Form D · Hedge Fund

MSD Credit Opportunity Fund, L.P.

New York, NY · CIK 0001525077

Offering snapshot reported Mar 29, 2022 · SEC filing

Reported sold
$2.22B
Indefinite offering
Investors reported
74
Form D · investor count
Minimum accepted
$0
Reported outside-investor minimum
First sale
Jul 1, 2011
As reported in this filing

Fundraising history

Reported sold
Reported amount sold by Form D filing date$0$1.11B$2.22BJul 18, 2011: $1,913,184,236.00Jul 18, 2011Jul 18, 2012: $1,955,911,000.00Jul 18, 2013: $1,964,700,000.00Jul 18, 2014: $2,003,400,000.00Jun 11, 2015: $2,044,990,000.00Jun 10, 2016: $2,078,520,000.00Jun 9, 2017: $2,105,040,000.00Jun 8, 2018: $2,113,559,000.00Jun 7, 2019: $2,216,470,000.00Jun 5, 2020: $2,216,890,000.00Jun 4, 2021: $2,221,890,000.00Mar 29, 2022: $2,221,890,000.00Mar 29, 2022

Dates are filing dates, not cash receipt dates. Decreases are reported revisions, not evidence of withdrawals. Separate offering histories are not added together.

What changed?

Latest filing versus its linked predecessor, where available.

No comparable changes in the displayed metrics.

Filing history

Scroll to see all columns →

FiledFiling typeReported soldChange vs linked filingInvestorsSource
Mar 29, 2022Amendment$2,221,890,000$0vs Jun 4, 202174SEC filing
Jun 4, 2021Amendment$2,221,890,000$5,000,000vs Jun 5, 202074SEC filing
Jun 5, 2020Amendment$2,216,890,000$420,000vs Jun 7, 201973SEC filing
Jun 7, 2019Amendment$2,216,470,000$102,911,000vs Jun 8, 201870SEC filing
Jun 8, 2018Amendment$2,113,559,000$8,519,000vs Jun 9, 201782SEC filing
Jun 9, 2017Amendment$2,105,040,000$26,520,000vs Jun 10, 201667SEC filing
Jun 10, 2016Amendment$2,078,520,000$33,530,000vs Jun 11, 201562SEC filing
Jun 11, 2015Amendment$2,044,990,000$41,590,000vs Jul 18, 201458SEC filing
Jul 18, 2014Amendment$2,003,400,000$38,700,000vs Jul 18, 201354SEC filing
Jul 18, 2013Amendment$1,964,700,000$8,789,000vs Jul 18, 201244SEC filing
Jul 18, 2012Amendment$1,955,911,000$42,726,764vs Jul 18, 201139SEC filing
Jul 18, 2011Initial$1,913,184,236No comparison24SEC filing

Offering details

Securities
Pooled investment fund
Exemptions
06b, 3C, 3C.7
Duration over one year
Yes
Business combination
No
Sales commissions
$0
Finders' fees
$0
Form D file number
021-163062

Source: Form D, filed Mar 29, 2022. Minimum accepted may differ from a standard advertised minimum.

Fund connections

The linked fund shows its most recently reported ADV details.

Matched by reported Form D file number

MSD CREDIT OPPORTUNITY FUND, L.P.

Investment adviser: MSD PARTNERS, L.P.

Gross asset value
Not reported
Beneficial owners
Not reported
ADV minimum commitment
Not reported

Reported in Form ADV on Aug 24, 2026. Fund assets and beneficial owners measure different things from Form D sales and investors.

Service providers

No provider names available in this fund's imported disclosure.

Provider details
Annual audit
Not reported
Prime brokers
Not reported
Custodians
Not reported
Administrator other than the adviser
Not reported
External marketing
Not reported
Filing source

Form ADV 2126973 · Aug 24, 2026 · Schedule D 7.B.(1), fund 805-1528957798

Official IAPD profile (latest public filing). Values are the most recently reported in our imported data; the public profile may show a newer filing.

People & organizations

Current and past Form D appearances. These existing records do not establish a person's current role or uniquely identify them across issuers.

People and organizations reported in Form D filings
NameReported role
Glenn R. Fuhrman Executive
Marcello Liguori Executive
Marc R. Lisker Executive
Msd Capital (Gp) Ii, Llc Msd Capital (Gp) Ii, Llc Executive
Msd Capital (Gp) Ii, Llc Executive
Msd Partners, L.P. Promoter
John Phelan Executive
Brendan Rogers Executive

Issuer details

Industry: Pooled Investment Fund (See others in industry)

Address:
One Vanderbilt Avenue 26 Th Floor
New York, NY, 10017