Form D · Hedge Fund

GMO Fixed Income Absolute Return Fund (Offshore), L.P.

Boston, MA · CIK 0001363272

Offering snapshot reported Jun 2, 2023 · SEC filing

Reported sold
$180M
Indefinite offering
Investors reported
9
Form D · investor count
Minimum accepted
$0
Reported outside-investor minimum
First sale
Apr 28, 2006
As reported in this filing

Fundraising history

Reported sold
Reported amount sold by Form D filing date$0$89.8M$180MMar 19, 2010: $69,648,000.00Mar 19, 2010Mar 11, 2011: $69,638,000.00Apr 5, 2012: $109,313,000.00May 1, 2013: $109,313,000.00May 22, 2014: $113,961,127.00Aug 7, 2015: $125,043,785.00Jun 20, 2016: $127,443,785.00Jun 21, 2017: $127,443,785.00Jun 25, 2018: $127,443,785.00Sep 20, 2018: $127,443,785.00Jun 25, 2019: $127,443,785.00Jun 25, 2020: $127,443,785.00Jun 29, 2021: $140,643,785.00Jun 23, 2022: $140,643,785.00Jun 2, 2023: $179,693,785.00Jun 2, 2023

Dates are filing dates, not cash receipt dates. Decreases are reported revisions, not evidence of withdrawals. Separate offering histories are not added together.

What changed?

Latest filing versus its linked predecessor, where available.

  • Reported sold$140,643,785 → $179,693,785

Filing history

Scroll to see all columns →

FiledFiling typeReported soldChange vs linked filingInvestorsSource
Jun 2, 2023Amendment$179,693,785$39,050,000vs Jun 23, 20229SEC filing
Jun 23, 2022Amendment$140,643,785$0vs Jun 29, 20219SEC filing
Jun 29, 2021Amendment$140,643,785$13,200,000vs Jun 25, 20209SEC filing
Jun 25, 2020Amendment$127,443,785$0vs Jun 25, 20197SEC filing
Jun 25, 2019Amendment$127,443,785$0vs Sep 20, 20187SEC filing
Sep 20, 2018Amendment$127,443,785$0vs Jun 25, 20187SEC filing
Jun 25, 2018Amendment$127,443,785$0vs Jun 21, 20177SEC filing
Jun 21, 2017Amendment$127,443,785$0vs Jun 20, 20167SEC filing
Jun 20, 2016Amendment$127,443,785$2,400,000vs Aug 7, 20157SEC filing
Aug 7, 2015Amendment$125,043,785$11,082,658vs May 22, 20147SEC filing
May 22, 2014Amendment$113,961,127$4,648,127vs May 1, 20137SEC filing
May 1, 2013Amendment$109,313,000$0vs Apr 5, 20126SEC filing
Apr 5, 2012Amendment$109,313,000$39,675,000vs Mar 11, 20116SEC filing
Mar 11, 2011Amendment$69,638,000-$10,000vs Mar 19, 20107SEC filing
Mar 19, 2010Amendment$69,648,000No comparison7SEC filing
May 8, 2006PaperNot reportedNo comparisonNot reported

Offering details

Securities
Pooled investment fund
Exemptions
06b, 3C, 3C.7
Duration over one year
Yes
Business combination
No
Sales commissions
$0
Finders' fees
$0
Form D file number
021-90075

Source: Form D, filed Jun 2, 2023. Minimum accepted may differ from a standard advertised minimum.

Fund connections

No matching detailed fund disclosure was found in the latest imported ADV filings. This does not establish that the issuer has no adviser.

People & organizations

Current and past Form D appearances. These existing records do not establish a person's current role or uniquely identify them across issuers.

People and organizations reported in Form D filings
NameReported role
David L. Bohan Executive
Megan M. Bunting Executive
Sheppard N. Burnett Executive
Shep Burnett Executive
Eleanor C. Evans Executive
Bradley J. Hilsabeck Executive
Doug Keith Executive
Douglas Keith Executive
J.B. Kittredge Executive
Marc O. Mayer Executive
Urban Mueller Executive
John L. Nasrah Executive
Kevin M. O'brien Executive
Tara Pari Executive
Gregory L. Pottle Executive
Hylton Socher Executive
Anne Trinque Executive

Issuer details

Industry: Pooled Investment Fund (See others in industry)

Address:
53 State Street, 33 Rd Floor
Boston, MA, 02109