Form D · Hedge Fund
MTP Energy Fund LP
Houston, TX · CIK 0001457405
Offering snapshot reported May 18, 2021 · SEC filing
- Reported sold
- $1.84B Indefinite offering
- Investors reported
- 120 Form D · investor count
- Minimum accepted
- $5M Reported outside-investor minimum
- First sale
- Sep 12, 2008 As reported in this filing
Fundraising history
Reported soldDates are filing dates, not cash receipt dates. Decreases are reported revisions, not evidence of withdrawals. Separate offering histories are not added together.
What changed?
Latest filing versus its linked predecessor, where available.
No comparable changes in the displayed metrics.
Filing history
Scroll to see all columns →
| Filed | Filing type | Reported sold | Change vs linked filing | Investors | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| May 18, 2021 | Amendment | $1,843,371,212 | $0vs May 18, 2020 | 120 | SEC filing |
| May 18, 2020 | Amendment | $1,843,371,212 | $4,500,400vs May 17, 2019 | 120 | SEC filing |
| May 17, 2019 | Amendment | $1,838,870,812 | $365,000vs Mar 13, 2018 | 119 | SEC filing |
| Mar 13, 2018 | Amendment | $1,838,505,812 | $10,108,400vs Mar 13, 2017 | 118 | SEC filing |
| Mar 13, 2017 | Amendment | $1,828,397,412 | $52,178,838vs Mar 11, 2016 | 114 | SEC filing |
| Mar 11, 2016 | Amendment | $1,776,218,574 | $388,853,355vs Mar 11, 2015 | 103 | SEC filing |
| Mar 11, 2015 | Amendment | $1,387,365,219 | $682,265,219vs Mar 11, 2014 | 80 | SEC filing |
| Mar 11, 2014 | Amendment | $705,100,000 | $570,000,000vs Mar 11, 2013 | 53 | SEC filing |
| Mar 11, 2013 | Amendment | $135,100,000 | $17,625,000vs Mar 9, 2012 | 20 | SEC filing |
| Mar 9, 2012 | Amendment | $117,475,000 | $109,500,000vs Mar 10, 2011 | 14 | SEC filing |
| Mar 10, 2011 | Amendment | $7,975,000 | $5,675,000vs Feb 22, 2010 | 7 | SEC filing |
| Feb 22, 2010 | Amendment | $2,300,000 | No comparison | 3 | SEC filing |
| Feb 23, 2009 | Paper | Not reported | No comparison | Not reported | SEC filing |
Offering details
- Securities
- Pooled investment fund
- Exemptions
- 06b, 3C, 3C.7
- Duration over one year
- Yes
- Business combination
- No
- Sales commissions
- $0
- Finders' fees
- $0
- Form D file number
- 021-127319
Source: Form D, filed May 18, 2021. Minimum accepted may differ from a standard advertised minimum.
Fund connections
The linked fund shows its most recently reported ADV details.
Matched by reported Form D file number
ELDA RIVER FUND LP
Investment adviser: ELDA RIVER CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, LLC
- Gross asset value
- $10.9M
- Beneficial owners
- 32
- ADV minimum commitment
- $100K
Reported in Form ADV on Mar 31, 2026. Fund assets and beneficial owners measure different things from Form D sales and investors.
Service providers
Provider details
- Annual audit
- Yes
- Prime brokers
- No
- Custodians
- Yes
- Administrator other than the adviser
- Yes
- External marketing
- No
ERNST & YOUNG LLP
PCAOB 42
THE BANK OF NEW YORK MELLON
LEI HPFHU0OQ28E4N0NFVK49
Filing source
Form ADV 2081199 · Mar 31, 2026 · Schedule D 7.B.(1), fund 805-1855444745
Official IAPD profile (latest public filing). Values are the most recently reported in our imported data; the public profile may show a newer filing.
People & organizations
Current and past Form D appearances. These existing records do not establish a person's current role or uniquely identify them across issuers.
| Name | Reported role |
|---|---|
| Ross Laser | Executive |
| Alec N. Litowitz | Executive |
| N/A Magnetar Financial Llc | Executive |
| N/A Mtp Energy Management Llc | Executive |
| David Snyderman | Executive |
| David Synderman | Executive |
| Michael Turro | Executive |
Issuer details
Industry: Pooled Investment Fund (See others in industry)
Address:Houston, TX, 77002