Form D · Hedge Fund

SPF Partners LP

New York, NY · CIK 0001658269

Offering snapshot reported Nov 18, 2022 · SEC filing

Reported sold
$453M
Indefinite offering
Investors reported
15
Form D · investor count
Minimum accepted
$0
Reported outside-investor minimum
First sale
Nov 16, 2015
As reported in this filing

Fundraising history

Reported sold
Reported amount sold by Form D filing date$0$227M$453MNov 25, 2015: $453,175,000.00Nov 25, 2015Nov 23, 2016: $453,175,000.00Nov 22, 2017: $453,175,000.00Nov 21, 2018: $453,175,000.00Nov 21, 2019: $453,175,000.00Nov 20, 2020: $453,175,000.00Nov 19, 2021: $453,175,000.00Nov 18, 2022: $453,175,000.00Nov 18, 2022

Dates are filing dates, not cash receipt dates. Decreases are reported revisions, not evidence of withdrawals. Separate offering histories are not added together.

What changed?

Latest filing versus its linked predecessor, where available.

No comparable changes in the displayed metrics.

Filing history

Scroll to see all columns →

FiledFiling typeReported soldChange vs linked filingInvestorsSource
Nov 18, 2022Amendment$453,175,000$0vs Nov 19, 202115SEC filing
Nov 19, 2021Amendment$453,175,000$0vs Nov 20, 202015SEC filing
Nov 20, 2020Amendment$453,175,000$0vs Nov 21, 201915SEC filing
Nov 21, 2019Amendment$453,175,000$0vs Nov 21, 201815SEC filing
Nov 21, 2018Amendment$453,175,000$0vs Nov 22, 201715SEC filing
Nov 22, 2017Amendment$453,175,000$0vs Nov 23, 201615SEC filing
Nov 23, 2016Amendment$453,175,000$0vs Nov 25, 201515SEC filing
Nov 25, 2015Initial$453,175,000No comparison15SEC filing

Offering details

Securities
Equity, Pooled investment fund
Exemptions
06b, 3C, 3C.7
Duration over one year
Yes
Business combination
No
Sales commissions
$0
Finders' fees
$0
Form D file number
021-251947

Source: Form D, filed Nov 18, 2022. Minimum accepted may differ from a standard advertised minimum.

Fund connections

The linked fund shows its most recently reported ADV details.

Matched by reported Form D file number

SPF PARTNERS LP

Investment adviser: SLATE PATH CAPITAL LP

Gross asset value
Not reported
Beneficial owners
Not reported
ADV minimum commitment
Not reported

Reported in Form ADV on Aug 23, 2023. Fund assets and beneficial owners measure different things from Form D sales and investors.

Service providers

No provider names available in this fund's imported disclosure.

Provider details
Annual audit
Not reported
Prime brokers
Not reported
Custodians
Not reported
Administrator other than the adviser
Not reported
External marketing
Not reported
Filing source

Form ADV 1781211 · Aug 23, 2023 · Schedule D 7.B.(1), fund 805-4547090808

Official IAPD profile (latest public filing). Values are the most recently reported in our imported data; the public profile may show a newer filing.

People & organizations

Current and past Form D appearances. These existing records do not establish a person's current role or uniquely identify them across issuers.

People and organizations reported in Form D filings
NameReported role
David Greenspan Executive
Slate Path Capital Lp Promoter
Spf Gp Llc Executive

Issuer details

Industry: Pooled Investment Fund (See others in industry)

Address:
C/O Slate Path Capital Lp 717 Fifth Avenue, 16 Th Floor
New York, NY, 10022