Form D · Hedge Fund
KALORAMA SPECIAL PRODUCTS FUND SPC LTD
George Town, E9 · CIK 0001432708
Offering snapshot reported May 18, 2018 · SEC filing
- Reported sold
- $194M Indefinite offering
- Investors reported
- 10 Form D · investor count
- Minimum accepted
- $100K Reported outside-investor minimum
- First sale
- Apr 1, 2008 As reported in this filing
Fundraising history
Reported soldDates are filing dates, not cash receipt dates. Decreases are reported revisions, not evidence of withdrawals. Separate offering histories are not added together.
What changed?
Latest filing versus its linked predecessor, where available.
No comparable changes in the displayed metrics.
Filing history
Scroll to see all columns →
| Filed | Filing type | Reported sold | Change vs linked filing | Investors | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| May 18, 2018 | Amendment | $193,824,303 | $0vs May 18, 2017 | 10 | SEC filing |
| May 18, 2017 | Amendment | $193,824,303 | $0vs May 19, 2016 | 10 | SEC filing |
| May 19, 2016 | Amendment | $193,824,303 | $0vs May 19, 2015 | 10 | SEC filing |
| May 19, 2015 | Amendment | $193,824,303 | $0vs May 20, 2014 | 10 | SEC filing |
| May 20, 2014 | Amendment | $193,824,303 | $500,000vs May 20, 2013 | 10 | SEC filing |
| May 20, 2013 | Amendment | $193,324,303 | $0vs Mar 11, 2013 | 9 | SEC filing |
| Mar 11, 2013 | Amendment | $193,324,303 | $11,200,000vs Mar 12, 2012 | 9 | SEC filing |
| Mar 12, 2012 | Amendment | $182,124,303 | $37,124,303vs Mar 11, 2011 | 9 | SEC filing |
| Mar 11, 2011 | Amendment | $145,000,000 | $2,000,000vs Mar 11, 2010 | 7 | SEC filing |
| Mar 11, 2010 | Amendment | $143,000,000 | $57,650,000vs Mar 16, 2009 | 6 | SEC filing |
| Mar 16, 2009 | Amendment | $85,350,000 | No comparison | Not reported | SEC filing |
| Apr 14, 2008 | Paper | Not reported | No comparison | Not reported | SEC filing |
Offering details
- Securities
- Equity, Pooled investment fund
- Exemptions
- 06b, 3C, 3C.7
- Duration over one year
- Yes
- Business combination
- No
- Sales commissions
- $0 (estimated)
- Finders' fees
- $0 (estimated)
- Form D file number
- 021-117095
Sales compensation recipients
Scroll to see all columns →
| Recipient | CRD | Associated broker-dealer |
|---|---|---|
| Wells Fargo Funds Distributor, LLC | 133366 |
Source: Form D, filed May 18, 2018. Minimum accepted may differ from a standard advertised minimum.
Fund connections
The linked fund shows its most recently reported ADV details.
Matched by reported Form D file number
KALORAMA SPECIAL PRODUCTS FUND SPC, LTD.
Investment adviser: ROCK CREEK GROUP LLC
- Gross asset value
- $2.26M
- Beneficial owners
- 4
- ADV minimum commitment
- $5M
Reported in Form ADV on Sep 14, 2018. Fund assets and beneficial owners measure different things from Form D sales and investors.
Service providers
Provider details
- Annual audit
- Yes
- Prime brokers
- No
- Custodians
- Yes
- Administrator other than the adviser
- Yes
- External marketing
- No
KPMG
PCAOB 1323
CITCO BANK CANADA
LEI 549300U6C5DCBKSIEB26
JP MORGAN ASSET MANAGEMENT (EUROPE)
LEI 549300XWGTGPPNVKZY94
Filing source
Form ADV 1240812 · Sep 14, 2018 · Schedule D 7.B.(1), fund 805-3783891958
Official IAPD profile (latest public filing). Values are the most recently reported in our imported data; the public profile may show a newer filing.
People & organizations
Current and past Form D appearances. These existing records do not establish a person's current role or uniquely identify them across issuers.
| Name | Reported role |
|---|---|
| Afsaneh Beschloss | Director |
| Sudhir Krishnamurthi | Director |
Issuer details
Industry: Pooled Investment Fund (See others in industry)
Address:George Town, E9, KY1-1108