Form D · Hedge Fund
Sound Point Beacon Fund, LP
New York, NY · CIK 0001594993
Offering snapshot reported Jun 21, 2019 · SEC filing
- Reported sold
- $311M Indefinite offering
- Investors reported
- 103 Form D · investor count
- Minimum accepted
- $0 Reported outside-investor minimum
- First sale
- Dec 1, 2013 As reported in this filing
Fundraising history
Reported soldDates are filing dates, not cash receipt dates. Decreases are reported revisions, not evidence of withdrawals. Separate offering histories are not added together.
What changed?
Latest filing versus its linked predecessor, where available.
- Reported sold$311,110,996 → $311,343,476
- Minimum accepted$1,000,000 → $0
Filing history
Scroll to see all columns →
| Filed | Filing type | Reported sold | Change vs linked filing | Investors | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jun 21, 2019 | Amendment | $311,343,476 | $232,480vs Jun 21, 2018 | 103 | SEC filing |
| Jun 21, 2018 | Amendment | $311,110,996 | $10,303,306vs Jun 23, 2017 | 103 | SEC filing |
| Jun 23, 2017 | Amendment | $300,807,690 | $3,459,704vs Jun 23, 2016 | 97 | SEC filing |
| Jun 23, 2016 | Amendment | $297,347,986 | $1,701,278vs Jun 24, 2015 | 97 | SEC filing |
| Jun 24, 2015 | Amendment | $295,646,708 | $18,656,078vs Jan 24, 2014 | 88 | SEC filing |
| Jan 24, 2014 | Initial | $276,990,630 | No comparison | 79 | SEC filing |
Offering details
- Securities
- Pooled investment fund, Other
- Exemptions
- 06b, 3C.7
- Duration over one year
- Yes
- Business combination
- No
- Sales commissions
- $0
- Finders' fees
- $0
- Form D file number
- 021-210711
The total amount sold and the number of investments do not take redemptions and/or withdrawals into consideration.
Series A, B and C Limited Partnership Interests. The minimum investment amount of $1,000,000 may be modified in the sole discretion of the General Partner of the Issuer.
Source: Form D, filed Jun 21, 2019. Minimum accepted may differ from a standard advertised minimum.
Fund connections
The linked fund shows its most recently reported ADV details.
Matched by reported Form D file number
SOUND POINT BEACON FUND, LP
Investment adviser: SOUND POINT CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, LP
- Gross asset value
- Not reported
- Beneficial owners
- Not reported
- ADV minimum commitment
- Not reported
Reported in Form ADV on Mar 31, 2026. Fund assets and beneficial owners measure different things from Form D sales and investors.
Service providers
No provider names available in this fund's imported disclosure.
Provider details
- Annual audit
- Not reported
- Prime brokers
- Not reported
- Custodians
- Not reported
- Administrator other than the adviser
- Not reported
- External marketing
- Not reported
Filing source
Form ADV 2060924 · Mar 31, 2026 · Schedule D 7.B.(1), fund 805-1865623115
Official IAPD profile (latest public filing). Values are the most recently reported in our imported data; the public profile may show a newer filing.
People & organizations
Current and past Form D appearances. These existing records do not establish a person's current role or uniquely identify them across issuers.
| Name | Reported role |
|---|---|
| Kevin Gerlitz | Executive |
| Stephen J. Ketchum | Executive, Promoter |
| N/A Sound Point Beacon Gp, Llc | Executive, Promoter |
| N/A Sound Point Capital Management, Lp | Promoter |
Issuer details
Industry: Pooled Investment Fund (See others in industry)
Address:New York, NY, 10152