Form D · Hedge Fund
Magnetar Constellation Fund, Ltd
Grand Cayman, E9 · CIK 0001409506
Offering snapshot reported Dec 15, 2025 · SEC filing
- Reported sold
- $8.6B Indefinite offering
- Investors reported
- 199 Form D · investor count
- Minimum accepted
- $0 Reported outside-investor minimum
- First sale
- Mar 1, 2007 As reported in this filing
Fundraising history
Reported soldDates are filing dates, not cash receipt dates. Decreases are reported revisions, not evidence of withdrawals. Separate offering histories are not added together.
What changed?
Latest filing versus its linked predecessor, where available.
- Reported sold$8,578,604,910 → $8,595,604,910
- Reported investors198 → 199
Filing history
Scroll to see all columns →
| Filed | Filing type | Reported sold | Change vs linked filing | Investors | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dec 15, 2025 | Amendment | $8,595,604,910 | $17,000,000vs Dec 13, 2024 | 199 | SEC filing |
| Dec 13, 2024 | Amendment | $8,578,604,910 | $154,875,000vs Dec 13, 2023 | 198 | SEC filing |
| Dec 13, 2023 | Amendment | $8,423,729,910 | $29,100,400vs Dec 13, 2022 | 196 | SEC filing |
| Dec 13, 2022 | Amendment | $8,394,629,510 | $55,600,000vs Mar 15, 2022 | 193 | SEC filing |
| Mar 15, 2022 | Amendment | $8,339,029,510 | $19,249,270vs Mar 15, 2021 | 191 | SEC filing |
| Mar 15, 2021 | Amendment | $8,319,780,240 | $262,018,000vs Mar 13, 2020 | 189 | SEC filing |
| Mar 13, 2020 | Amendment | $8,057,762,240 | $191,095,000vs Mar 13, 2019 | 186 | SEC filing |
| Mar 13, 2019 | Amendment | $7,866,667,240 | $389,465,000vs Mar 13, 2018 | 182 | SEC filing |
| Mar 13, 2018 | Amendment | $7,477,202,240 | $186,575,800vs Mar 13, 2017 | 170 | SEC filing |
| Mar 13, 2017 | Amendment | $7,290,626,440 | $917,186,978vs Mar 11, 2016 | 159 | SEC filing |
| Mar 11, 2016 | Amendment | $6,373,439,462 | $113,091,016vs Mar 11, 2015 | 154 | SEC filing |
| Mar 11, 2015 | Amendment | $6,260,348,446 | $391,340,621vs Mar 11, 2014 | 150 | SEC filing |
| Mar 11, 2014 | Amendment | $5,869,007,825 | $1,942,897,361vs Mar 11, 2013 | 149 | SEC filing |
| Mar 11, 2013 | Amendment | $3,926,110,464 | $1,753,694,736vs Mar 9, 2012 | 140 | SEC filing |
| Mar 9, 2012 | Amendment | $2,172,415,728 | $57,517,307vs Mar 9, 2011 | 108 | SEC filing |
| Mar 9, 2011 | Amendment | $2,114,898,421 | $801,476,539vs Mar 9, 2010 | 80 | SEC filing |
| Mar 9, 2010 | Amendment | $1,313,421,882 | $262,645,385vs Mar 9, 2009 | 64 | SEC filing |
| Mar 9, 2009 | Amendment | $1,050,776,497 | No comparison | Not reported | SEC filing |
| Aug 9, 2007 | Paper | Not reported | No comparison | Not reported | SEC filing |
Offering details
- Securities
- Pooled investment fund
- Exemptions
- 06b, 3C, 3C.7
- Duration over one year
- Yes
- Business combination
- No
- Sales commissions
- $0
- Finders' fees
- $0
- Form D file number
- 021-107257
Source: Form D, filed Dec 15, 2025. Minimum accepted may differ from a standard advertised minimum.
Fund connections
The linked fund shows its most recently reported ADV details.
Matched by reported Form D file number
CN1D
Investment adviser: MAGNETAR FINANCIAL LLC
- Gross asset value
- $2.22B
- Beneficial owners
- 47
- ADV minimum commitment
- $100K
Reported in Form ADV on Aug 5, 2026. Fund assets and beneficial owners measure different things from Form D sales and investors.
Service providers
Provider details
- Annual audit
- Yes
- Prime brokers
- No
- Custodians
- Yes
- Administrator other than the adviser
- Yes
- External marketing
- Yes
ERNST & YOUNG LLP
PCAOB 42
THE BANK OF NEW YORK MELLON
LEI HPFHU0OQ28E4N0NFVK49
CAPINSIGHTS PARTNERS, LLC
CRD 327448 · SEC 801-128581
TENEO SECURITIES LLC
CRD 151256 · SEC 8-68354
Filing source
Form ADV 2122076 · Aug 5, 2026 · Schedule D 7.B.(1), fund 805-4058659212
Official IAPD profile (latest public filing). Values are the most recently reported in our imported data; the public profile may show a newer filing.
People & organizations
Current and past Form D appearances. These existing records do not establish a person's current role or uniquely identify them across issuers.
| Name | Reported role |
|---|---|
| Gregory Bennett | Director |
| Christopher Bodden | Director |
| Richard E. Douglas | Director |
| Leanne Golding | Director |
| Ross Laser | Executive |
| Alec N. Litowitz | Executive |
| N/A Magnetar Financial Llc | Executive |
| Alan Milgate | Director |
| S. Alan Milgate | Director |
| Agne Miller | Director |
| Michelle Morgan | Director |
| Paul Smith | Executive |
| David Snyderman | Executive |
| Hayley Stein | Executive |
| Michael Turro | Executive |
| William E.J. Walmsley | Director |
Issuer details
Industry: Pooled Investment Fund (See others in industry)
Address:Grand Cayman, E9, KY1-1104