Form D · Oil and Gas
GMT Exploration Co LLC
Denver, CO · CIK 0001396794
Offering snapshot reported May 8, 2026 · SEC filing
- Reported sold
- $114M Offering amount: $115M
- Investors reported
- 36 Form D · investor count
- Minimum accepted
- $510 Reported outside-investor minimum
- First sale
- Apr 23, 2026 As reported in this filing
What changed?
Latest filing versus its linked predecessor, where available.
No comparable changes in the displayed metrics.
Filing history
Scroll to see all columns →
| Filed | Filing type | Reported sold | Change vs linked filing | Investors | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| May 8, 2026 | Initial | $113,645,710 | No comparison | 36 | SEC filing |
| Jun 17, 2024 | Amendment | $73,859,500 | $21,626,625vs Apr 10, 2024 | 72 | SEC filing |
| Apr 10, 2024 | Amendment | $52,232,875 | $30,668,600vs Mar 27, 2024 | 65 | SEC filing |
| Mar 27, 2024 | Amendment | $21,564,275 | $17,113,400vs Mar 13, 2024 | 55 | SEC filing |
| Mar 13, 2024 | Amendment | $4,450,875 | $1,253,250vs Feb 29, 2024 | 26 | SEC filing |
| Feb 29, 2024 | Initial | $3,197,625 | No comparison | 17 | SEC filing |
| Mar 17, 2023 | Initial | $73,097,480 | No comparison | 133 | SEC filing |
| May 31, 2016 | Initial | $34,995,200 | No comparison | 98 | SEC filing |
| May 12, 2015 | Initial | $36,563,000 | No comparison | 116 | SEC filing |
| Jun 12, 2013 | Initial | $9,539,000 | No comparison | 25 | SEC filing |
| May 28, 2013 | Amendment | $20,621,250 | $3,733,750vs Dec 17, 2010 | 140 | SEC filing |
| Dec 17, 2010 | Initial | $16,887,500 | No comparison | 100 | SEC filing |
| Oct 28, 2009 | Initial | $35,407,002 | No comparison | 93 | SEC filing |
| May 2, 2008 | Paper | Not reported | No comparison | Not reported | SEC filing |
| Apr 16, 2007 | Paper | Not reported | No comparison | Not reported | SEC filing |
Offering details
- Securities
- Equity
- Exemptions
- 06b
- Duration over one year
- No
- Business combination
- No
- Sales commissions
- $0
- Finders' fees
- $0
- Form D file number
- 021-583328
Source: Form D, filed May 8, 2026. Minimum accepted may differ from a standard advertised minimum.
Fund connections
No matching detailed fund disclosure was found in the latest imported ADV filings. This does not establish that the issuer has no adviser.
People & organizations
Current and past Form D appearances. These existing records do not establish a person's current role or uniquely identify them across issuers.
| Name | Reported role |
|---|---|
| Kevin Andrus | Executive |
| Guy K. Bradfield | Executive, Promoter |
| Thomas E. Claugus | Director, Executive |
| William D. Lancaster | Director, Executive |
| Brad Marvin | Executive |
Issuer details
Industry: Oil and Gas (See others in industry)
Address:
4949 S. Niagara St Ste 250
Denver, CO, 80237
Phone: (303) 586-9275
Denver, CO, 80237
Phone: (303) 586-9275