Form D · Hedge Fund
WHALE ROCK FLAGSHIP FUND L P
Boston, MA · CIK 0001363290
Offering snapshot reported Mar 27, 2026 · SEC filing
- Reported sold
- $2.53B Indefinite offering
- Investors reported
- 496 Form D · investor count
- Minimum accepted
- $0 Reported outside-investor minimum
- First sale
- May 1, 2006 As reported in this filing
Fundraising history
Reported soldDates are filing dates, not cash receipt dates. Decreases are reported revisions, not evidence of withdrawals. Separate offering histories are not added together.
What changed?
Latest filing versus its linked predecessor, where available.
- Reported sold$2,525,321,438 → $2,527,921,438
Filing history
Scroll to see all columns →
| Filed | Filing type | Reported sold | Change vs linked filing | Investors | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mar 27, 2026 | Amendment | $2,527,921,438 | $2,600,000vs Mar 27, 2025 | 496 | SEC filing |
| Mar 27, 2025 | Amendment | $2,525,321,438 | $118,250,000vs Mar 27, 2024 | 496 | SEC filing |
| Mar 27, 2024 | Amendment | $2,407,071,438 | $4,250,000vs May 11, 2023 | 493 | SEC filing |
| May 11, 2023 | Amendment | $2,402,821,438 | $36,950,000vs Jun 2, 2022 | 492 | SEC filing |
| Jun 2, 2022 | Amendment | $2,365,871,438 | $144,718,000vs Jun 2, 2021 | 491 | SEC filing |
| Jun 2, 2021 | Amendment | $2,221,153,438 | $15,250,000vs Apr 13, 2021 | 476 | SEC filing |
| Apr 13, 2021 | Amendment | $2,205,903,438 | $426,896,300vs Apr 13, 2020 | 470 | SEC filing |
| Apr 13, 2020 | Amendment | $1,779,007,138 | $351,751,600vs Apr 12, 2019 | 457 | SEC filing |
| Apr 12, 2019 | Amendment | $1,427,255,538 | $290,542,100vs Apr 12, 2018 | 389 | SEC filing |
| Apr 12, 2018 | Amendment | $1,136,713,438 | $465,282,801vs Apr 13, 2017 | 336 | SEC filing |
| Apr 13, 2017 | Amendment | $671,430,637 | $81,978,743vs Apr 15, 2016 | 126 | SEC filing |
| Apr 15, 2016 | Amendment | $589,451,894 | $6,700,000vs Apr 17, 2015 | 115 | SEC filing |
| Apr 17, 2015 | Amendment | $582,751,894 | $123,200,000vs Apr 22, 2014 | 102 | SEC filing |
| Apr 22, 2014 | Amendment | $459,551,894 | $82,424,999vs Mar 19, 2013 | 102 | SEC filing |
| Mar 19, 2013 | Amendment | $377,126,895 | $39,937,884vs Mar 19, 2012 | 90 | SEC filing |
| Mar 19, 2012 | Amendment | $337,189,011 | $112,089,011vs Mar 10, 2011 | 93 | SEC filing |
| Mar 10, 2011 | Amendment | $225,100,000 | $0vs Mar 10, 2010 | 112 | SEC filing |
| Mar 10, 2010 | Amendment | $225,100,000 | $1,100,000vs Mar 16, 2009 | 112 | SEC filing |
| Mar 16, 2009 | Amendment | $224,000,000 | No comparison | Not reported | SEC filing |
| May 8, 2006 | Paper | Not reported | No comparison | Not reported |
Offering details
- Securities
- Pooled investment fund
- Exemptions
- 06b, 3C, 3C.7
- Duration over one year
- Yes
- Business combination
- No
- Sales commissions
- $0 (estimated)
- Finders' fees
- $0
- Form D file number
- 021-89800
Items 13 and 14 do not take redemptions and/or withdrawals into consideration.
The firm listed in Item 12 shall be paid a fee based on a percentage of the assets under management of the investors that they have introduced to the Issuer.
Sales compensation recipients
Scroll to see all columns →
| Recipient | CRD | Associated broker-dealer |
|---|---|---|
| None | None | Citigroup Global Markets Inc. · CRD 7059 |
Source: Form D, filed Mar 27, 2026. Minimum accepted may differ from a standard advertised minimum.
Fund connections
The linked fund shows its most recently reported ADV details.
Matched by reported Form D file number
WHALE ROCK FLAGSHIP FUND LP
Investment adviser: WHALE ROCK CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLC
- Gross asset value
- $601M
- Beneficial owners
- 90
- ADV minimum commitment
- $1M
Reported in Form ADV on Dec 20, 2013. Fund assets and beneficial owners measure different things from Form D sales and investors.
Service providers
Provider details
- Annual audit
- Yes
- Prime brokers
- Yes
- Custodians
- Yes
- Administrator other than the adviser
- Yes
- External marketing
- No
GOLDMAN, SACHS & CO.
SEC 8-129
MORGAN STANLEY SMITH BARNEY LLC
SEC 8-68191
GOLDMAN, SACHS & CO.
CRD 361 · SEC 8-129
MORGAN STANLEY
CRD 149777 · SEC 8-68191
Filing source
Form ADV 773278 · Dec 20, 2013 · Schedule D 7.B.(1), fund 805-6527474415
Official IAPD profile (latest public filing). Values are the most recently reported in our imported data; the public profile may show a newer filing.
People & organizations
Current and past Form D appearances. These existing records do not establish a person's current role or uniquely identify them across issuers.
| Name | Reported role |
|---|---|
| Alexander Sacerdote | Executive |
| N/A Whale Rock Capital Management Llc | Promoter |
| Whale Rock Capital Management Llc | Promoter |
| (Investment Manager) Whale Rock Capital Management, Llc | Promoter |
| N/A Whale Rock Capital Partners Llc | Executive |
| Whale Rock Capital Partners Llc | Executive |
| (General Partner) Whale Rock Capital Partners, Llc | Director |
Issuer details
Industry: Pooled Investment Fund (See others in industry)
Address:Boston, MA, 02110