Form D · Telecommunications
SMITH MICRO SOFTWARE, INC.
Pittsburgh, PA · CIK 0000948708
Offering snapshot reported Jun 30, 2026 · SEC filing
- Reported sold
- $0 Indefinite offering
- Investors reported
- 6 Form D · investor count
- Minimum accepted
- $0 Reported outside-investor minimum
- First sale
- Jun 15, 2026 As reported in this filing
What changed?
Latest filing versus its linked predecessor, where available.
No comparable changes in the displayed metrics.
Filing history
Scroll to see all columns →
| Filed | Filing type | Reported sold | Change vs linked filing | Investors | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jun 30, 2026 | Initial | $0 | No comparison | 6 | SEC filing |
| Mar 16, 2026 | Initial | $4,889,325 | No comparison | 6 | SEC filing |
| Nov 20, 2025 | Initial | $0 | No comparison | 11 | SEC filing |
| Nov 20, 2025 | Initial | $1,500,000 | No comparison | 1 | SEC filing |
| Sep 23, 2025 | Initial | $933,000 | No comparison | 2 | SEC filing |
| Aug 4, 2025 | Initial | $0 | No comparison | 3 | SEC filing |
| Oct 10, 2024 | Initial | $0 | No comparison | 14 | SEC filing |
| Oct 10, 2024 | Initial | $3,000,000 | No comparison | 1 | SEC filing |
| May 21, 2024 | Initial | $0 | No comparison | 2 | SEC filing |
| Aug 23, 2022 | Initial | $15,000,000 | No comparison | 4 | SEC filing |
| Apr 21, 2021 | Initial | $10,000,000 | No comparison | Not reported | SEC filing |
| Jan 17, 2019 | Initial | $5,750,000 | No comparison | 1 | SEC filing |
| Nov 21, 2018 | Initial | $7,500,102 | No comparison | 7 | SEC filing |
| May 17, 2018 | Initial | $7,005,700 | No comparison | 7 | SEC filing |
| Mar 16, 2018 | Initial | $5,000,000 | No comparison | 6 | SEC filing |
| Nov 15, 2017 | Initial | $5,500,000 | No comparison | 18 | SEC filing |
| Aug 29, 2014 | Initial | $5,586,197 | No comparison | 27 | SEC filing |
| Oct 29, 2009 | Initial | $6,881,000 | No comparison | 2 | SEC filing |
| Mar 4, 2005 | Paper | Not reported | No comparison | Not reported | SEC filing |
Offering details
- Securities
- Option to acquire, Security to be acquired
- Exemptions
- 06b
- Duration over one year
- No
- Business combination
- No
- Sales commissions
- $0
- Finders' fees
- $0
- Form D file number
- 021-589078
Value indeterminable at time of offering of new warrants exercisable for up to 487,349 shares of Common Stock at $3.80/share issued in inducement offer to exercise same number of prior Oct. 2024 reg. direct offering warrants at $3.35/share.
Source: Form D, filed Jun 30, 2026. Minimum accepted may differ from a standard advertised minimum.
Fund connections
No confirmed ADV fund connection is available for this issuer.
People & organizations
Current and past Form D appearances. These existing records do not establish a person's current role or uniquely identify them across issuers.
| Name | Reported role |
|---|---|
| Andrew Arno | Director |
| Bethany M. Braund | Executive |
| Von Cameron | Executive |
| Thomas G. Campbell | Director |
| Rick Carpenter | Executive |
| Steven L. Elfman | Director |
| Robert E Elliott | Executive |
| Samuel Gulko | Director |
| Ted L Hoffman | Director |
| Timothy C. Huffmyer | Director, Executive |
| Jonathan Kahn | Executive |
| Asha Keddy | Director |
| William C Keiper | Director |
| James M Kempton | Executive |
| Andrew C Schmidt | Executive |
| Chetan Sharma | Director |
| William W. Smith | Director, Executive |
| William W Smith Jr | Director, Executive |
| William W. Smith Jr. | Director, Executive |
| William W. Smith, Jr. | Director, Executive |
| David P. Sperling | Executive |
| Gregory J. Szabo | Director |
| Steven M. Yasbek | Executive |
Issuer details
Industry: Telecommunications (See others in industry)
Address:
5800 Corporate Drive
Pittsburgh, PA, 15237
Pittsburgh, PA, 15237