Form D · Private Equity Fund
NEW ENTERPRISE ASSOCIATES 13 LP
Baltimore, MD · CIK 0001452907
Offering snapshot reported Oct 16, 2009 · SEC filing
- Reported sold
- $2.46B Offering amount: $2.5B
- Investors reported
- 187 Form D · investor count
- Minimum accepted
- $0 Reported outside-investor minimum
- First sale
- Dec 23, 2008 As reported in this filing
Fundraising history
Reported soldDates are filing dates, not cash receipt dates. Decreases are reported revisions, not evidence of withdrawals. Separate offering histories are not added together.
What changed?
Latest filing versus its linked predecessor, where available.
- Reported sold$2,152,425,000 → $2,457,680,000
Filing history
Scroll to see all columns →
| Filed | Filing type | Reported sold | Change vs linked filing | Investors | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Oct 16, 2009 | Amendment | $2,457,680,000 | $305,255,000vs Apr 27, 2009 | 187 | SEC filing |
| Apr 27, 2009 | Amendment | $2,152,425,000 | No comparison | Not reported | SEC filing |
| Dec 18, 2008 | Paper | Not reported | No comparison | Not reported | SEC filing |
Offering details
- Securities
- Not reported
- Exemptions
- 06, 3C, 3C.7
- Duration over one year
- No
- Business combination
- No
- Sales commissions
- $1.2M (estimated)
- Finders' fees
- $0
- Form D file number
- 021-125476
Excludes the interest of the General Partner, which has committed $24,825,051, representing 1% of the commitments of all partners to date.
Sales commissions to be paid to Greenhill & Co., LLC by NEA Management Company, LLC with respect to a limited number of investors that participated in the Issuer's most recent closing.
Sales compensation recipients
Scroll to see all columns →
| Recipient | CRD | Associated broker-dealer |
|---|---|---|
| Greenhill & Co., LLC | 40290 |
Source: Form D, filed Oct 16, 2009. Minimum accepted may differ from a standard advertised minimum.
Fund connections
The linked fund shows its most recently reported ADV details.
Matched by reported Form D file number
NEW ENTERPRISE ASSOCIATES 13, L.P.
Investment adviser: NEA MANAGEMENT COMPANY, LLC
- Gross asset value
- $648M
- Beneficial owners
- 247
- ADV minimum commitment
- $50K
Reported in Form ADV on Aug 26, 2026. Fund assets and beneficial owners measure different things from Form D sales and investors.
Service providers
Provider details
- Annual audit
- Yes
- Prime brokers
- Yes
- Custodians
- Yes
- Administrator other than the adviser
- No
- External marketing
- No
PRICEWATERHOUSECOOPERS LLP
PCAOB 238
CITIBANK, N.A.
LEI E57ODZWZ7FF32TWEFA76
FIRST CITIZENS BANK
LEI L9VVX1KT5TFTKS0MLF66
JPMORGAN CHASE BANK, N. A.
LEI 7H6GLXDRUGQFU57RNE97
J.P. MORGAN CLEARING CORP.
SEC 8-43724
J.P. MORGAN CLEARING CORP.
CRD 28432 · SEC 8-43724
Filing source
Form ADV 2126923 · Aug 26, 2026 · Schedule D 7.B.(1), fund 805-3869101802
Official IAPD profile (latest public filing). Values are the most recently reported in our imported data; the public profile may show a newer filing.
People & organizations
Current and past Form D appearances. These existing records do not establish a person's current role or uniquely identify them across issuers.
| Name | Reported role |
|---|---|
| M. James Barrett | Director |
| Peter J. Barris | Director |
| Forest Baskett | Director |
| Ryan D. Drant | Director |
| Patrick J. Kerins | Director |
| Krishna Kolluri | Director |
| C. Richard Kramlich | Director |
| Charles M. Linehan | Director |
| David M. Mott | Director |
| Charles W. Newhall | Director |
| Mark W. Perry | Director |
| Scott D. Sandell | Director |
| Eugene A. Trainor | Executive |
| Ravi Viswanathan | Director |
| Harry R. Weller | Director |
Issuer details
Industry: Pooled Investment Fund (See others in industry)
Address:Baltimore, MD, 21202