Form D · Private Equity Fund

OHA Strategic Credit Fund III, L.P.

Fort Worth, TX · CIK 0001910336

Offering snapshot reported Aug 18, 2023 · SEC filing

Reported sold
$1.97B
Offering amount: $3B
Investors reported
271
Form D · investor count
Minimum accepted
$1
Reported outside-investor minimum
First sale
Apr 7, 2022
As reported in this filing

Fundraising history

Reported sold
Reported amount sold by Form D filing date$0$985M$1.97BApr 6, 2022Jan 25, 2023: $1,900,835,000.00Jan 25, 2023Aug 18, 2023: $1,969,375,000.00Aug 18, 2023

Dates are filing dates, not cash receipt dates. Decreases are reported revisions, not evidence of withdrawals. Separate offering histories are not added together.

What changed?

Latest filing versus its linked predecessor, where available.

  • Reported sold$1,900,835,000 → $1,969,375,000
  • Reported investors266 → 271

Filing history

Scroll to see all columns →

FiledFiling typeReported soldChange vs linked filingInvestorsSource
Aug 18, 2023Amendment$1,969,375,000$68,540,000vs Jan 25, 2023271SEC filing
Jan 25, 2023Amendment$1,900,835,000No comparison266SEC filing
Apr 6, 2022InitialYet to sellNo comparison0SEC filing

Offering details

Securities
Equity, Pooled investment fund
Exemptions
06b, 3C, 3C.7
Duration over one year
Yes
Business combination
No
Sales commissions
$19.5M (estimated)
Finders' fees
$0
Form D file number
021-440692
(a) is total amount offered by Issuer and its parallel fund. (b) is total amount sold by Issuer and its parallel fund. (c) is total amount remaining to be sold by Issuer and its parallel fund.
The amount of sales commissions is estimated for the Issuer and its parallel fund.

Sales compensation recipients

Scroll to see all columns →

RecipientCRDAssociated broker-dealer
Morgan Stanley Smith Barney LLC149777
Jefferies LLC2347

Source: Form D, filed Aug 18, 2023. Minimum accepted may differ from a standard advertised minimum.

Fund connections

The linked fund shows its most recently reported ADV details.

Matched by reported Form D file number

OHA STRATEGIC CREDIT FUND III, L.P.

Investment adviser: OAK HILL ADVISORS, L.P.

Gross asset value
Not reported
Beneficial owners
Not reported
ADV minimum commitment
Not reported

Reported in Form ADV on Jun 1, 2026. Fund assets and beneficial owners measure different things from Form D sales and investors.

Service providers

No provider names available in this fund's imported disclosure.

Provider details
Annual audit
Not reported
Prime brokers
Not reported
Custodians
Not reported
Administrator other than the adviser
Not reported
External marketing
Not reported
Filing source

Form ADV 2110196 · Jun 1, 2026 · Schedule D 7.B.(1), fund 805-4514040781

Official IAPD profile (latest public filing). Values are the most recently reported in our imported data; the public profile may show a newer filing.

People & organizations

Current and past Form D appearances. These existing records do not establish a person's current role or uniquely identify them across issuers.

People and organizations reported in Form D filings
NameReported role
Glenn R. August Executive

Issuer details

Industry: Pooled Investment Fund (See others in industry)

Address:
201 Main Street Suite 1250
Fort Worth, TX, 76102