Form D · Hedge Fund
MAGNETAR STRUCTURED CREDIT FUND LP
Evanston, IL · CIK 0001438426
Offering snapshot reported Dec 15, 2025 · SEC filing
- Reported sold
- $2.11B Indefinite offering
- Investors reported
- 156 Form D · investor count
- Minimum accepted
- $0 Reported outside-investor minimum
- First sale
- Mar 17, 2008 As reported in this filing
Fundraising history
Reported soldDates are filing dates, not cash receipt dates. Decreases are reported revisions, not evidence of withdrawals. Separate offering histories are not added together.
What changed?
Latest filing versus its linked predecessor, where available.
- Reported sold$2,105,282,985 → $2,106,582,985
- Reported investors150 → 156
Filing history
Scroll to see all columns →
| Filed | Filing type | Reported sold | Change vs linked filing | Investors | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dec 15, 2025 | Amendment | $2,106,582,985 | $1,300,000vs Dec 13, 2024 | 156 | SEC filing |
| Dec 13, 2024 | Amendment | $2,105,282,985 | $25,970,000vs Dec 13, 2023 | 150 | SEC filing |
| Dec 13, 2023 | Amendment | $2,079,312,985 | $13,340,400vs Dec 13, 2022 | 140 | SEC filing |
| Dec 13, 2022 | Amendment | $2,065,972,585 | $130,545,000vs Mar 15, 2022 | 127 | SEC filing |
| Mar 15, 2022 | Amendment | $1,935,427,585 | $704,895,141vs Mar 15, 2021 | 121 | SEC filing |
| Mar 15, 2021 | Amendment | $1,230,532,444 | $29,800,000vs Mar 13, 2020 | 117 | SEC filing |
| Mar 13, 2020 | Amendment | $1,200,732,444 | $301,968,683vs Mar 13, 2019 | 116 | SEC filing |
| Mar 13, 2019 | Amendment | $898,763,761 | $65,590,000vs Mar 13, 2018 | 110 | SEC filing |
| Mar 13, 2018 | Amendment | $833,173,761 | $36,813,862vs Mar 13, 2017 | 105 | SEC filing |
| Mar 13, 2017 | Amendment | $796,359,899 | $97,790,000vs Mar 11, 2016 | 91 | SEC filing |
| Mar 11, 2016 | Amendment | $698,569,899 | $128,290,667vs Mar 11, 2015 | 81 | SEC filing |
| Mar 11, 2015 | Amendment | $570,279,232 | $91,993,253vs Mar 11, 2014 | 69 | SEC filing |
| Mar 11, 2014 | Amendment | $478,285,979 | $73,662,487vs Mar 11, 2013 | 60 | SEC filing |
| Mar 11, 2013 | Amendment | $404,623,492 | $71,916,684vs Mar 9, 2012 | 53 | SEC filing |
| Mar 9, 2012 | Amendment | $332,706,808 | $53,214,077vs Mar 9, 2011 | 43 | SEC filing |
| Mar 9, 2011 | Amendment | $279,492,731 | $44,270,000vs Mar 9, 2010 | 32 | SEC filing |
| Mar 9, 2010 | Amendment | $235,222,731 | $29,277,332vs Mar 9, 2009 | 28 | SEC filing |
| Mar 9, 2009 | Amendment | $205,945,399 | No comparison | Not reported | SEC filing |
| Jun 20, 2008 | Paper | Not reported | No comparison | Not reported | SEC filing |
Offering details
- Securities
- Pooled investment fund
- Exemptions
- 06b, 3C, 3C.7
- Duration over one year
- Yes
- Business combination
- No
- Sales commissions
- $0
- Finders' fees
- $0
- Form D file number
- 021-119481
Source: Form D, filed Dec 15, 2025. Minimum accepted may differ from a standard advertised minimum.
Fund connections
The linked fund shows its most recently reported ADV details.
Matched by reported Form D file number
MSCF
Investment adviser: MAGNETAR FINANCIAL LLC
- Gross asset value
- $2.47B
- Beneficial owners
- 80
- ADV minimum commitment
- $100K
Reported in Form ADV on Aug 5, 2026. Fund assets and beneficial owners measure different things from Form D sales and investors.
Service providers
Provider details
- Annual audit
- Yes
- Prime brokers
- Yes
- Custodians
- Yes
- Administrator other than the adviser
- Yes
- External marketing
- Yes
ERNST & YOUNG LLP
PCAOB 42
APEX CLEARING CORP
LEI 5493000418CITRF5BO80
BNP PARIBAS SECURITIES CORP.
SEC 8-32682 · LEI RCNB6OTYUAMMP879YW96
GOLDMAN SACHS & CO. LLC
SEC 8-129
J.P. MORGAN SECURITIES LLC
SEC 8-35008
MORGAN STANLEY BANK NA
LEI G1MLHIS0N32I3QPILB75
MORGAN STANLEY SMITH BARNEY LLC
SEC 8-68191
NORTHBROOK BANK & TRUST COMPANY, N.A.
LEI CLHA5EVJO4FMZ2WOBV70
THE BANK OF NEW YORK MELLON
LEI HPFHU0OQ28E4N0NFVK49
U.S. BANK NATIONAL ASSOCIATION
LEI 6BYL5QZYBDK8S7L73M02
CAPINSIGHTS PARTNERS, LLC
CRD 327448 · SEC 801-128581
BNP PARIBAS SECURITIES CORP.
CRD 15794 · SEC 8-32682
GOLDMAN SACHS & CO. LLC
CRD 361 · SEC 8-129
J.P. MORGAN SECURITIES LLC
CRD 79 · SEC 8-35008
MORGAN STANLEY
CRD 149777 · SEC 8-68191
Filing source
Form ADV 2122076 · Aug 5, 2026 · Schedule D 7.B.(1), fund 805-4154683170
Official IAPD profile (latest public filing). Values are the most recently reported in our imported data; the public profile may show a newer filing.
People & organizations
Current and past Form D appearances. These existing records do not establish a person's current role or uniquely identify them across issuers.
| Name | Reported role |
|---|---|
| Ross Laser | Executive |
| Alec N. Litowitz | Executive |
| N/A Magnetar Financial Llc | Executive |
| Paul Smith | Executive |
| David Snyderman | Executive |
| Hayley Stein | Executive |
| David Synderman | Executive |
| Michael Turro | Executive |
Issuer details
Industry: Pooled Investment Fund (See others in industry)
Address:Evanston, IL, 60201