Form D · Other Investment Fund
Sound Point Strategic Capital Fund II, LP
New York, NY · CIK 0001916543
Offering snapshot reported Mar 13, 2026 · SEC filing
- Reported sold
- $337M Indefinite offering
- Investors reported
- 61 Form D · investor count
- Minimum accepted
- $100K Reported outside-investor minimum
- First sale
- Jan 18, 2022 As reported in this filing
Fundraising history
Reported soldDates are filing dates, not cash receipt dates. Decreases are reported revisions, not evidence of withdrawals. Separate offering histories are not added together.
What changed?
Latest filing versus its linked predecessor, where available.
No comparable changes in the displayed metrics.
Filing history
Scroll to see all columns →
| Filed | Filing type | Reported sold | Change vs linked filing | Investors | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mar 13, 2026 | Amendment | $337,011,785 | $0vs Mar 14, 2025 | 61 | SEC filing |
| Mar 14, 2025 | Amendment | $337,011,785 | $0vs Mar 14, 2024 | 61 | SEC filing |
| Mar 14, 2024 | Amendment | $337,011,785 | $136,436,785vs Mar 15, 2023 | 61 | SEC filing |
| Mar 15, 2023 | Amendment | $200,575,000 | $9,350,000vs Mar 16, 2022 | 35 | SEC filing |
| Mar 16, 2022 | Initial | $191,225,000 | No comparison | 32 | SEC filing |
Offering details
- Securities
- Pooled investment fund
- Exemptions
- 06b, 3C, 3C.7
- Duration over one year
- Yes
- Business combination
- No
- Sales commissions
- $153K
- Finders' fees
- $0
- Form D file number
- 021-437488
Sales compensation recipients
Scroll to see all columns →
| Recipient | CRD | Associated broker-dealer |
|---|---|---|
| Jefferies LLC | 2347 |
Source: Form D, filed Mar 13, 2026. Minimum accepted may differ from a standard advertised minimum.
Fund connections
The linked fund shows its most recently reported ADV details.
Matched by reported Form D file number
SOUND POINT STRATEGIC CAPITAL FUND II, LP
Investment adviser: SOUND POINT CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, LP
- Gross asset value
- Not reported
- Beneficial owners
- Not reported
- ADV minimum commitment
- Not reported
Reported in Form ADV on Mar 31, 2026. Fund assets and beneficial owners measure different things from Form D sales and investors.
Service providers
No provider names available in this fund's imported disclosure.
Provider details
- Annual audit
- Not reported
- Prime brokers
- Not reported
- Custodians
- Not reported
- Administrator other than the adviser
- Not reported
- External marketing
- Not reported
Filing source
Form ADV 2060924 · Mar 31, 2026 · Schedule D 7.B.(1), fund 805-5928186498
Official IAPD profile (latest public filing). Values are the most recently reported in our imported data; the public profile may show a newer filing.
People & organizations
Current and past Form D appearances. These existing records do not establish a person's current role or uniquely identify them across issuers.
| Name | Reported role |
|---|---|
| Daniel Fabian | Executive |
| Kevin Gerlitz | Executive |
| Stephen Jerome Ketchum | Executive |
| N/A Sound Point Capital Management, L.P. | Promoter |
Issuer details
Industry: Pooled Investment Fund (See others in industry)
Address:New York, NY, 10152