Form D · Private Equity Fund

OHA Tactical Investment Fund, L.P.

Fort Worth, TX · CIK 0001811684

Offering snapshot reported Aug 4, 2020 · SEC filing

Reported sold
$1.12B
Offering amount: $2.5B
Investors reported
70
Form D · investor count
Minimum accepted
$1
Reported outside-investor minimum
First sale
Jun 1, 2020
As reported in this filing

What changed?

Latest filing versus its linked predecessor, where available.

  • Reported investors0 → 70

Filing history

Scroll to see all columns →

FiledFiling typeReported soldChange vs linked filingInvestorsSource
Aug 4, 2020Amendment$1,116,921,950No comparison70SEC filing
May 28, 2020InitialYet to sellNo comparison0SEC filing

Offering details

Securities
Equity, Pooled investment fund
Exemptions
06b, 3C, 3C.7
Duration over one year
No
Business combination
No
Sales commissions
$6.38M (estimated)
Finders' fees
$0
Form D file number
021-367848
Total offering relates to Issuer and its parallel fund. Total sold relates to Issuer. Total remaining to be sold is the amount sold by Issuer's parallel fund ($1,025,310,000) plus the remaining to be sold by Issuer and its parallel fund ($357,768,050).
The amount of sales commissions is estimated for the Issuer and its parallel fund.

Sales compensation recipients

Scroll to see all columns →

RecipientCRDAssociated broker-dealer
Merrill Lynch, Pierce, Fenner & Smith Incorporated7691

Source: Form D, filed Aug 4, 2020. Minimum accepted may differ from a standard advertised minimum.

Fund connections

The linked fund shows its most recently reported ADV details.

Matched by reported Form D file number

OHA TACTICAL INVESTMENT FUND, L.P.

Investment adviser: OAK HILL ADVISORS, L.P.

Gross asset value
Not reported
Beneficial owners
Not reported
ADV minimum commitment
Not reported

Reported in Form ADV on Jun 1, 2026. Fund assets and beneficial owners measure different things from Form D sales and investors.

Service providers

No provider names available in this fund's imported disclosure.

Provider details
Annual audit
Not reported
Prime brokers
Not reported
Custodians
Not reported
Administrator other than the adviser
Not reported
External marketing
Not reported
Filing source

Form ADV 2110196 · Jun 1, 2026 · Schedule D 7.B.(1), fund 805-8366514661

Official IAPD profile (latest public filing). Values are the most recently reported in our imported data; the public profile may show a newer filing.

People & organizations

Current and past Form D appearances. These existing records do not establish a person's current role or uniquely identify them across issuers.

People and organizations reported in Form D filings
NameReported role
Glenn R. August Executive

Issuer details

Industry: Pooled Investment Fund (See others in industry)

Address:
201 Main Street Suite 1250
Fort Worth, TX, 76102