Form D · Hedge Fund
SHAH CAPITAL OPPORTUNITY FUND LP
Raleigh, NC · CIK 0001392302
Offering snapshot reported May 8, 2026 · SEC filing
- Reported sold
- $291M Indefinite offering
- Investors reported
- 121 Form D · investor count
- Minimum accepted
- $97.2K Reported outside-investor minimum
- First sale
- Jul 1, 2006 As reported in this filing
Fundraising history
Reported soldDates are filing dates, not cash receipt dates. Decreases are reported revisions, not evidence of withdrawals. Separate offering histories are not added together.
What changed?
Latest filing versus its linked predecessor, where available.
- Reported sold$252,504,341 → $291,309,230
- Reported investors113 → 121
Filing history
Scroll to see all columns →
| Filed | Filing type | Reported sold | Change vs linked filing | Investors | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| May 8, 2026 | Amendment | $291,309,230 | $38,804,889vs May 13, 2022 | 121 | SEC filing |
| May 9, 2025 | Amendment | $285,343,541 | $32,839,200vs May 13, 2022 | 117 | SEC filing |
| May 10, 2024 | Amendment | $266,938,687 | $14,434,346vs May 13, 2022 | 115 | SEC filing |
| May 10, 2023 | Amendment | $266,523,687 | $14,019,346vs May 13, 2022 | 114 | SEC filing |
| May 13, 2022 | Amendment | $252,504,341 | $14,484,248vs May 13, 2021 | 113 | SEC filing |
| May 13, 2021 | Amendment | $238,020,093 | $22,323,719vs May 5, 2020 | 111 | SEC filing |
| May 5, 2020 | Amendment | $215,696,374 | $2,980,898vs Jun 18, 2019 | 111 | SEC filing |
| Jun 18, 2019 | Amendment | $212,715,476 | $14,712,860vs May 14, 2018 | 107 | SEC filing |
| May 14, 2018 | Amendment | $198,002,616 | $41,441,844vs May 2, 2017 | 106 | SEC filing |
| May 2, 2017 | Amendment | $156,560,772 | $20,725,122vs May 29, 2014 | 104 | SEC filing |
| May 29, 2014 | Amendment | $135,835,650 | $23,727,813vs Sep 15, 2010 | 77 | SEC filing |
| Sep 15, 2010 | Amendment | $112,107,837 | -$9,875,360vs Sep 14, 2010 | 53 | SEC filing |
| Sep 14, 2010 | Amendment | $121,983,197 | $18,617,810vs Sep 16, 2009 | 53 | SEC filing |
| Sep 16, 2009 | Amendment | $103,365,387 | No comparison | 49 | SEC filing |
| Mar 2, 2007 | Paper | Not reported | No comparison | Not reported | SEC filing |
Offering details
- Securities
- Equity, Pooled investment fund
- Exemptions
- 06b, 3C, 3C.1, 3C.7
- Duration over one year
- Yes
- Business combination
- No
- Sales commissions
- $0
- Finders' fees
- $0
- Form D file number
- 021-100813
Source: Form D, filed May 8, 2026. Minimum accepted may differ from a standard advertised minimum.
Fund connections
The linked fund shows its most recently reported ADV details.
Matched by reported Form D file number
SHAH CAPITAL OPPORTUNITY FUND LP
Investment adviser: SHAH CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, INC
- Gross asset value
- $674M
- Beneficial owners
- 80
- ADV minimum commitment
- $1M
Reported in Form ADV on Feb 23, 2026. Fund assets and beneficial owners measure different things from Form D sales and investors.
Service providers
Provider details
- Annual audit
- Yes
- Prime brokers
- Yes
- Custodians
- Yes
- Administrator other than the adviser
- Yes
- External marketing
- No
CHERRY BEKAERT LLP
PCAOB 677
JEFFERIES LLC
SEC 8-15074
JEFFERIES LLC
CRD 2347 · SEC 8-15074
Filing source
Form ADV 2053644 · Feb 23, 2026 · Schedule D 7.B.(1), fund 805-5665800249
Official IAPD profile (latest public filing). Values are the most recently reported in our imported data; the public profile may show a newer filing.
People & organizations
Current and past Form D appearances. These existing records do not establish a person's current role or uniquely identify them across issuers.
| Name | Reported role |
|---|---|
| Himanshu H. Shah | Executive |
| . Shah Capital, Llc | Executive |
Issuer details
Industry: Pooled Investment Fund (See others in industry)
Address:Raleigh, NC, 27612