Form D · Hedge Fund
Varde Credit Partners (Offshore), Ltd.
Minneapolis, MN · CIK 0001565562
Offering snapshot reported Jul 14, 2026 · SEC filing
- Reported sold
- $2.58B Indefinite offering
- Investors reported
- 487 Form D · investor count
- Minimum accepted
- $100K Reported outside-investor minimum
- First sale
- Mar 1, 2013 As reported in this filing
Fundraising history
Reported soldDates are filing dates, not cash receipt dates. Decreases are reported revisions, not evidence of withdrawals. Separate offering histories are not added together.
What changed?
Latest filing versus its linked predecessor, where available.
- Reported sold$2,522,988,064 → $2,577,560,552
Filing history
Scroll to see all columns →
| Filed | Filing type | Reported sold | Change vs linked filing | Investors | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 14, 2026 | Amendment | $2,577,560,552 | $54,572,488vs Jul 14, 2025 | 487 | SEC filing |
| Jul 14, 2025 | Amendment | $2,522,988,064 | $561,322,525vs Jul 12, 2024 | 487 | SEC filing |
| Jul 12, 2024 | Amendment | $1,961,665,539 | $7,145,928vs Jul 14, 2023 | 461 | SEC filing |
| Jul 14, 2023 | Amendment | $1,954,519,611 | $4,226,727vs Jul 14, 2022 | 459 | SEC filing |
| Jul 14, 2022 | Amendment | $1,950,292,884 | $52,204,752vs Jul 14, 2021 | 451 | SEC filing |
| Jul 14, 2021 | Amendment | $1,898,088,132 | No comparison | Not reported | SEC filing |
| Jul 14, 2020 | Amendment | $1,781,168,132 | $104,982,180vs Nov 12, 2019 | 435 | SEC filing |
| Nov 12, 2019 | Amendment | $1,676,185,952 | $94,766,000vs Apr 8, 2019 | 418 | SEC filing |
| Apr 8, 2019 | Amendment | $1,581,419,952 | $321,980,811vs Apr 6, 2018 | 373 | SEC filing |
| Apr 6, 2018 | Amendment | $1,259,439,141 | $426,634,000vs Apr 7, 2017 | 240 | SEC filing |
| Apr 7, 2017 | Amendment | $832,805,141 | $205,445,000vs Apr 7, 2016 | 147 | SEC filing |
| Apr 7, 2016 | Amendment | $627,360,141 | $99,215,000vs Apr 7, 2015 | 82 | SEC filing |
| Apr 7, 2015 | Amendment | $528,145,141 | $364,023,863vs Apr 3, 2014 | 33 | SEC filing |
| Apr 3, 2014 | Amendment | $164,121,278 | No comparison | 14 | SEC filing |
| Dec 28, 2012 | Initial | Yet to sell | No comparison | 0 | SEC filing |
Offering details
- Securities
- Pooled investment fund
- Exemptions
- 06b, 3C, 3C.7
- Duration over one year
- Yes
- Business combination
- No
- Sales commissions
- $7.43M (estimated)
- Finders' fees
- $0
- Form D file number
- 021-189137
Sales compensation recipients
Scroll to see all columns →
| Recipient | CRD | Associated broker-dealer |
|---|---|---|
| J.P. Morgan Securities LLC | 000000079 | |
| None | None | Introduction Capital Inc. |
Source: Form D, filed Jul 14, 2026. Minimum accepted may differ from a standard advertised minimum.
Fund connections
The linked fund shows its most recently reported ADV details.
Matched by reported Form D file number
VARDE CREDIT PARTNERS (OFFSHORE), LTD.
Investment adviser: VARDE MANAGEMENT, L.P.
- Gross asset value
- Not reported
- Beneficial owners
- Not reported
- ADV minimum commitment
- Not reported
Reported in Form ADV on Jun 26, 2026. Fund assets and beneficial owners measure different things from Form D sales and investors.
Service providers
No provider names available in this fund's imported disclosure.
Provider details
- Annual audit
- Not reported
- Prime brokers
- Not reported
- Custodians
- Not reported
- Administrator other than the adviser
- Not reported
- External marketing
- Not reported
Filing source
Form ADV 2115865 · Jun 26, 2026 · Schedule D 7.B.(1), fund 805-9836354848
Official IAPD profile (latest public filing). Values are the most recently reported in our imported data; the public profile may show a newer filing.
People & organizations
Current and past Form D appearances. These existing records do not establish a person's current role or uniquely identify them across issuers.
| Name | Reported role |
|---|---|
| Bradley P. Bauer | Director |
| Ilfryn C. Carstairs | Executive |
| Nathan J. Geske | Executive |
| Christopher N. Giles | Executive |
| Ali M. Haroon | Executive |
| Jeremy D. Hedberg | Executive |
| George G. Hicks | Director |
| J. Dennis Hunter | Director |
| Anthony Iannazzo | Director |
| Katie S. Kloster | Executive |
| Andrew P. Lenk | Director |
| David A. Marple | Executive |
| Cary Marr | Director |
| Rick J. Noel | Executive |
| Marcia L. Page | Executive |
| Geoff Ruddick | Director |
| Brian C. Schmidt | Executive |
| Jason R. Spaeth | Executive |
| Varde Credit Partners G.P., L.P. | Promoter |
| Varde Credit Partners Ugp, Llc | Promoter |
| Varde Partners, Inc. | Director, Promoter |
| Varde Partners, L.P. | Promoter |
| Kirsten E. Voss | Director |
Issuer details
Industry: Pooled Investment Fund (See others in industry)
Address:Minneapolis, MN, 55401