Form D · Hedge Fund

VARDE INVESTMENT PARTNERS LP

Minneapolis, MN · CIK 0001452534

Offering snapshot reported Apr 10, 2024 · SEC filing

Reported sold
$1.09B
Indefinite offering
Investors reported
154
Form D · investor count
Minimum accepted
$100K
Reported outside-investor minimum
First sale
Feb 1, 2012
As reported in this filing

Fundraising history

Reported sold
Reported amount sold by Form D filing date$0$547M$1.09BApr 8, 2021: $1,044,496,731.00Apr 8, 2021Apr 8, 2022: $1,050,516,420.00Apr 8, 2022Apr 10, 2023: $1,093,016,420.00Apr 10, 2023Apr 10, 2024: $1,093,706,420.00Apr 10, 2024

Dates are filing dates, not cash receipt dates. Decreases are reported revisions, not evidence of withdrawals. Separate offering histories are not added together.

What changed?

Latest filing versus its linked predecessor, where available.

  • Reported sold$1,093,016,420 → $1,093,706,420

Filing history

Scroll to see all columns →

FiledFiling typeReported soldChange vs linked filingInvestorsSource
Apr 10, 2024Amendment$1,093,706,420$690,000vs Apr 10, 2023154SEC filing
Apr 10, 2023Amendment$1,093,016,420$42,500,000vs Apr 8, 2022154SEC filing
Apr 8, 2022Amendment$1,050,516,420$6,019,689vs Apr 8, 2021153SEC filing
Apr 8, 2021Amendment$1,044,496,731No comparisonNot reportedSEC filing
Apr 8, 2020Amendment$989,496,731$315,699,279vs Apr 8, 2019148SEC filing
Apr 8, 2019Amendment$673,797,452$89,400,000vs Apr 6, 2018129SEC filing
Apr 6, 2018Amendment$584,397,452$75,025,000vs Apr 7, 2017115SEC filing
Apr 7, 2017Amendment$509,372,452$120,075,000vs Apr 7, 2016107SEC filing
Apr 7, 2016Amendment$389,297,452$150,560,000vs Apr 7, 201583SEC filing
Apr 7, 2015Amendment$238,737,452$98,200,000vs Apr 3, 201471SEC filing
Apr 3, 2014Amendment$140,537,452$121,037,452vs Feb 10, 201241SEC filing
Feb 10, 2012Initial$19,500,000No comparison6SEC filing
Mar 8, 2010Amendment$153,200,000No comparison37SEC filing
Dec 15, 2008PaperNot reportedNo comparisonNot reportedSEC filing

Offering details

Securities
Pooled investment fund
Exemptions
06b, 3C, 3C.7
Duration over one year
Yes
Business combination
No
Sales commissions
$0
Finders' fees
$0
Form D file number
021-173244
Represents the total amount sold as of the filing date by the Issuer in this offering.

Source: Form D, filed Apr 10, 2024. Minimum accepted may differ from a standard advertised minimum.

Fund connections

The linked fund shows its most recently reported ADV details.

Matched by reported Form D file number

VARDE INVESTMENT PARTNERS, L.P.

Investment adviser: VARDE MANAGEMENT, L.P.

Gross asset value
$591M
Beneficial owners
172
ADV minimum commitment
$5M

Reported in Form ADV on Jun 26, 2026. Fund assets and beneficial owners measure different things from Form D sales and investors.

Service providers

Fund administrator SS&C TECHNOLOGIES, INC. WINDSOR, Connecticut, United States Investor statements: Yes (provided to all investors) Related to adviser: No
Auditor KPMG, LLP MINNEAPOLIS, Minnesota, United States
Custodian GOLDMAN SACHS & CO. LLC NEW YORK, New York, United States Related to adviser: No
Custodian MADISON PACIFIC TRUST LIMITED HONG KONG, Hong Kong Related to adviser: No
Custodian SOCIETE GENERALE S.A. DUBLIN BRANCH DUBLIN, Ireland Related to adviser: No
Custodian STANDARD CHARTERED BANK MUMBAI, India Related to adviser: No
Custodian THE BANK OF NEW YORK MELLON NEW YORK, New York, United States Related to adviser: No
Custodian THE HONGKONG AND SHANGHAI BANKING CORPORATION LIMITED MUMBAI, India Related to adviser: No
Custodian WELLS FARGO BANK, N.A. SAN FRANCISCO, California, United States Related to adviser: No
Prime broker GOLDMAN SACHS & CO. LLC NEW YORK, New York, United States
Provider details
Annual audit
Yes
Prime brokers
Yes
Custodians
Yes
Administrator other than the adviser
Yes
External marketing
No

KPMG, LLP
PCAOB 185

GOLDMAN SACHS & CO. LLC
SEC 8-129

MADISON PACIFIC TRUST LIMITED
LEI 254900OP094T36TCX227

STANDARD CHARTERED BANK
LEI RILFO74KP1CM8P6PCT96

THE BANK OF NEW YORK MELLON
LEI HPFHU0OQ28E4N0NFVK49

THE HONGKONG AND SHANGHAI BANKING CORPORATION LIMITED
LEI 2HI3YI5320L3RW6NJ957

WELLS FARGO BANK, N.A.
LEI PBLD0EJDB5FWOLXP3B76

GOLDMAN SACHS & CO. LLC
CRD 361 · SEC 8-129

Filing source

Form ADV 2115865 · Jun 26, 2026 · Schedule D 7.B.(1), fund 805-9919439251

Official IAPD profile (latest public filing). Values are the most recently reported in our imported data; the public profile may show a newer filing.

People & organizations

Current and past Form D appearances. These existing records do not establish a person's current role or uniquely identify them across issuers.

People and organizations reported in Form D filings
NameReported role
Brendan D. Albee Executive
Brad Bauer Executive
Bradley P. Bauer Executive
Ilfryn C. Carstairs Executive
James E. Dunbar Executive
Carlos Sanz Esteve Executive
Jon A. Fox Executive
Jonathan A. Fox Executive
Shannon Gallagher Executive
Nathan J. Geske Executive
Christopher N. Giles Executive
Ali M. Haroon Executive
Scott T. Hartman Executive
Jeremy D. Hedberg Executive
George G. Hicks Executive
Anthony Iannazzo Executive
Katie S. Kloster Executive
David J. Koschak Executive
Andrew P. Lenk Executive
Elena Lieskovska Executive
Elana Lieskovska Executive
Haseeb K. Malik Executive
Andrew C. Malone Executive
Aneek Mamik Executive
David A. Marple Executive
Francisco Milone Executive
Timothy J. Mooney Executive
Giuseppe Naglieri Executive
Rick J. Noel Executive
Marcia L. Page Executive
David J. Parrin Executive
Steffanie L. Sanders Executive
Andrea Schilling Executive
Brian C. Schmidt Executive
Jason R. Spaeth Executive
Jeffery A. Thuringer Executive
Varde Investment Partners G.P., L.P. Promoter
Varde Investment Partners Ugp, Llc Promoter
Varde Partners, Inc. Promoter
Varde Partners, L.P. Promoter
Kirsten E. Voss Director

Issuer details

Industry: Pooled Investment Fund (See others in industry)

Address:
901 Marquette Avenue South Suite 3300
Minneapolis, MN, 55402