Form D · Private Equity Fund
MADISON DEARBORN CAPITAL PARTNERS OFFSHORE VI-C, L.P.
Chicago, IL · CIK 0001432429
Offering snapshot reported Feb 25, 2010 · SEC filing
- Reported sold
- $60M Offering amount: $1B
- Investors reported
- 2 Form D · investor count
- Minimum accepted
- $10M Reported outside-investor minimum
- First sale
- Apr 14, 2008 As reported in this filing
What changed?
Latest filing versus its linked predecessor, where available.
No comparable changes in the displayed metrics.
Filing history
Scroll to see all columns →
| Filed | Filing type | Reported sold | Change vs linked filing | Investors | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Feb 25, 2010 | Amendment | $60,000,000 | No comparison | 2 | SEC filing |
| Apr 9, 2008 | Paper | Not reported | No comparison | Not reported | SEC filing |
Offering details
- Securities
- Not reported
- Exemptions
- 06, 3C, 3C.1, 3C.7
- Duration over one year
- Yes
- Business combination
- No
- Sales commissions
- $0 (estimated)
- Finders' fees
- $0 (estimated)
- Form D file number
- 021-116962
For Item 11, The Issuer reserves the right to accept smaller participations. For Item 13, The Issuer reserves the right to offer a greater or lesser amount of limited partnership interests.
Source: Form D, filed Feb 25, 2010. Minimum accepted may differ from a standard advertised minimum.
Fund connections
The linked fund shows its most recently reported ADV details.
Matched by reported Form D file number
MADISON DEARBORN CAPITAL PARTNERS OFFSHORE VI-C, L.P.
Investment adviser: MADISON DEARBORN PARTNERS, LLC
- Gross asset value
- $0
- Beneficial owners
- 1
- ADV minimum commitment
- $20M
Reported in Form ADV on Mar 31, 2026. Fund assets and beneficial owners measure different things from Form D sales and investors.
Service providers
Provider details
- Annual audit
- Yes
- Prime brokers
- No
- Custodians
- Yes
- Administrator other than the adviser
- Yes
- External marketing
- No
DELOITTE & TOUCHE LLP
PCAOB 34
Filing source
Form ADV 2049289 · Mar 31, 2026 · Schedule D 7.B.(1), fund 805-8195384716
Official IAPD profile (latest public filing). Values are the most recently reported in our imported data; the public profile may show a newer filing.
People & organizations
Current and past Form D appearances. These existing records do not establish a person's current role or uniquely identify them across issuers.
| Name | Reported role |
|---|---|
| Nicholas W. Alexos | Executive, Promoter |
| John A. Canning, Jr. | Executive, Promoter |
| Benjamin D. Chereskin | Promoter |
| Michael P. Cole | Executive, Promoter |
| Vahe A. Dombalagian | Executive, Promoter |
| Patrick C. Eilers | Executive, Promoter |
| Paul J. Finnegan | Executive, Promoter |
| Thomas M. Goldstein | Promoter |
| Douglas C. Grissom | Executive, Promoter |
| Timothy M. Hurd | Executive, Promoter |
| John E. Knutsen | Executive, Promoter |
| Christopher J. Mcgowan | Executive, Promoter |
| N/A N/A Mdp Global Investors Limited | Promoter |
| Samuel M. Mencoff | Executive, Promoter |
| David F. Mosher | Promoter |
| George A. Peinado | Executive, Promoter |
| James N. Perry, Jr. | Executive, Promoter |
| Robin P. Selati | Executive, Promoter |
| Thomas S. Souleles | Executive, Promoter |
| Timothy P. Sullivan | Executive, Promoter |
| Mark B. Tresnowski | Executive, Promoter |
Issuer details
Industry: Pooled Investment Fund (See others in industry)
Address:Chicago, IL, 60602