Form D · Private Equity Fund

RCP Fund XVII Cayman Feeder, LP

Chicago, IL · CIK 0001937834

Offering snapshot reported Aug 1, 2023 · SEC filing

Reported sold
$210M
Offering amount: $500M
Investors reported
20
Form D · investor count
Minimum accepted
$500K
Reported outside-investor minimum
First sale
Jun 30, 2022
As reported in this filing

Fundraising history

Reported sold
Reported amount sold by Form D filing date$0$105M$210MJul 13, 2022: $30,138,375.00Jul 13, 2022Aug 3, 2022: $80,838,375.00Aug 30, 2022: $125,103,375.00Oct 5, 2022: $138,153,375.00Dec 28, 2022: $186,666,375.00Apr 14, 2023: $204,366,375.00Aug 1, 2023: $209,616,375.00Aug 1, 2023

Dates are filing dates, not cash receipt dates. Decreases are reported revisions, not evidence of withdrawals. Separate offering histories are not added together.

What changed?

Latest filing versus its linked predecessor, where available.

  • Reported sold$204,366,375 → $209,616,375
  • Reported investors19 → 20

Filing history

Scroll to see all columns →

FiledFiling typeReported soldChange vs linked filingInvestorsSource
Aug 1, 2023Amendment$209,616,375$5,250,000vs Apr 14, 202320SEC filing
Apr 14, 2023Amendment$204,366,375$17,700,000vs Dec 28, 202219SEC filing
Dec 28, 2022Amendment$186,666,375$48,513,000vs Oct 5, 202217SEC filing
Oct 5, 2022Amendment$138,153,375$13,050,000vs Aug 30, 202212SEC filing
Aug 30, 2022Amendment$125,103,375$44,265,000vs Aug 3, 20229SEC filing
Aug 3, 2022Amendment$80,838,375$50,700,000vs Jul 13, 20227SEC filing
Jul 13, 2022Initial$30,138,375No comparison1SEC filing

Offering details

Securities
Equity, Pooled investment fund
Exemptions
06b, 3C, 3C.7
Duration over one year
Yes
Business combination
No
Sales commissions
$0
Finders' fees
$0
Form D file number
021-452183
The Issuer is a feeder fund of RCP Fund XVII, LP. The amount above reflects the aggregate amount sold by RCP Fund XVII, LP.

Source: Form D, filed Aug 1, 2023. Minimum accepted may differ from a standard advertised minimum.

Fund connections

The linked fund shows its most recently reported ADV details.

Matched by reported Form D file number

RCP FUND XVII CAYMAN FEEDER, LP

Investment adviser: RCP ADVISORS 2, LLC

Gross asset value
Not reported
Beneficial owners
Not reported
ADV minimum commitment
Not reported

Reported in Form ADV on Jul 8, 2026. Fund assets and beneficial owners measure different things from Form D sales and investors.

Service providers

No provider names available in this fund's imported disclosure.

Provider details
Annual audit
Not reported
Prime brokers
Not reported
Custodians
Not reported
Administrator other than the adviser
Not reported
External marketing
Not reported
Filing source

Form ADV 2118378 · Jul 8, 2026 · Schedule D 7.B.(1), fund 805-7519539008

Official IAPD profile (latest public filing). Values are the most recently reported in our imported data; the public profile may show a newer filing.

People & organizations

Current and past Form D appearances. These existing records do not establish a person's current role or uniquely identify them across issuers.

People and organizations reported in Form D filings
NameReported role
Alexander Abell Executive
Nell M. Blatherwick Executive
Thomas P. Danis Executive
Charles K. Huebner Executive
Jon I. Madorsky Executive
David M. Mc Coy Executive
Andrew R. Nelson Executive
Advisors 3 Llc Rcp Promoter

Issuer details

Industry: Pooled Investment Fund (See others in industry)

Address:
353 N. Clark Street Suite 3500
Chicago, IL, 60654