Form D · Other Investment Fund
U.S. Real Estate Investment Fund, LLC
Boston, MA · CIK 0001379462
Offering snapshot reported Oct 21, 2026 · SEC filing
- Reported sold
- $8.52B Indefinite offering
- Investors reported
- 633 Form D · investor count
- Minimum accepted
- $35K Reported outside-investor minimum
- First sale
- Sep 15, 2006 As reported in this filing
Fundraising history
Reported soldDates are filing dates, not cash receipt dates. Decreases are reported revisions, not evidence of withdrawals. Separate offering histories are not added together.
What changed?
Latest filing versus its linked predecessor, where available.
- Reported sold$8,340,800,431 → $8,521,790,431
- Reported investors627 → 633
Filing history
Scroll to see all columns →
| Filed | Filing type | Reported sold | Change vs linked filing | Investors | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Oct 21, 2026 | Amendment | $8,521,790,431 | $180,990,000vs Oct 22, 2025 | 633 | SEC filing |
| Oct 22, 2025 | Amendment | $8,340,800,431 | $235,462,000vs Oct 24, 2024 | 627 | SEC filing |
| Oct 24, 2024 | Amendment | $8,105,338,431 | $69,010,000vs Oct 24, 2023 | 608 | SEC filing |
| Oct 24, 2023 | Amendment | $8,036,328,431 | $319,421,723vs Oct 24, 2022 | 603 | SEC filing |
| Oct 24, 2022 | Amendment | $7,716,906,708 | $924,729,165vs Nov 12, 2021 | 581 | SEC filing |
| Nov 12, 2021 | Amendment | $6,792,177,543 | $1,303,266,649vs Nov 12, 2020 | 506 | SEC filing |
| Nov 12, 2020 | Amendment | $5,488,910,894 | $683,431,701vs Nov 12, 2019 | 465 | SEC filing |
| Nov 12, 2019 | Amendment | $4,805,479,193 | No comparison | 434 | SEC filing |
| Nov 14, 2017 | Amendment | $3,481,137,366 | $465,727,822vs Nov 14, 2016 | 320 | SEC filing |
| Nov 14, 2016 | Amendment | $3,015,409,544 | $957,095,947vs Nov 13, 2015 | 281 | SEC filing |
| Nov 13, 2015 | Amendment | $2,058,313,597 | $732,994,623vs Nov 26, 2014 | 226 | SEC filing |
| Nov 26, 2014 | Amendment | $1,325,318,974 | $447,614,205vs Nov 4, 2013 | 165 | SEC filing |
| Nov 18, 2014 | Amendment | $1,325,318,974 | $447,614,205vs Nov 4, 2013 | 165 | SEC filing |
| Nov 4, 2013 | Amendment | $877,704,769 | $142,581,472vs Jul 13, 2012 | 125 | SEC filing |
| Jul 13, 2012 | Amendment | $735,123,297 | $139,441,879vs Jul 14, 2011 | 97 | SEC filing |
| Jul 14, 2011 | Amendment | $595,681,418 | $0vs Jul 14, 2010 | 49 | SEC filing |
| Jul 14, 2010 | Amendment | $595,681,418 | $28,728,663vs Jun 18, 2009 | 49 | SEC filing |
| Jun 18, 2009 | Amendment | $566,952,755 | No comparison | 49 | SEC filing |
| Oct 13, 2006 | Paper | Not reported | No comparison | Not reported | SEC filing |
Offering details
- Securities
- Pooled investment fund
- Exemptions
- 06b
- Duration over one year
- Yes
- Business combination
- No
- Sales commissions
- $0 (estimated)
- Finders' fees
- $0 (estimated)
- Form D file number
- 021-96109
Issuer pays no such fees or expenses. The manager of the Issuer previously entered into placement arrangements with the entities named in Section 12 pursuant to which the manager made payments in connection with the marketing of interests in the issuer.
Sales compensation recipients
Scroll to see all columns →
| Recipient | CRD | Associated broker-dealer |
|---|---|---|
| CHERRY TREE & ASSOCIATES | 115151 | CHERRY TREE & ASSOCIATES · CRD 115151 |
| MATRIX CAPITAL GROUP, INC | 33364 | MATRIX CAPITAL GROUP, INC · CRD 33364 |
| CAPFINANCIAL SECURITIES, LLC | 126291 | CAPFINANCIAL SECURITIES, LLC · CRD 126291 |
| RSP Investments, LLC | 161622 | RSP Investments, LLC · CRD 161622 |
Source: Form D, filed Oct 21, 2026. Minimum accepted may differ from a standard advertised minimum.
Fund connections
No confirmed ADV fund connection is available for this issuer.
People & organizations
Current and past Form D appearances. These existing records do not establish a person's current role or uniquely identify them across issuers.
| Name | Reported role |
|---|---|
| David S. Carella | Executive |
| Marie Louise Manon Lauren Freese | Director, Executive |
| Paul J. Nasser | Executive |
| Peter Palandjian | Director, Executive |
| Ira Stepanian | Director |
| Thomas R. Taranto, Jr. | Director, Executive |
Issuer details
Industry: Pooled Investment Fund (See others in industry)
Address:Boston, MA, 02135