 2, 2023 | Amendment | $1,161,583,000 | $25,000,000vs Jun 23, 2022 | 1 | SEC filing |
| Jun 23, 2022 | Amendment | $1,136,583,000 | $0vs Jun 29, 2021 | 1 | SEC filing |
| Jun 29, 2021 | Amendment | $1,136,583,000 | No comparison | Not reported | SEC filing |
| Jun 25, 2020 | Amendment | $1,098,083,000 | $0vs Jun 25, 2019 | 1 | SEC filing |
| Jun 25, 2019 | Amendment | $1,098,083,000 | $60,000,000vs Jun 25, 2018 | 1 | SEC filing |
| Jun 25, 2018 | Amendment | $1,038,083,000 | $0vs Jun 21, 2017 | 1 | SEC filing |
| Jun 21, 2017 | Amendment | $1,038,083,000 | $45,000,000vs Jun 20, 2016 | 1 | SEC filing |
| Jun 20, 2016 | Amendment | $993,083,000 | $0vs Aug 7, 2015 | 1 | SEC filing |
| Aug 7, 2015 | Amendment | $993,083,000 | $0vs Jun 10, 2014 | 1 | SEC filing |
| Jun 10, 2014 | Amendment | $993,083,000 | No comparison | 1 | SEC filing |
| Apr 22, 2005 | Paper | Not reported | No comparison | Not reported | SEC filing |
Offering details
- Securities
- Pooled investment fund
- Exemptions
- 06b, 3C, 3C.7
- Duration over one year
- Yes
- Business combination
- No
- Sales commissions
- $0
- Finders' fees
- $0
- Form D file number
- 021-76279
Source: Form D, filed Jun 2, 2023. Minimum accepted may differ from a standard advertised minimum.
Fund connections
No matching detailed fund disclosure was found in the latest imported ADV filings. This does not establish that the issuer has no adviser.
Adviser links for this issuer
These links apply to the issuer record and have not been matched to the fundraising shown above.
People & organizations
Current and past Form D appearances. These existing records do not establish a person's current role or uniquely identify them across issuers.
| Name | Reported role |
|---|---|
| Sheppard N. Burnett | Director |
| Thomas F. Cooper | Director |
| Alex Erskine | Director |
| Eleanor C. Evans | Director |
| Dawn Griffiths | Director |
| John L. Nasrah | Director |
| Gregory L. Pottle | Director |
Issuer details
Industry: Pooled Investment Fund (See others in industry)
Address:Boston, MA, 02109