Form D · Venture Capital Fund
Savano Capital Partners III, L.P.
Baltimore, MD · CIK 0001807472
Offering snapshot reported Apr 7, 2021 · SEC filing
- Reported sold
- $40.7M Indefinite offering
- Investors reported
- Not reported Form D · investor count
- Minimum accepted
- Not reported Reported outside-investor minimum
- First sale
- Not reported As reported in this filing
What changed?
Latest filing versus its linked predecessor, where available.
No comparable changes in the displayed metrics.
Filing history
Scroll to see all columns →
| Filed | Filing type | Reported sold | Change vs linked filing | Investors | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Apr 7, 2021 | Amendment | $40,712,500 | No comparison | Not reported | SEC filing |
| Apr 2, 2020 | Initial | Yet to sell | No comparison | 0 | SEC filing |
Offering details
- Securities
- Not reported
- Exemptions
- Not reported
- Duration over one year
- Not reported
- Business combination
- Not reported
- Sales commissions
- Not reported
- Finders' fees
- Not reported
- Form D file number
- 021-364180
Source: Form D, filed Apr 7, 2021. Minimum accepted may differ from a standard advertised minimum.
Fund connections
The linked fund shows its most recently reported ADV details.
Matched by reported Form D file number
SAVANO CAPITAL PARTNERS III, L.P.
Investment adviser: SAVANO DIRECT CAPITAL PARTNERS, LLC
- Gross asset value
- $267M
- Beneficial owners
- 105
- ADV minimum commitment
- $100K
Reported in Form ADV on Mar 26, 2026. Fund assets and beneficial owners measure different things from Form D sales and investors.
Service providers
Provider details
- Annual audit
- Yes
- Prime brokers
- Yes
- Custodians
- Yes
- Administrator other than the adviser
- Yes
- External marketing
- Yes
BDO USA, P.C.
PCAOB 243
BANC OF CALIFORNIA, NATIONAL ASSOCIATION
LEI 549300IBHVRZNE4Y
MORGAN STANLEY SMITH BARNEY LLC
SEC 8-68191
STIFEL BANK
LEI JY55GUVP9NLVWS4QEU03
XT CAPITAL PARTNERS, LLC
CRD 118719 · SEC 8-53683
MORGAN STANLEY
CRD 149777 · SEC 8-68191
Filing source
Form ADV 2036471 · Mar 26, 2026 · Schedule D 7.B.(1), fund 805-2917543965
Official IAPD profile (latest public filing). Values are the most recently reported in our imported data; the public profile may show a newer filing.
People & organizations
Current and past Form D appearances. These existing records do not establish a person's current role or uniquely identify them across issuers.
| Name | Reported role |
|---|---|
| General Partner Savano Direct Gp Iii, Llc | Promoter |
Issuer details
Industry: Pooled Investment Fund (See others in industry)
Address:Baltimore, MD, 21202