Form D · Other Investment Fund

STRATEGIC INSTITUTIONAL FUNDS SPC

George Town, Grand Cayman, E9 · CIK 0001427934

Offering snapshot reported Mar 2, 2026 · SEC filing

Reported sold
$276M
Indefinite offering
Investors reported
3
Form D · investor count
Minimum accepted
$100K
Reported outside-investor minimum
First sale
Jan 30, 2008
As reported in this filing

What changed?

Latest filing versus its linked predecessor, where available.

No comparable changes in the displayed metrics.

Filing history

Scroll to see all columns →

FiledFiling typeReported soldChange vs linked filingInvestorsSource
Mar 2, 2026Initial$275,558,388No comparison3SEC filing
Mar 4, 2025Initial$307,253,202No comparison3SEC filing
Mar 6, 2024Initial$228,407,586No comparison3SEC filing
Mar 7, 2023Initial$255,588,634No comparison3SEC filing
Mar 7, 2022Initial$252,720,998No comparison3SEC filing
Feb 22, 2021Amendment$249,692,816$156,829,391vs Mar 13, 20193SEC filing
Mar 13, 2019Amendment$92,863,425$33,951,475vs Mar 12, 20181SEC filing
Mar 12, 2018Initial$58,911,950No comparison1SEC filing
Mar 15, 2017Amendment$47,803,217$47,803,217vs Mar 14, 20161SEC filing
Mar 14, 2016Amendment$0-$28,477,369vs Mar 13, 20150SEC filing
Mar 13, 2015Amendment$28,477,369$839,534vs Mar 14, 20141SEC filing
Mar 14, 2014Initial$27,637,835No comparison1SEC filing
Mar 15, 2013Amendment$25,931,491$2,434,121vs Mar 15, 20121SEC filing
Mar 15, 2012Amendment$23,497,370-$178,858vs Mar 15, 20111SEC filing
Mar 15, 2011Amendment$23,676,228$12,484vs Mar 12, 20101SEC filing
Mar 12, 2010Initial$23,663,744No comparison1SEC filing
Mar 17, 2009Amendment$70,867,431No comparisonNot reportedSEC filing
Mar 16, 2009Initial$70,867,431No comparisonNot reportedSEC filing
Feb 19, 2008PaperNot reportedNo comparisonNot reportedSEC filing

Offering details

Securities
Pooled investment fund
Exemptions
06b, 3C, 3C.1
Duration over one year
Yes
Business combination
No
Sales commissions
$0
Finders' fees
$0
Form D file number
021-575066

Source: Form D, filed Mar 2, 2026. Minimum accepted may differ from a standard advertised minimum.

Fund connections

Each card uses that adviser's latest imported filing. Filing dates can differ; these disclosures do not confirm a current relationship.

Matched by reported Form D file number

STRATEGIC INSTITUTIONAL FUNDS SPC

Investment adviser: STRATEGIC INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT, LLC

Gross asset value
$276M
Beneficial owners
3
ADV minimum commitment
$10M

Reported in Form ADV on Mar 31, 2026. Fund assets and beneficial owners measure different things from Form D sales and investors.

Service providers

Fund administrator SS&C FUND SERVICES (CAYMAN) LTD. CAMANA BAY, GRAND CAYMAN, Cayman Islands Investor statements: Yes (provided to all investors) Related to adviser: No Other funds reporting this name →
Auditor KPMG LLP GRAND CAYMAN, Cayman Islands Other funds reporting this name →
Custodian NORTHBROOK BANK AND TRUST CO. NORTHBROOK, Illinois, United States Related to adviser: No Other funds reporting this name →
Custodian THE NORTHERN TRUST COMPANY CHICAGO, Illinois, United States Related to adviser: No Other funds reporting this name →
Provider details
Annual audit
Yes
Prime brokers
No
Custodians
Yes
Administrator other than the adviser
Yes
External marketing
No

KPMG LLP
PCAOB 1323

Fund asset history · 5 annual observations Gross asset value by annual ADV filing$0$154M$307MFY 2021: $252,767,890.00FY 2021FY 2022: $256,793,755.00FY 2022FY 2023: $228,464,856.00FY 2023FY 2024: $307,348,858.00FY 2024FY 2025: $275,612,257.00FY 2025

Scroll to see all columns →

Fiscal yearGross assetsBeneficial ownersADV filed
2021$252,767,8903Mar 30, 2022
2022$256,793,7553Mar 30, 2023
2023$228,464,8563Mar 27, 2024
2024$307,348,8583Mar 31, 2025
2025$275,612,2573Mar 31, 2026
Filing source

Form ADV 2072546 · Mar 31, 2026 · Schedule D 7.B.(1), fund 805-1582238995

Reported by STRATEGIC INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT, LLC (CRD 104862).

Annual Updating Amendment for Registered Adviser · fiscal year 2025.

Official IAPD profile (latest public filing). Historical values on this page come from the SEC/IAPD filing archive; the public profile may show a newer filing.

People & organizations

Current and past Form D appearances. These existing records do not establish a person's current role or uniquely identify them across issuers.

People and organizations reported in Form D filings
NameReported role
Eric Andersen Director
Mary Choksi Executive
Michael Duffy Executive
Dierk Flemming Executive
Carol Grefenstette Executive
Kenneth Grossfield Executive
Myshel Guillory Executive
Nicole Kraus Executive
Stephen Mandella Executive
Michelle Mc Closkey Director
Michael Mc Donald Director
Brian Murdock Executive
Hilda Ochoa Brillembourg Executive
Kendall Rose Director
Geoff Ruddick Director

Issuer details

Industry: Pooled Investment Fund (See others in industry)

Address:
Walker House, 87 Mary Street
George Town, Grand Cayman, E9, KY1-9001
Phone: 441-292-1018