Form D · Hedge Fund
Rock Springs Capital Offshore Fund LP
George Town, Grand Cayman, E9 · CIK 0001716781
Offering snapshot reported Jan 21, 2026 · SEC filing
- Reported sold
- $1.06B Indefinite offering
- Investors reported
- Not reported Form D · investor count
- Minimum accepted
- Not reported Reported outside-investor minimum
- First sale
- Not reported As reported in this filing
What changed?
Latest filing versus its linked predecessor, where available.
No comparable changes in the displayed metrics.
Filing history
Scroll to see all columns →
| Filed | Filing type | Reported sold | Change vs linked filing | Investors | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jan 21, 2026 | Amendment | $1,057,017,303 | No comparison | Not reported | SEC filing |
| Jan 21, 2025 | Amendment | $1,057,017,303 | $34,500,000vs Jan 18, 2024 | 159 | SEC filing |
| Jan 18, 2024 | Amendment | $1,022,517,303 | $23,500,000vs Jan 18, 2023 | 158 | SEC filing |
| Jan 18, 2023 | Amendment | $999,017,303 | $139,650,000vs Jan 18, 2022 | 156 | SEC filing |
| Jan 18, 2022 | Amendment | $859,367,303 | $187,275,000vs Jan 15, 2021 | 133 | SEC filing |
| Jan 15, 2021 | Amendment | $672,092,303 | $21,565,996vs Jan 15, 2020 | 110 | SEC filing |
| Jan 15, 2020 | Amendment | $650,526,307 | $58,319,624vs Jan 15, 2019 | 100 | SEC filing |
| Jan 15, 2019 | Amendment | $592,206,683 | $196,297,722vs Sep 12, 2017 | 91 | SEC filing |
| Sep 12, 2017 | Initial | $395,908,961 | No comparison | 65 | SEC filing |
Offering details
- Securities
- Not reported
- Exemptions
- Not reported
- Duration over one year
- Not reported
- Business combination
- Not reported
- Sales commissions
- Not reported
- Finders' fees
- Not reported
- Form D file number
- 021-294517
Source: Form D, filed Jan 21, 2026. Minimum accepted may differ from a standard advertised minimum.
Fund connections
The linked fund shows its most recently reported ADV details.
Matched by reported Form D file number
ROCK SPRINGS CAPITAL OFFSHORE FUND LP
Investment adviser: ROCK SPRINGS CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LP
- Gross asset value
- Not reported
- Beneficial owners
- Not reported
- ADV minimum commitment
- Not reported
Reported in Form ADV on Mar 24, 2026. Fund assets and beneficial owners measure different things from Form D sales and investors.
Service providers
No provider names available in this fund's imported disclosure.
Provider details
- Annual audit
- Not reported
- Prime brokers
- Not reported
- Custodians
- Not reported
- Administrator other than the adviser
- Not reported
- External marketing
- Not reported
Filing source
Form ADV 2056741 · Mar 24, 2026 · Schedule D 7.B.(1), fund 805-9838578720
Official IAPD profile (latest public filing). Values are the most recently reported in our imported data; the public profile may show a newer filing.
People & organizations
Current and past Form D appearances. These existing records do not establish a person's current role or uniquely identify them across issuers.
| Name | Reported role |
|---|---|
| Gordon Margraff (Mark) Bussard | Executive |
| Kris Jenner | Executive |
| Graham Mc Phail | Executive |
| N/A Rock Springs Capital Management Lp | Executive |
| N/A Rock Springs General Partner Llc | Executive |
Issuer details
Industry: Pooled Investment Fund (See others in industry)
Address:George Town, Grand Cayman, E9, KY1-9008